Old 10th April 2011, 14:45   #136

Re: New Mahindra Logan

Originally Posted by KALINGA View Post
Its under 4m length means it will get the tax benefit.
Can we expect that within 3-6 lacs.
3 lacs for base model.
5.5 to 6 lacs for fully loaded model (With ABS/Air Bag etc).

if Mahindra price it better then it can catch some good market share.
One of my friend wanted to buy a car within 5 lakhs. I suggested him to atleast see the logan as i thought i would be almost 5lakh for the fully loaded petrol. But to my surprise fully loaded petrol is just 4.5l otr and diesel is 5.6l otr. Are they going to phase this one out or what. I have never driven the logan but i feel it should be better in drivability than the Indica and Indigo CS.
Old 10th April 2011, 18:30   #137

Re: Mahindra goes solo with the Logan. Renault exits Mahindra-Renault JV

Much better than Indica/ Indigo. Ask him to do a test drive of both. Would recommend to go for the Diesel. Its much more fuel efficient and will hold a better resale value.
Old 25th April 2011, 12:46   #138

Logan renamed Verito

The Mahindra Renault Logan has been renamed by Mahindra and will be called the Mahindra Verito.Verito they say means Truth in Latin and ofcourse ends with an 'O' as in case with all Mahindra vehicles. No Major changes except some tweaking with the exterior and interior of the car. Engine and other mechanicals to remain the same!

Read this on ClubLogan.com, here is the link to the article - Mahindra Renault Logan Club Forum and Blog – ClubLogan » Logan Renamed Mahindra Verito
Old 25th April 2011, 13:04   #139

*SCOOP* Updated Mahindra Logan caught testing; New sub 4m??

Spotted the new Logan on test on the Nashik-Tryambakeshwar route last friday. The car looked pretty much the same just a bit shorter in length. It had a lot of chrome detailing on the rear, at first it looked like an Etios. There were three of the them without any number plates. The front grill seemed to be a new one. Apologies for the bad quality pics.

Also spotted the xylo pickup (no pics) and a camouflaged Tata Ace (no pics) on this route. I guess the Mahindras were returning to the Mahindra R&D plant in Nashik.
Mahindra goes solo with the Logan. Renault exits Mahindra-Renault JV-dsc06505wm.jpg

Mahindra goes solo with the Logan. Renault exits Mahindra-Renault JV-dsc06506wm.jpg

Last edited by .anshuman : 26th April 2011 at 12:25. Reason: Watermarked the Pictures. Thanks for sharing.
happy.tripathy is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 25th April 2011, 13:08   #140

Infractions: 0/3 (12)
Re: Logan renamed Verito

interesting.
yes verito/ veritas etc stands for truth.
words like veracity, verisimilitude etc spring from the common root.

I guess the Logan is a simple truthful sort of car so the name definitely describes it to an extent!
Old 25th April 2011, 13:12   #141

Really a thoughtful name they got for Logan. It shows sort of transparency that after departing from Renault, it will be almost the same car but with different name.
Old 25th April 2011, 13:31   #142

I guess the naming has to do with M&M and Renault parting ways and M&M not wanting to pay licence fee for usage of the "Logan" name.

Now I wait to see what all changes M&M will make to make it a success?
Old 25th April 2011, 14:09   #143

Nice find there Happy. Did you find any difference in Boot shape or Length? This can be the awaited sub-4 meter Logan. Apart from badges and chrome on the boot, the Ride height also seems jacked up. I expect aggressive pricing from Mahindra for the updated Logan.

Last edited by .anshuman : 25th April 2011 at 14:19. Reason: Note removed.
Old 25th April 2011, 14:13   #144
dot

Originally Posted by saumil_b View Post
No Major changes except some tweaking with the exterior and interior of the car. Engine and other mechanicals to remain the same!
I hope the interiors are spruced up. Logan/Verito deserves better interiors!
Old 25th April 2011, 14:14   #145

I think these are first ever images of mahindraised logan (VERITO) scoop!!
Indians do love chrome!
Did front grill was having walrus touth?
Old 25th April 2011, 14:15   #146

I did not know that all Mahindra vehicles ended with an "O". That is interesting. I guess they changed the name for not paying royalties. Otherwise there is no reason to change a car's name. I like the new name though.
Old 25th April 2011, 14:19   #147

Good to see a change of name. Btw, Logan seems to be a pretty reliable car. Last week I was in an airport cab which had run some 3,80,000 kms and stills feels very smooth with good torque. Checked with the driver and he says he has been driving that car all along and it never had any technical issues other than regular replacements of filters, tyres, and electricals.
Old 25th April 2011, 14:22   #148

Mahindra Verito! Honest Name and honest price. That's how it should be placed in the market now.
Old 25th April 2011, 14:40   #149

Originally Posted by Saanil View Post
I did not know that all Mahindra vehicles ended with an "O". That is interesting. I guess they changed the name for not paying royalties. Otherwise there is no reason to change a car's name. I like the new name though.
They have the latest entrant Thar and a few in commercial segment.
Before, they had Armada, commander etc which never ended with "o'
Old 25th April 2011, 14:50   #150

Here's some more info on Logan / Verito, courtesy Autocar India. http://www.autocarindia.com/news/sco...renamed-verito

Last edited by powertrain : 25th April 2011 at 14:54.
powertrain is offline   (1) Thanks