Old 14th August 2008, 02:01   #181

Originally Posted by speedy View Post
mine is the VW Touareg v10 Tdi or the Range Rover Sport and the Jetta. the Touareg could be a second hand one as the dealership shows no response to sell.
Found the Bently or Rolls yet? Also, might i suggest the new A4 instead of the boring Jetta. Also, Two Thumbs up for the RR Sport!! But it has to be in orange!!
Old 14th August 2008, 02:32   #182

Originally Posted by Cyrus43 View Post
Found the Bently or Rolls yet? Also, might i suggest the new A4 instead of the boring Jetta. Also, Two Thumbs up for the RR Sport!! But it has to be in orange!!
no i dont count the classics and vintages otherwise i would have a big list Cyrus. still have not found a good one.
i am replaceing the corolla with the Jetta so the A4 is out of the budget. the RR sport is in silver but i would have prefered the Buckingham Blue. you can see the colours at Land Rover - Welcome to Land Rover
Old 14th August 2008, 09:18   #183

Very interesting thread this. For me, since I just got my first car, I'll be looking for same quality and attention detail that skoda/VW has afforded in the Fabia E. So the next car (3-4 yrs down), has to be better (think laura/passat quality)

However, I would like a Small SUV form (Vitara, CRV, Fortuner kind), with a price around 15L, and dont think any combination of these attributes is present in the market today. So hoping to see some good stuff before time comes!
Old 14th August 2008, 10:20   #184

My Next car would be Indica Vista Quadrajet, ABS with Airbag
Old 14th August 2008, 10:20   #185

Hmm interesting read all of this thread. My cedia sports is not yet completed a year yet. But As my next car, I will wait for some sub 20L 2 seater coupe like mitsu esclipse (or something like that) in this range, if we ever get anything here in India. Though possibilities is very rare.
Old 14th August 2008, 10:34   #186

My next car will, in all probability, be from the Tata stable. Inclined towards the Indigo CS LS TDi at the moment.

After living with the Indica for ~65 months and ~90000 km, every other car feels cramped in the driver's seat.
Old 14th August 2008, 11:19   #187

Ford Fusion for 4 lakhs. I.e. the new Ford Car scheduled to be launched in 09-10
Old 14th August 2008, 11:36   #188

In the order of priority

Automatic (Tip-tronic)
Engine Petrol >or= 1.5 liter
ABS, Air bags
3 star and above Crash test rating.
Room for 5 + luggage
Price under 10 lacs
Bullet proof build and mechanicals

I dont know if such a combination exists.

Last edited by Torque-ative : 14th August 2008 at 11:38. Reason: after thought
Old 14th August 2008, 11:36   #189

interesting thread. i have my eyes on 3 cars which i would really want to buy.
Infact have started doing research for them.

1) Fiat Grande Punto

2) Tata Estate (contemplating, if it will be a good buy or a white elephant)

3) Mahindra 4 x 4 classic.

cheers,
ac
Old 14th August 2008, 11:44   #190

Is Mahindra Classic 4X4 is in production now?
Old 14th August 2008, 11:54   #191

Fiat for me

My next car (If made available)

Fiat adventure, with 1.3mjd (90bhp)
Automatic transmission, ABS/ebd
and for 6 lakhs (Ex-showrrom bangalore)

Airbags - optional extra

-Shashi
Old 14th August 2008, 12:23   #192

Mine will be New Toyota Altis, all probabelitys. Waiting for new model from Toyota from last 3 years.
Old 14th August 2008, 12:38   #193

Its an interesting thread ! I am still hunting for a decent Jeep (old good condition CJ series or new wrangler type) in its real form. That will be pure weekend off-road thrills. For serious family long trips, I seriously consider a CRV right now, or a Cayenne in few months time !
Old 14th August 2008, 15:05   #194

Location: Key West, FL - East Brunswick, NJ - New Delhi, INDIA

Originally Posted by Sahil View Post
What does it have over the normal trim?
well it is the same thing as the c230 but just the engine is different and its a 5 speed instead of 7. But just from the top of my head it has automatic steering wheel and seats with memory, chrome lining in some places, bigger tires and rims, a different quality of leather and color also, xenon lights, front and back parking sensors, and some extras that i dont remember at the moment and am not able to find the specifications sheet th dealer gave me.

OT. i did book the 530i before it was launched in India but cancelled it for specific reasons.

OT. i am trying to get the AMG kit for the car but need some advice if i should or not. and also if anyone has any idea how much it costs. thanks.
Old 14th August 2008, 17:24   #195

I currently have a V2 DLS indica and a swift VXI but for my next car i want to fulfill my childhood dream and get a safari