Team-BHP > Shifting gears > Gadgets, Computers & Software
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 8th January 2024, 12:41   #12121
BHPian

Re: The Mobile Phone Thread - Queries, decisions, discussions all here

I personally would suggest waiting till the Republic Day to buy the S23. The main reason being that, if you could wait for probably 20 days, the phone might reduce by at least 5-10K more, making it a slightly better value proposition.

Whether the phone is worth the 55-60K in the first place, I'm not really sure. Above 30K, I personally feel that all phones are overpriced to different degrees. Some are laughably overpriced like the Pixel 8.

I've been using the Moto G82 for two years now with almost zero issues, and now I'm just waiting for Motorola to release something new in the G8X series this year with a slightly better chipset. I realised that I badly need the 3.5mm audio jack for taking office calls, and very few phones above 30K offer this.
Old 8th January 2024, 13:03   #12122
Senior - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by ashvek3141 View Post
Tell me about it! Actually, this phone is for my wife and after checking out the 15 Pro devices even she's in two minds whether to continue with Samsung or jump the Apple bandwagon.

Either way it will be a significant upgrade for her as the current device is a humble Galaxy A31.

Getting the 15 Pro's will only happen in April, as one of our friends will be coming down from Dubai. So makes sense getting it from UAE market instead of paying a huge some here.

If it's a Samsung, than it can happen in this month itself.

Not quite keen on the Pixel devices as the basic Pixel 8 costs whopping 80K + and is pretty low on specs. vis-a-vis say the S23.
I prefer 15 over Pro. I am super impressed by the frosted looks, color palettes and overall feel of the phone.