Team-BHP > Shifting gears > Gadgets, Computers & Software
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 19th February 2016, 21:19   #13966
Senior - BHPian

Re: The DSLR Thread

Quote:
So just wanted to know whether it is worth repairing at all. But the photos with this lens are quite good, although I am no expert in photography. Will clean both the contacts as you have suggested. Thanks a lot for the help.
Thats a fantastic lens for the price. Its slow yet can take wonderful pictures. With some simple adapters, extension tubes and close up lens the lens takes exceptional pictures of various subjects.

My advice is give it for inspection and see how much damage (wrt to money) you have to go through. If its less than a grand, just get it repaired. if its more than that, manage with MF while you can save up and get a faster a lens as a proper upgrade.
Old 19th February 2016, 23:58   #13967
Senior - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by ampere View Post
Canon EOS 80D announced:

http://www.dpreview.com/articles/927...-canon-eos-80d

A nice mid range Canon upgrade to 70D. Dual Pixel AF, 45 point X-type, mirror vibration control and sensor up to 24MP.
Seems to have a new sensor, with better DR. Read somewhere on DPReview that Canon has started/will be using their new sensor manufacturing plant.

How is the 7D Mk2 doing? Started shooting action?

Quote:
Originally Posted by VW2010 View Post
There is a new FF from Pentax, the K1 which is priced well below 2K and is looking very attractive. And the 7D Mark II prices are not too high in used market making this a no brainer to not upgrade.

New buyer has plethora of options. I am willing to bet on lower sales number in 6 months compared to other offerings.