Originally Posted by nitin.dangayach View Post
^^^
At what price ? The 8401.
The blau will cost you 6350/-
Old 14th December 2008, 16:59   #19

Originally Posted by nitin.dangayach View Post
What would be the grey market price of jbl 1004. It has got some kicka$$ specs. More that 104db snr :o
go for grey JBL 1004 under 10K, and you'll never repent your decision..
Old 14th December 2008, 18:16   #20
nitin.dangayach

Some people still recommend 75.4
If i choose to decide jbl, is 1004 better than 1004? Price wise, performance wise.

Also somebody please suggest a knowledgeable installer from gurgaon, which sells authentic stuff at genuine price. I am really irritated by those "chalta hai" type folks.

Old 14th December 2008, 18:39   #21

How can 1004 be better than 1004? lol just kidding!

IF you can source 75.4, nothing's gonna beat it in price to performance ratio.
Old 14th December 2008, 20:40   #22
nitin.dangayach

That was a typo funky. I meant to compare 75.4 with 1004. Still thanks for the affirmation.

Anyway, can anybody suggest me someone from whom I can I buy Kenwood or JBL.

Old 15th December 2008, 09:28   #23

check with some of the authorised dealers for left over stock of 75.4.. or watch classifieds carefully.
Old 15th December 2008, 12:49   #24
nitin.dangayach

But I have no idea where these dealers are.
I wonder why nobody from gurgaon replies.

Old 15th December 2008, 13:05   #25

If your requirment is not much i would suggest you can opt for the JBL GTO504 its a good potential amplifier,The problem with GT4 MK2 is you have gain control for the LPF but nothing to control for the HPF except the mhz switch.
Old 15th December 2008, 13:10   #26
nitin.dangayach

Thanks for the reply jamie but honestly, I am a noob here. I am not sure about what u said :(

My requirement is highest possible SQ in the budget (some 5-6k but can be increased) and headroom for a sub at a later time.

Old 15th December 2008, 13:14   #27
nitin.dangayach

@Jamie
Wow man, just checked the amp you sduggested
105dba snr :O

What'd be the grey price?

Also can i bridge two channels to drive a sub? Say gt5 12 incher ?

Old 15th December 2008, 13:16   #28

in your budget look around for the JBL GTO504 i can bet you wont be dissapointed even add the subwoofer at the later on stage It has excellent tuning options.Looks sleek,smart and build quality is very nice.I would suggest you buy it with bill its MRP is Rs.9990/- but i am sure your dealer will give you a better discount over it
Yess you can bridge both A+B channel to drive 2 x Subwoofer's

Power Output: 55W RMS x 4 Channels at 4 Ohms 70W RMS x 4 Channels at 2 Ohms
Signal-to-Noise (dBA): 105dBA (reference rated power into 4 ohms)
THD: 0.02% (rated power at 4 ohms)
Frequency Response: 10Hz - 100kHz (-3dB)
Dimensions: (L x W x H) 13-3/16" x 10-3/8" x 2-1/8"
How good is Blaupunkt GT4 MK2-gto504.jpg  

Last edited by ramie2400 : 15th December 2008 at 13:18.
Old 15th December 2008, 13:35   #29
nitin.dangayach

Thanks for the exhaustive reply.

Any info on the grey prices?

Old 15th December 2008, 14:38   #30

'jamie' bhai gto504 is just 55*4 yea. usse accha to he will enjoy the 8401. atleast sound quality on the components is better than the jbl. also, the gto504 is highly overpriced considering its abilities. if spending almost 10k, then he might as well stretch a little and get a 1004/75.4!