Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories

Old 18th September 2009, 23:16   #8791

Dubai Police rescue vehicle.

it carries the most needed life saving equipment like 'jaws of life' and other stuff helping in the first golden hour after the accident!
Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-17092009391.jpg  

Old 19th September 2009, 00:09   #8792

Originally Posted by Unknownsatan View Post
I think someone has already posted pics of the same.
There are lot of rickshaws in bangalore with all crappy jobs Not weird but strange,i saw an rickshaw sometime back with a screen inside,like the ones in Coffeeday n other places to display advts. He told he was getting paid for the same.
Yes I had been in an auto just like that!
Old 19th September 2009, 00:58   #8793

Dubai Police rescue vehicle.
What`s so weird and wacky about it ??

Here`s a MaFiat......

(Pic was taken by a friend)
Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-9722_290685915104_542545104_8750657_877394_n.jpg  

Old 19th September 2009, 12:02   #8794

Originally Posted by faithless_1984 View Post

Here`s a MaFiat......

That's what happens when you tail gate a Padmini in an 800 and finally rear end it!
Old 19th September 2009, 12:09   #8795

Here`s a MaFiat......

This is the best station wagon i have ever seen...
Old 19th September 2009, 12:36   #8796

This is the latest from GM

No wonder they are facing bankruptsy!

Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-28042009147.jpg
Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-28042009146.jpg
Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-28042009144.jpg
Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-28042009149.jpg
Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-28042009145.jpg

Some days after I took these pictures, a street lighting pole fell on the car. It looks so ugly even the gods hated it. The roof had caved in and the car went missing, apparently to the workshop for a while.
Its now back, and while logic would say the owner would have fixed the mistakes we note here, its as ugly as it was before. Nothing has changed!
Old 19th September 2009, 12:48   #8797

Pradster,
You must have seen this car on Sector 7 & 8 dividing road, Rohini.
You know what i took the pictures way back and was going to put that too.
This is one awfully ugly car.
Old 19th September 2009, 12:52   #8798

Originally Posted by pradster View Post

Attachment 194263
Attachment 194264
Attachment 194265
Attachment 194266
Attachment 194267

Some days after I took these pictures, a street lighting pole fell on the car. It looks so ugly even the gods hated it. The roof had caved in and the car went missing, apparently to the workshop for a while.
Its now back, and while logic would say the owner would have fixed the mistakes we note here, its as ugly as it was before. Nothing has changed!

I wonder what goes through people's mind's when they drive something like this! He must have spent at least a lakh and a half or even more on this. He could have just bought a nice new 800 or an Alto or even a second hand set of wheels. But why? what makes people do this? This is cruelty to cars!
Old 19th September 2009, 12:59   #8799

I know! I am also wondering which was the unfortunate donor car which had to go through this disfiguration!?
Old 19th September 2009, 13:41   #8800

side profile reminds one of the Aveo. Could it be.................

EDIT: It also reminds me of a 1000. Or Esteem.

Last edited by frankmehta : 19th September 2009 at 13:42.
Old 19th September 2009, 15:55   #8801

Attachment 194263
Attachment 194264
Attachment 194265
Attachment 194266
Attachment 194267

ah aweful man, why do people waste so much on wacky and weird jobs, i mean atleast a lac must have been spent on creating something like this.Nothing matches, sides rear or front, too bad.
Old 19th September 2009, 19:53   #8802

Here is a Qualis that I spotted today.
Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-q.jpg  

Old 19th September 2009, 20:10   #8803

I think he thought of making a coupe and ended up so cheap.
How can they do this to car ?
Base car might be Indica v1

Originally Posted by manishasrani View Post
Are they going to shoot those who are in front of Qualis?

Here`s a MaFiat......

I think this has been posted eariler.
Old 19th September 2009, 21:15   #8804

Originally Posted by Sudan_NFS View Post

Are they going to shoot those who are in front of Qualis?
Why would anyone shoot anyone in front of the Qualis? You don't need to pull the trigger if you want that person to die!

Originally Posted by manishasrani View Post
I initially mistook that for an ICML Sonalika Rhino! And then I realised that it had the front end of an Accent!
Old 19th September 2009, 22:00   #8805

I know! I am also wondering which was the unfortunate donor car which had to go through this disfiguration!?
Looks like an indigo. Do the wheels actually look smaller than OE?