Old 25th November 2020, 17:06   #31

Re: Toyota Innova Crysta facelift launched at Rs. 16.26 lakh

I am bewildered by its pricing. My father was seriously considering this a replacement for our 4-year-old Elite i20. Now it's time to look somewhere else. I am better off buying Marazzo at 16.36 Lakhs OTR and save the remaining money. Anyway, the car is going to get a good response no matter the pricing.

This segment needs a car that can compete against the Crysta. However, it will be very difficult to uncrown Innova Crysta given the fan following it has.
Old 25th November 2020, 17:08   #32

In comparison to its older variant, the prices have increased by Rs.60,000 for the base GX petrol variant while the top of the line ZX diesel automatic is priced higher by Rs.70,000.

Toyota Innova Crysta facelift launched at Rs. 16.26 lakh-2020toyotainnovacrystapriceindianov.jpg

Price hike for the new Innova seems to be on the higher side IMHO.
Deadpool is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 25th November 2020, 18:00   #33

Hello BHPians,

Can anyone please share the link of the facelifted Innova Crysta's brochure. Somehow, I am not able to find it on the official website.
The official website still shows the old Innova Crysta for me.

Talking about the new Innova,
I just love the design. I was a bit reluctant to buy the pre-facelift one largely due to its design and lack of features in the GX AT. After looking at this 2020 model, I have made up my mind that this is going to be the next car in my garage for sure. From what I read and hear is that the new GX AT is a lot better equipped and upmarket than before. I do agree with most BHPians when they say that the ZX is now a lot overpriced but somehow what I personally think is that the GX is a bang for one's buck.
Price increase can be justified in the GX but definitely not for the ZX since it now crosses a hefty sum of 3 million INR in Gurgaon. Hope to see good discounts (that Toyota doesn't offer) soon.

Tachyonites is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 25th November 2020, 18:10   #34

With the new infotainment, Crysta has now become a complete car. And it definitely is not overpriced in the current market conditions. A product can be deemed overpriced only if there is another cheaper comparable product. It used to feel overpriced when Hexa AT was around.

In the present market condition, it is the entry level seven seater automatic van. And there is nothing less than 30 lakhs which is a proper 7 seater. Next generation XUV500 ,Scorpio, Gravitas etc will all be priced in similar band and then Innova will feel value for money even after considering toyota reliability premium.

Last edited by padmrajravi : 25th November 2020 at 18:13.
padmrajravi is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 25th November 2020, 18:12   #35

Originally Posted by Tachyonites View Post
Can anyone please share the link of the facelifted Innova Crysta's brochure. Somehow, I am not able to find it on the official website. The official website still shows the old Innova Crysta for me.
Here you go;

https://www.toyotabharat.com/documen...sta-mobile.pdf
CEF_Beasts is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 25th November 2020, 18:14   #36

Should we wait for getting the new infotainment system as a upgrade in older models like mine (2019) which came with that Jurassic Age HU? The only reason I would go for Toyota supplied HU is due to tighter integration with the car. Of course if Toyota wants 50K for that it will be absurd.
haisaikat is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 25th November 2020, 18:57   #37

Originally Posted by padmrajravi View Post
With the new infotainment, Crysta has now become a complete car. And it definitely is not overpriced in the current market conditions. A product can be deemed overpriced only if there is another cheaper comparable product. It used to feel overpriced when Hexa AT was around.

In the present market condition, it is the entry level seven seater automatic van. And there is nothing less than 30 lakhs which is a proper 7 seater. Next generation XUV500 ,Scorpio, Gravitas etc will all be priced in similar band and then Innova will feel value for money even after considering toyota reliability premium.
You summed it well here. I read many comments about how it is overpriced and see where they are coming from. But if you are looking for a comfortable, proper, dare I say a premium 7 seater there is no competition. The way I see it I am saving INR 10 lacs by not going in for full-size SUVs.
I even considered Carnival but it is just damn too big.
silverknight is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 25th November 2020, 19:49   #38

Toyota Innova Crysta facelift walkaround

Old 25th November 2020, 20:24   #39

What FE can we expect in the Innova Crysta petrol AT? In the city and highway.

Originally Posted by Tachyonites View Post
Hello BHPians,
Just clear your browser cache. The website is live.

Last edited by ampere : 25th November 2020 at 20:51. Reason: back to back posts merged
Old 25th November 2020, 21:43   #40

Originally Posted by sabujsen View Post
What FE can we expect in the Innova Crysta petrol AT? In the city and highway.
Kitna deti hai? Here lies the real surprise. We were expecting 6-7 Kpl overall, but this motor surprised us with its frugality (for a 2.7 petrol + slushbox combo). As per MID readings, the FE we achieved is as follows:
City ECO: 9.2 Kpl
City PWR: 6.1 Kpl
Highway ECO: 13.4 Kpl
Highway PWR: 8.3 Kpl

This MUV has a 65 liters petrol tank. Even after covering 613 kilometers, we had a range of 119 kilometers being displayed in the MID, this translates into 11.23 kpl fuel economy overall, so the ARAI figure of 10.83 is quite reliable for what is on offer.
You can read more on the Innova Crysta petrol here: https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/test-...7l-petrol.html (Review: Toyota Innova Crysta 2.7L Petrol AT)
CEF_Beasts is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 25th November 2020, 22:10   #41

Originally Posted by CEF_Beasts View Post

Thank you for your detailed feedback. Appreciate it!
sabujsen is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 26th November 2020, 17:00   #42

The new infotainment system of the facelifted Innova.

CEF_Beasts is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 26th November 2020, 17:35   #43

The exteriors are ok, minus the overdose of chrome (why does everyone not complain about chrome on a Toyota I wonder), but the dashboard is simply unbearable to behold, grotesque comes to mind.

However, it will have the usual Toyota traits due to which it'll sell steady numbers every month - reliability and abuse-friendly, the cabbies and long distance tourers love the car to bits.

Its overpriced but atleast not to the extent of Fortuner or the Yaris first-gen, and Toyota motors are surprisingly fuel efficient despite the output and weight, not to mention resale is always better than immediate competition in the 7 seater segment.
dark.knight is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 26th November 2020, 22:51   #44

Originally Posted by CEF_Beasts View Post
The new infotainment system of the facelifted Innova.

https://Youtu.be/CqB5ZRHXhB0
Can this be fitted on the previous gen crysta?
Old 27th November 2020, 00:42   #45

Originally Posted by manasmadaan View Post
Can this be fitted on the previous gen crysta?
It is most likely possible but Toyota will charge a bomb for it, that’s guaranteed!
CEF_Beasts is offline   (2) Thanks