Originally Posted by SLK View Post
How much is M5 for?
BMW India retails it for about 1.0 - 1.10
Old 1st June 2009, 00:23   #32

Originally Posted by Sideways View Post
Check out the C63 AMG. Service and support available in India. Great car to drive.
I just remembered that too. There's a gold one in the Hyderabad showroom for 1.2 crores. But looks are too close to the normal C. M3, being a two door, will attract a lot more attention than the C63
Old 1st June 2009, 11:14   #33

My vote goes to the M3 & GTR followed by the X6 V8 petrol.
Old 1st June 2009, 11:23   #34

Go for a Merc..Nothing beats its class.
Old 1st June 2009, 12:31   #35

Originally Posted by f450 View Post
I just remembered that too. There's a gold one in the Hyderabad showroom for 1.2 crores. But looks are too close to the normal C. M3, being a two door, will attract a lot more attention than the C63
There was a post by CLS_55_AMG about the OTR price in Mumbai for the C63 for approx 97 laks. Dont think the forex has fluctuated that much from that time.
Old 1st June 2009, 12:36   #36

Go for the M3 dude. You will have good BMW service backup too. GTR would also be a good choice but not sure you would get enough help service wise in india.
Old 1st June 2009, 15:09   #37

Originally Posted by dipen View Post
There was a post by CLS_55_AMG about the OTR price in Mumbai for the C63 for approx 97 laks. Dont think the forex has fluctuated that much from that time.
This particular car might have more options etc. Plus A.P. has a 12% additional tax
Old 1st June 2009, 16:30   #38

Dude,go for M3.its one hell of machine.
Old 1st June 2009, 17:39   #39

Where is CIV ? Say something please. Some people (Including me) are trying to make you 'special' on the road and some are trying to make you the owner of some great machines around. Now, its you who would make the say.

Raneesh
Old 1st June 2009, 17:52   #40

Civ, look no farther than the Nissan GT-R. It's unique, costs less than a crore and has some serious bhp. Check with Nissan if they would be able to support you at Vizag. The other hot choice under a crore would be the M3, but there are too many beemers roaming around these days, so it may not be that unique.
Old 1st June 2009, 20:30   #41

Sorry about the late post. I am looking at the GTR as a serious option. If i can get proper service here, i will go for it. One more option i am looking at seriously is that depending on the GTR quote, i plan on acquiring an S2000 or an NSX if possible.

I know i am sounding crazy. But a big Honda fan here.
Old 2nd June 2009, 12:08   #42

Originally Posted by civ4647 View Post
Sorry about the late post. I am looking at the GTR as a serious option. If i can get proper service here, i will go for it. One more option i am looking at seriously is that depending on the GTR quote, i plan on acquiring an S2000 or an NSX if possible.

I know i am sounding crazy. But a big Honda fan here.
My suggestion would be the GTR but if your looking for proper service here then it does not go well. The other choice is the BMW M3 it does have the service backup you require. Then again like you mentioned your a honda fan, you could look at getting the Accord coupe. It wont be as hard as the other two choices to your pocket and you can modify this baby too and it looks fantastic.
Old 2nd June 2009, 12:17   #43

I'm tempted to ask at this point. So many people are talking about sevice back up for the M3, but does BMW have a workshop in Vizag? Or do you have to drive to Hyderabad everytime?
Old 2nd June 2009, 15:22   #44

At least the service is present officially in India!

Civ If you ask me, even at a crore, practicality still rules all. What happens if you import a GT-R lets say for 95 lakhs or so landed. About 10 hard launches or so, the clutch gives out, you source one from abroad, who's gonna install the damn thing? Oh and your saved 5L will vanish within the first 2 services!

Limit your options to the M3, C63, RS4 and R8. With the crore you can spring for a Porsche Carrera, but not the turbo or some of the other snazzy models, which isn't bad as there are some turbo kits out there which push out more power than that of the factory turbo!

SO bottom line, get the Carrera / R8 and you will stand out everywhere. Get the M3 / C63 / RS4 and you will still stand out amongst car freaks, but will be lost in the crowd.

PS: My vote for Carrera, R8 or M3 (Great service plans!)
Old 2nd June 2009, 16:26   #45

CL63AMG - THE sexiest car out there.

M3 - Awesome

GTR-Skyline - A little bit 'Too Fast Too Furious' types imho..

And whoever suggested the Terrafugia - Hilarious!