(
https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
-
Et Cetera
(
https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/et-cetera/)
Originally Posted by Scorcher
(Post 2566706)
This is what happens when someone gifts you a free pass for the Indian GP! :Frustrati |
don't say that. she's knitting a Ferrari flag to hold up later in the race :D
Originally Posted by IronH4WK
(Post 2567252)
don't say that. she's knitting a Ferrari flag to hold up later in the race :D |
i didnt know paris hilton had bought out the ferrari team!!
(note color of the going-on knit!)
:)
but hey, ive seen my mom supervise cooking, chatting on fb, even getting a house constructed, all while knitting(no, she's not related to rajnikant....i think everyone can testify to the superman capabilities of moms :D)
watching a race?
hah!!
Originally Posted by mayankk
(Post 2567257)
i didnt know paris hilton had bought out the ferrari team!! |
God forbid that ever happens! :Shockked:
wonder what Masa and Alonso would do then; driving around in pink cars lol:
This was on cartradeindia website. I agree that not every one is expected to have knowledge about technical details of cars but, I don't know if these people even have common sense. How can a 17-22 lakh car be in the same category with Alto, Chevy etc? whose cost is around 3-6 lakhs lol:
Fiat Bravo ready to lead the bandwagon in India | CarTradeIndia.com
"Fiat India Automobile Limited would be bringing its top end hatchback, the Bravo, in India soon. The highly attractive hatchback will be positioned in the rapidly growing small car segment of the Indian auto market. Fiat India plans to launch the car under its 'B' segment and is expected to compete with the compact cars like Hyundai i10, Maruti Alto K10, Chevy Beat, among other competitors in the domestic market.
The company recently reported that Bravo will offer an overall mileage of above 18kmpl and is expected to fall in price bracket of Rs. 17 lacs to Rs. 22 lacs.
Thus, Fiat confirms the adoption of an aggressive approach for India, wherein, the car maker would ensure that every possible step is put into place for action, in order to compete strongly with its domestic market rivals."
Height of coolness:
2 Guys coming out of the examination Hall with chips and coke in hands....
1st guy:which paper was it?
2nd guy:I think maths......
1st guy:(surprisingly) you read the question paper?
2nd guy: no I see a girl sitting besides me using calculatorrl:
The latest iPod. Now everybody can have one.
Originally Posted by mitrajdeep
(Post 2567605)
The latest iPod. Now everybody can have one. |
That looks like a cool ipod. An Ipod (/apple) a day keeps the doctor away.:D
I'm sorry if this has been posted before (couldn't do a video search), but found this video LEGEN...wait for it...keep waiting....DARY!
Silsila Hai Silsila - YouTube
Originally Posted by Scorcher
(Post 2566782)
Now that is a really "crap" way of naming an institution :uncontrol |
Lol, one of my friends used to mumble the name of his college , when we asked him to say it clearly it was :Technological Institute of Textile & Sciences Bhiwani , website : titsbhiwani.org :D
A 4 year Old kid kept telling his teacher about his baby sis who was going to be born,because he was very excited about it.
1 day his mom made him feel the baby's movements by placing his palm, on her stomach.
The kid didn't say anything. From that day onwards he stopped telling his teacher about his baby sis.
1 day when his teacher inquired about his baby sis. the boy's eyes were filled with tears.
He replied. My Mummy ate it! :D
Originally Posted by shashank.nk
(Post 2567632)
I'm sorry if this has been posted before (couldn't do a video search), but found this video LEGEN...wait for it...keep waiting....DARY!
|
Man, God's own country is on a roll
Originally Posted by bluevolt
(Post 2567590)
Height of coolness:
2 Guys coming out of the examination Hall with chips and coke in hands....
1st guy:which paper was it?
2nd guy:I think maths......
1st guy:(surprisingly) you read the question paper?
2nd guy: no I see a girl sitting besides me using calculatorrl: |
This happened in 2004/5 with my brother and me. We had filled the forms of CAT but never studied a word. I went to banglore to see him and take the exam at the same time. In evening we were watching TV when they were discussing the CAT and mentioned that the pattern had changed substantially and that caused some difficulty to the applicants.
We looked at each other and said in unison, "it had changed?"
Got these two images by mail. The dashboard (with "air bag") is evidently of the 1920's/early 1930's Ford Model A.

^^ The second photo is evidently from Colombo going by Toyota SUV and the cleaner sidewalk
Joke of the day! I made a call to Vodafone Customercare:
VF: afternoon Mr Nitin, this is mahadev speaking how may I help you?
Me: Hi, I would like to know more about the iphone services that's been activated on my phone, I just got an sms saying so...
VF: Thank you sir, as you know iphone is a very advanced phone based on android operating system...............