![]() | |
Originally Posted by ani_meher Anyone noticed that carwale.com's used car valuation is bit erratic? I was using it pretty regularly to come up with estimates, and now suddenly it is showing increased resale value for almost every car!! |
Originally Posted by ani_meher
(Post 2629149)
Any reason you are keen on Palio? |
Originally Posted by mayankk
(Post 2629115)
Guys, I will put up a thread with my MFC experience soon, just waiting for some resolution on the blocking amount paid, which i unexpectedly find blocked...:D Meantime, Just so that this pops up for someone searching(some rudimentary SEO). Honda city zx vtec registration number DL 7CF 5892, model year 2008, month april. If you are looking at this vehicle, walk away if the odometer says anything under 57000 kms. It has been clocked back to 37000 kms. Shall update soon. |
Originally Posted by amtak
(Post 2629118)
I am looking for a Palio Stile (1.1 or 1.6). However, my budget is at the max 1.5 lacs; do you guys feel its possible? |
Originally Posted by ani_meher
(Post 2629131)
@amtak: I was offered a 11k km run 2009 Palio Stile 1.1 SLX for about 1.8L. So in 1.5 with some stretchability, you should be able to get one. Anyone noticed that carwale.com's used car valuation is bit erratic? I was using it pretty regularly to come up with estimates, and now suddenly it is showing increased resale value for almost every car! More specifically, a June 10 Chevrolet Beat LT OPT petrol 10000 km run was showing resale value of about 3.6L last month. Now it is showing about 3.95! I thought year progressions reduced car resale, not increase it! |
Originally Posted by sparkglow
(Post 2629977)
I have come across a TN Regd - Palio 1.3 SDX (Multijet) - Second Owner - 27500 Kms in good shape. The current owner is quoting Rs. 3.3 lacs. Is it a fair price? What are the things I need to check before closing the deal? |
Originally Posted by ch.nathan
(Post 2630254)
IMO, price seems OK. But which month/year of regn? What accessories are available? 1. But since it's second owner, you have to double-check the service history. If it's not available stay away. 27500 kms seems a bit low. Major checks specific to Palio MJD: 2. Clutch rod should have been replaced. Check if all the gears engage smoothly. 3. Check for under-body damages. |
(Post 2630300)
It is a June 2008 model. the second owner purchased and registered it about 3 weeks ago from a used car dealer. The second owner is already endorsed on the RC. he is now selling it coz he needs money urgently to make an investment in some land. There are no service records available but the vehicle seems to be in a good condition - drives and handles well - the clutch seems to be OK too - potters around well in 3rd gear at low speeds. The current owner is stuck on 3.2 lakhs as the final price. If 3.20 lakhs were to be a fair price for the palio SDX, how much should one strike off the price for the second owner regn? Regards, Tanveer |
(Post 2630300)
It is a June 2008 model. |
Originally Posted by Neilguy
(Post 2630323)
The points in bold seem to raise red flags in my mind. I'd advise you to stay away from this vehicle, unless you're absolutely sure of the history of the vehicle or the credibility of the seller. |
(Post 2630300)
It is a June 2008 model. the second owner purchased and registered it about 3 weeks ago from a used car dealer. The second owner is already endorsed on the RC. he is now selling it coz he needs money urgently to make an investment in some land. There are no service records available but the vehicle seems to be in a good condition - drives and handles well - the clutch seems to be OK too - potters around well in 3rd gear at low speeds. The current owner is stuck on 3.2 lakhs as the final price. If 3.20 lakhs were to be a fair price for the palio SDX, how much should one strike off the price for the second owner regn? Regards, Tanveer |
Originally Posted by ninjatalli
(Post 2630414)
+1 to this. Agree completely with @neilguy. Look at the reason he's quoting - he buys a car and then takes a land investment decision in less than 3 weeks? That's a farce. Still, if you really liked the car, get it to a Fiat/Tata service center and get it checked in detail. |
Originally Posted by Neilguy
(Post 2630323)
The points in bold seem to raise red flags in my mind. I'd advise you to stay away from this vehicle, unless you're absolutely sure of the history of the vehicle or the credibility of the seller. |