Old 3rd December 2020, 06:36   #61

Re: Toyota Innova Crysta facelift launched at Rs. 16.26 lakh

I have booked new Innova Crysta GX 7 seater automatic in “attitude black” colour on 30.11.2020

Delivery time is 30-45 days as quoted by dealer

Regarding colour choice- dealer has warned me that “sparkling black” is not exactly black and it is a combination of navy blue/purple which looks good only from some angles. Since “attitude black” is the real black colour among two available options, I went ahead and placed my booking.

Previously attitude black colour was made as per order and usually had 60-90 day waiting time but Toyota is planning to produce a batch of cars in that colour as part of facelift. That is why dealer is confident that he can deliver the car in 30-45 days.

Few pictures of Crysta in attitude black colour as shared by Toyota dealership in Kerala ( this is the only car they have delivered so far in this colour)

Toyota Innova Crysta facelift launched at Rs. 16.26 lakh-bfb16b0957b644f7b78ab12ae97c6aff.jpeg

Toyota Innova Crysta facelift launched at Rs. 16.26 lakh-376056ed10834edb80a1267881ffcd20.jpeg
DrANTO is offline   (14) Thanks
Old 3rd December 2020, 16:19   #62

I do not understand why Toyota does not offer the ZX AT in 8 seater variant.
DieselWanderer is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 4th December 2020, 16:43   #63

Hello ! I took delivery of my Crysta GX AT 8 Seater today! It was a smooth experience with Shaw Toyota and the entire team almost is ex-DSK which made it easier. The reversing camera and Fog Lamps are not yet available. Hopefully they should be by the time I complete 1000 km so that accessories and 1st service can happen at the same time!

The Android Auto and Apple CarPlay enabled system makes this the perfect 8 seater automatic available except for the price tag. It has everything it must and remains the VFM product in the given price range for Innova. New alloys look rather good too !
Toyota Innova Crysta facelift launched at Rs. 16.26 lakh-20201204_141526.jpg  

Dieselite is online now   (14) Thanks
Old 4th December 2020, 16:45   #64

I do really like the subtle facelift the Toyota's Cashcow got . This may be off topic but I'm surprised as well shocked to see the pricing strategy of Toyota Globally . I believed India is having the highest tax structure and every global models would be the most expensive in India than the international markets , also Toyota was the one made comments on the unpleasant tax criteria and business environment in India very recently.

Had a glance at Toyota UAE website and contrary to the popular belief of having least taxed market Toyota Innova Crysta retails at around 20 Lakhs ex-showroom in UAE which is much expensive than Indian counter part at 16.5 lakhs inclusive with almost 30% tax ! I was literally shocked to see the price and it's the first car I'm seeing with a price tag higher than that of Indian market.

Fortuner prices starts at around 24 Lakhs , Yaris at 12 lakhs, Corollla retails around at 14 Lakhs, meanwhile MG Gloster aka Maxus D90 range starts at around 17 Lakhs and tops at 24 Lakhs.

Toyota Innova Crysta facelift launched at Rs. 16.26 lakh-img_20201204_145755.jpg
TorqueIndia is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 27th December 2020, 18:44   #65

Maybe a little late in the day but for the benefit of all those wanting to know what the Crysta looks like in Attitude Black, below are pictures of my 2017 Crysta 2.8Z in Attitude Black.

Toyota Innova Crysta facelift launched at Rs. 16.26 lakh-b27235f9bf5c4dbb9fd132020c1bc78e.jpeg

Toyota Innova Crysta facelift launched at Rs. 16.26 lakh-1db5ffa9966044268bd51fc89e3cb97a.jpeg

Toyota Innova Crysta facelift launched at Rs. 16.26 lakh-a9ffc9bfebdc4cb3a1d2c94c1f90bc30.jpeg

Toyota Innova Crysta facelift launched at Rs. 16.26 lakh-d30da4e290b442ce9a4ab980ac38c987.jpeg

VVB
vvb8530 is online now   (11) Thanks
Old 27th December 2020, 19:06   #66

Originally Posted by vvb8530 View Post
Maybe a little late in the day but for the benefit of all those wanting to know what the Crysta looks like in Attitude Black, below are pictures of my 2017 Crysta 2.8Z in Attitude Black.

VVB
Just checked in. Wanted to say that your car looks pristine. Amazingly well-kept.
Old 27th December 2020, 19:48   #67

Originally Posted by TorqueIndia View Post
Toyota Innova Crysta retails at around 20 Lakhs ex-showroom in UAE which is much expensive than Indian counter part at 16.5 lakhs inclusive with almost 30% tax ! I was literally shocked to see the price and it's the first car I'm seeing with a price tag higher than that of Indian market.
Taxes are actually more, over 48%. Here’s the breakup for Auto GX

13 lac basic value is around 17500 USD, I don’t think Toyota sells Innova or any similar vehicle at these rates anywhere in the world. And frankly, these prices are not sustainable even though they are producing engines locally as Auto Gearbox and few other components are still sourced from overseas. All such parts attract additional custom duties as well.
Toyota Innova Crysta facelift launched at Rs. 16.26 lakh-3625807b594d45a8a1402bbb66afccb6.png  

Turbanator is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 27th December 2020, 21:27   #68

Your car looks amazing. What tyres do you currently have in this pic? It looks pretty proportionate when compared to the stock size on 17 inch rims, which looks like a small tyre on the huge side profile of the Innova.
Old 27th December 2020, 21:55   #69

Originally Posted by DeathPig View Post
Just checked in. Wanted to say that your car looks pristine. Amazingly well-kept.
Thank you Sir. Pictures posted were taken right after a quick detailing session a few weeks back so looks in even better nick.

Originally Posted by audioholic View Post
Your car looks amazing. What tyres do you currently have in this pic? It looks pretty proportionate when compared to the stock size on 17 inch rims, which looks like a small tyre on the huge side profile of the Innova.
I sort off went against advice and opted for 215/60/17 Yokohama’s, it’s not a size that people generally upsize to but I wanted a higher sidewall instead of wider to improve the otherwise bouncy ride. Been using it now for over two months and quite happy with the significant improvement in ride and handling as well as the aesthetic enhancement with the wheel well filling in better now.

VVB
Old 27th December 2020, 22:07   #70

I sort off went against advice and opted for 215/60/17 Yokohama’s.....
Looks like it is Yokohama Earth-1. Right?

How do you find them? A mini review please.
Old 27th December 2020, 22:52   #71

Originally Posted by a4anurag View Post
Looks like it is Yokohama Earth-1. Right?

How do you find them? A mini review please.
Yes these are Earth Ones. If you are looking for my feedback on the Earth Ones then they are fantastic tyres and offer a perfect blend of grip, comfort, durability and low noise. Have used them before on other cars as well and would definitely recommend these.

If you need my feedback on the upsize then in the limited time that I have used them the improvement in ride quality seems significant. People who have owned/ used the older gen Innovas would agree that the Crysta’s ride quality really suffers in comparison, having owned almost every lifecycle update of Innova’s in the past we were very disappointed with the Crysta’s bouncy ride in the rear and this change in tyre size has somehow made it still quite manageable. Although the error margin is a little over 3% and ideally not recommended by the experts but I have had a history of using a higher than recommended upsize, have been running a setup with a error margin in the whereabouts of 3% again on my Octavia and over the past 5yrs have not faced any issues so I did rather use a higher sidewall for a more comfortable ride and protection of the rims from damage due to the pothole filled roads of bombay.
Old 27th December 2020, 23:01   #72

Yes these are Earth Ones. If you are looking for my feedback on the Earth Ones then they are fantastic tyres and offer a perfect blend of grip, comfort, durability and low noise. Have used them before on other cars as well and would definitely recommend these.
I've asked your feedback since I've got the same tyres (same size as well) for my Creta.

How much did you pay per tyre?
Old 27th December 2020, 23:23   #73

Originally Posted by a4anurag View Post
I've asked your feedback since I've got the same tyres (same size as well) for my Creta.

How much did you pay per tyre?
Well then let me put it this way for your benefit, I use the exact same size and profile on my Seltos too which are still stock Goodyear’s and in comparison the Yokohama’s on the Crysta now are far better.

I don’t remember the exact cost anymore but it was somewhere in the ballpark of 9k a pop.
Old 27th December 2020, 23:37   #74

Beautifully maintained and classy colour on the Crysta, really suits it well! I have seen your car since it is the rare Attitude Black, live in the same locality as you, rather should I say the building behind you!
Old 28th December 2020, 19:22   #75

Originally Posted by CEF_Beasts View Post
Beautifully maintained and classy colour on the Crysta, really suits it well! I have seen your car since it is the rare Attitude Black, live in the same locality as you, rather should I say the building behind you!
Thank you brother and that’s quite a happy coincidence. The Crysta is used by my Dad so won’t ask you to holla at the next time you see the car but let’s get in touch over PM and maybe catch up sometime.
vvb8530 is online now   (1) Thanks