Old 15th December 2009, 09:49   #76

Originally Posted by rutvij View Post
I dont think it is a price cut. In other cities they are offering free insurance worth about 25000/- so i guess its an incentive given by the company to clear the stocks. And Ahmedabad dealer has decided to offer goodies priced at Rs. 50,000/- which might have costed him Rs. 25,000/- or so.
Sure. On paper it is not a cut. But for the local junta it is. You divert/detour it through dealers or anywhere it will still sound desperate.
Old 15th December 2009, 14:45   #77

Originally Posted by Zappo View Post
This is the most possible route that Honda can now take as a face saving solution for them. A Jazz priced at 6 lakhs or so without all that ABS, Airbags, Music System etc. will look barebones but people will make a queue for the car saying that Honda is a premium badge blah blah blah...
absolutely sir, this is the best possible route for Honda to enroute back Jazz in market.6Lacs for base model, all barebone would still sell cause of Honda badge.But do you think Honda would dare to go this way.
Old 15th December 2009, 15:38   #78

I dont see sense in a Honda Jazz variant without Airbags and ABS coming 1lakh rupees cheaper, The Jazz even in its existing trim is under equipped compared to its closest competition Hyundai i20.
Old 15th December 2009, 15:45   #79

I you can sell 500 cars with a Rs. 2L margin, and 1000 with a Rs. 1L margin. Honda has choosen to go for 500 cars to get lesser support calls and have a more premium image.

Honda seems to wish to try to get the BMW, AUDI, MERC image and pricing in India.

But as then the cars too should have been comparable.
Old 15th July 2011, 10:02   #80

Re: Honda Jazz @ Discount.... Beginning of Price Correction !

Yesterday's ET

Honda Jazz @ Discount.... Beginning of Price Correction !-et.jpeg
Old 15th July 2011, 11:06   #81

^

You should have searched current topics instead of bumping a 2 year old thread.
Old 15th July 2011, 13:15   #82

Note from TBHP Support : Thread closed. Please continue with discussions on the following thread : http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian...jazz-well.html