Old 17th June 2009, 01:11   #46

Dont know if the specs are out as yet, but its meant to have a 2.0 litre diesel engine; about 140bhp if I remember correctly. Someone I know drove it and said that the acceleration and engine smoothness was much better than that of the Swift Diesel. Again, dont know if this has been put up here; so please pardon if this is a repeat.
Old 17th June 2009, 03:35   #47

Wow, the car looks good inside out. I just hope they price it well and GM's bankruptcy does not affect it too much. GM India has already started feeling the heat with reduced footfalls at dealerships and lowering resale values.
Old 17th June 2009, 10:11   #48
mxx

any idea if we will get the 6 speed auto transmission?
Old 17th June 2009, 12:51   #49

i got information for a dealer friend that the Cruze will be launched around sept end - early october region to cash in the diwali season and models will be priced in the 18-20 lakh range.
Old 17th June 2009, 12:59   #50

Originally Posted by obed5579 View Post
i got information for a dealer friend that the Cruze will be launched around sept end - early october region to cash in the diwali season and models will be priced in the 18-20 lakh range.
You are right about the launch period. But I think the ranges are way ahead. Not sure of price though. Was thinking around 15L.
Old 17th June 2009, 16:23   #51

if it has to compete with Altis and Civic then it has be to be priced even lower.
Old 17th June 2009, 16:33   #52

I think cruze petrol topend should come at around 11 L OTR and Diesel 12.5L OTR then only it will make some sense.
Old 17th June 2009, 16:53   #53

10-14L is what I've heard.
Old 17th June 2009, 20:06   #54

Originally Posted by throttleking View Post
I think cruze petrol topend should come at around 11 L OTR and Diesel 12.5L OTR then only it will make some sense.
the current optra diesel top end sells around 12.8 on road in bangalore .Why would they price it similarly.
add another 2-3 lacs to the optra's price for the cruze.
18 lacs is not acceptable for this vehicle with its limited space.
while you get an accord for 20sh.I dont think Chevy is that Dumb to price it so high(maybe)

Last edited by vinaydas : 17th June 2009 at 20:12.
Old 17th June 2009, 20:25   #55

Originally Posted by vinaydas View Post
the current optra diesel top end sells around 12.8 on road in bangalore .Why would they price it similarly.
add another 2-3 lacs to the optra's price for the cruze.
and at that price, Optra is already dead. If they try to price is close to Corolla or Civic, they will have one more dud on their hands.
Old 17th June 2009, 21:06   #56

If I remember correctly, I think ET had an article stating that the price would be between Rs 12 to 15 lakhs.
Old 19th June 2009, 11:48   #57

Even I spotted both of them on DG Expressway. Here are the pics

Old 20th June 2009, 11:45   #58

Spotted Chevorlet Cruz In Delhi!!!!

Hey guys,i spotted new Chevrolet Cruz in delhi @ Rajghat. Pics captured while driving, please excuse for bad picture quality.
Spotted Testing - Chevrolet Cruze. EDIT - Pics on Pg-5, Brochure Pg-15-19062009320.jpg  

Spotted Testing - Chevrolet Cruze. EDIT - Pics on Pg-5, Brochure Pg-15-19062009318.jpg  

Old 20th June 2009, 13:37   #59

It seems that GM is openly running test mules all around to simply show that they are still very much committed to India and will be launching new cars. Who knows what the truth is, but the way Daewoo India went down is still very much in the minds of many of the Matiz owners
Old 20th June 2009, 13:54   #60

The Cruze is cruising all over the country!