Team-BHP > What Car? > Hatchbacks
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 31st July 2020, 15:14   #61
BHPian

Re: Which hatchback in the 6 - 7 lakh budget?

Quote:
Originally Posted by tinshark View Post
My key requirements:
1. Safe car.
2. Well equipped to a point. So that I don’t feel the need to upgrade in 4-5 years.
3. Relatively fuss free ownership experience. I like the idea of getting to know my car mechanicals very well and take care of it, but if I’m realistic I know I will not find the time and won’t enjoy if I’m forced to learn it.
4. I am a new driver and I think I’ll enjoy driving a manual based on my experience with bikes for 10 years or so in Bangalore. However, everyone I know has insisted on me going for an automatic considering Bangalore traffic.
5. A value for money buy...
If safety is your first priority, then Ignis should not be first in your list. In my opinion, Tiago is the best match for all your requirements. Besides, it is the most value for money car you can buy in the segment.

I was myself in your position sometime back and ended up buying a Tata Tiago xz+ (manual transmission) on 16th July 2020. Apart from the AMT gearbox, I can surely vouch for the quality of the car. Be it the interiors, ICE, build quality or the performance, you won't complain as a new driver like me. Tata ASS is still to be experienced however and hence I will reserve my comment until then.
Akash.D is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 31st July 2020, 16:05   #62
Senior - BHPian

Re: Tiago XZA+ vs Ignis Zeta AMT. Which Budget automatic to go for?

Quote:

I am trying to do this in a budget of 8 lakhs OTR (Thanks Bangalore!).
Baleno Delta CVT is a better option if you can stretch your budget a little.
Ignis and Baleno are both Euro NCAP crash tested cars so they are pretty safe.

Do test drive Baleno CVT before you think of buying an AMT.
silverado is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 31st July 2020, 16:44   #63
BHPian

Quote: