Old 25th October 2008, 11:47   #256

Already upgraded to my new dream car...Truck..Scorpio VLXcheers:
Old 25th October 2008, 12:16   #257

A used one probably. Honda CRV 2005, Civic 2007, or Corolla.

Or a new one Ford Fiesta S or the new Honda City.

Hopefully, this will materialize soon.
Old 25th October 2008, 17:44   #258

Honda Jazz , hope they launch it by june of next year
Old 25th October 2008, 17:56   #259

Originally Posted by abhinav.gupta88 View Post
Mine would be an Audi A4 3.2Fsi
Hahahaah! Perfect upgrade from the VRs wot? I say wait for a year or two. You should be able to pick up used 3.2s for a song.

NOTE : Guys, please read the opening post of this thread prior to posting. We are to discuss what your next car will be "realistically".
Old 25th October 2008, 18:17   #260

upgrade to hatchback will I ?

Currently I drive five speed 800. It's done decent 94k and am too tired and sick of it in long drives (> 300kms one way). It's best car city use. My next car could be yet another hatchback, as I luv small cars. Like all others I dream of the safari, pajeros and new city and know ultimately will put my money in a decent hatch.

what will it be ? Current top on the list is white Swift zxi, followed by black Indica Vista quadrajet, White Swift VDi (abs if available) and possibly even A-star or any new sub 4.5 lacs car. Should happen in '09 unless I become part of lay off.
Old 25th October 2008, 21:24   #261
RJK

BMW 325Ci or Honda S2000.
Old 25th October 2008, 23:55   #262

i10 for my wife and

Innova or Altis for me.

If the current financial crisis shows some hope of settling down, I am planning to buy these by Jan 09
Old 26th October 2008, 00:49   #263

I would want a car with a powerful diesel engine with an automatic transmission.It has to have a 0-100 in 12 seconds with a length of not more than 4400mm and interiors should not be in beige colour.It could be a coupe,saloon or hatchback but no to suvs.The pricing should not be more than nine lakhs.I think a fabia sport with dsg transmission or a polo with the same engine and transmission souds perfect.I could also have a look at the i20.This would be my next car and i am eagerly awaiting for it.
Old 26th October 2008, 01:07   #264

Originally Posted by RJK View Post
BMW 325Ci or Honda S2000.
Hope you could get a S3000 !!
Old 27th October 2008, 01:41   #265

Fiat Bravo or Renault Megane cheers:
Old 27th October 2008, 07:52   #266

Innova for family purposes - this year

Cayman for personal use :P - sometime next year
Old 27th October 2008, 21:29   #267

New innova (after face lift) for family.
i10/i20 for wife.
Old 28th October 2008, 13:29   #268

Originally Posted by lamborghini View Post
Realistically speaking, for personal use, I would love to get something in the line of a used Golf GTi or a 2008 Lancer GTS out here in the U.S.
In mumbai, as a personal car, even though that's some time away, a Lancer Cedia or the likes if it is still in production.
Change that..
In the U.S, I see myself driving one of the following:
2000/2001 Toyota Camry
2001-03 Honda Accord
2004-05 BMW 3 series
2007 Mitsubishi Outlander
2005 Honda CR-V
2008 Lancer

Will be deciding by March '09 if everything goes well and according to plan.
Old 28th October 2008, 14:07   #269

Currently driving a Corsa - and will be using it till 2010 or so. After that, practically, it has to be a Skoda Laura or Fiat Linea or even an Accord.

Last edited by hkanitkar : 28th October 2008 at 14:08.
Old 29th October 2008, 12:35   #270

Currently driving a 2006 Toyota Corolla and a 2004 Santro Xing. I dont see myself selling off the Corolla before 2013 at least and if the next generation Corolla is released in the Indian markets by then, I hope to go for it.
The Santro Xing should be replaced sooner though it is still driving like a dream...touch wood !! Never had any issues with the car till date and never had to take it to the workshop other than regular servicing (except for replacing a fused bulb once). This car is the epitome of reliability from Hyundai and constitutes my daily run to office and back on most days with wifey enjoying the Corolla. However, planning on replacing it in 2010 with either the small car from Toyota or the Honda Jazz (or is it the Honda Fit ??) or even the Suzuki A-Star/Splash.