Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories

Old 6th June 2015, 12:00   #17506

re: Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!

Originally Posted by //M View Post
A weird and wacky matte yellow Audi Q7 with a low body kit, a complete oddball !
In all possibility the owner had some grudge against Audi or against cars in general.
Old 6th June 2015, 14:25   #17507

A weird and wacky matte yellow Audi Q7 with a low body kit, a complete oddball !
I don't understand why people like to screw their own cars with ridiculous paint jobs and body kits that just don't suit the car at all. Especially an Audi Q7!!

Even if you have a ridiculous paint job like the one in the picture, then at-least the person should have clicked some nice pictures in better surroundings and not near a garbage dump with a collapsed wall. This is crazy.

And above all, the Height of Chichorapan is the golden/sliver/shiny or whatever TINTED WINDOWS!!
Hahahaha
Old 7th June 2015, 12:38   #17508

How about fixing a diving board on the boot of your car!
Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-untitled.jpg  

Old 8th June 2015, 19:33   #17509

Yuck! This guy seriously needs capital Punishment for such a heinous act.
Old 9th June 2015, 09:16   #17510

Honda Activa - Sticker overload

Spotted this Activa last Sunday near Pune Camp. Apparently this guy owns a number plate & sticker shop, and hence the result. The scariest of all is the seat. No clue about what he had in his mind while getting the seats done.
Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-img_20150607_084457.jpgPics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-img_20150607_084506.jpg
ilangop is offline   (13) Thanks
Old 9th June 2015, 09:58   #17511

Re: Honda Activa - Sticker overload

Originally Posted by ilangop View Post
The scariest of all is the seat. No clue about what he had in his mind while getting the seats done.
Are you really sure that this guy has a balanced mind? The shape of the seat suggests something else! I mean, why would anybody do such a thing to the seat? Can he even sit on it comfortably?
vnidta is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th June 2015, 12:21   #17512

No clue about what he had in his mind while getting the seats done.
simble. activities that require proper drainage
IronH4WK is offline   (11) Thanks
Old 9th June 2015, 13:51   #17513

Originally Posted by vnidta View Post
Combine everything. Now, the "Hulkuti Altoyota" is born
I also noticed the rear bumper where Johnnie Walker is on the right side and is that a Red Colored PAC-MAN on the left chasing Johnnie Walker?
That's the perfect name this mod deserves, Wacky indeed
and I did try to zoom into the original picture and found out the circular sticker looks to be torn and now resembles PAC-MAN
kp1992 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th June 2015, 14:40   #17514

Spotted this Activa last Sunday near Pune Camp. Apparently this guy owns a number plate & sticker shop, and hence the result. The scariest of all is the seat. No clue about what he had in his mind while getting the seats done.
Words fail me

I can see lot of vintage badges on this monstrosity - I am sure this will attract lot of those logo thieves.

The seat - No, I do not want to let my imagination go there.

--Anoop
Old 9th June 2015, 15:45   #17515

Saw this esteem yesterday at the Maruti Workshop. Desi Jugaad to save the indicators. :P
Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-1433844935621.jpg  

Swapnil_Alto is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 9th June 2015, 22:23   #17516

Not really a whacky mod..but I cant think of a reason why both the rear lights are neatly covered with a plastic cover and secured with rope. it looks like that the lights are covered this way for some time now..
Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-img_20150520_112830.jpg  

arjithin is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th June 2015, 09:30   #17517

Originally Posted by arjithin View Post
I cant think of a reason why both the rear lights are neatly covered with a plastic cover and secured with rope
Was that truck carrying cement? If the answer is yes, then may be we have the answer for your question. But, keeping them covered forever.., that doesn't make sense. It should be covered only during the loading and unloading process to make sure it doesn't get cement stuck all over and become completely useless... Just guessing
Old 10th June 2015, 09:38   #17518

Originally Posted by theexperthand View Post

... I can see lot of vintage badges on this monstrosity..
I can spot at least three Lambys in the background. That + the badges on the Activa leads me to wonder if the 'creative one' is involved in the restoration business too!
God save the classics!! ;(
Old 10th June 2015, 10:58   #17519

Originally Posted by schakravarthy View Post
I can spot at least three Lambys in the background. That + the badges on the Activa leads me to wonder if the 'creative one' is involved in the restoration business too!
God save the classics!! ;(
Hi Chakravarthy, The Lamby & Lambretta belong to our scooter group members. We had a meet last Sunday, and hence they are seen in the background. This jazzed up Activa belongs to one of the pass byers who got fancied at the classics parked in a row.
The classics are here, http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/post-w...ml#post3727179

Last edited by ilangop : 10th June 2015 at 11:00.
ilangop is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th June 2015, 22:15   #17520

Saw the most funny Job ever.

It caught a lot of attention.

Guess the donor car

Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-img_20150610_193844.jpg  

Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-img_20150610_193840.jpg  

Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-img_20150610_193836.jpg  

don_carmaster is offline   (4) Thanks