Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories

Old 17th September 2009, 00:26   #8761

Originally Posted by guyonblackybx View Post
This one is little off topic. Couldnt find appropriate thread post.

This is clicked in Hyd by a friend of mine(I took his permission to post it over here), was just curious if any one has come across this before and any info on what is the theam or moto behind this design.

The car needs to be in the wacky car thread. The owner seems to be obsesed with the leapord and has the print all over his car. He has even made sure he does not forget the under belly which is lighter just like the actual cat.
Old 17th September 2009, 11:48   #8762

Holy ......! They didn't even leave the steel wheels..!
Old 17th September 2009, 12:04   #8763

Originally Posted by guyonblackybx View Post
This one is little off topic. Couldnt find appropriate thread post.

This is clicked in Hyd by a friend of mine(I took his permission to post it over here), was just curious if any one has come across this before and any info on what is the theam or moto behind this design.
by any chance is this a cop car?
i can see the light on the top of the car.
we have pulsar with cheeta, same kind of paint for the cops in Bengaluru
Old 17th September 2009, 12:20   #8764

Originally Posted by Mr.Bangalore View Post
by any chance is this a cop car?
i can see the light on the top of the car.
we have pulsar with cheeta, same kind of paint for the cops in Bengaluru
Good point. But I'm not sure if cops in Hyderabad or any other city have their Pulsars in 'cheetah'. Do correct me if I'm wrong on this.
Old 17th September 2009, 12:29   #8765

No no, this is not a cop car. I have spoken with this gentleman. He is basically a wildlife enthusiast and is a big fan of the late Steve Irvin (Crocodile Hunter fame). In fact the writing on the rear windscreen would read IIRC - In Memory of Steve Irvin.

If one could get a peak into the Parcel tray on the rear, He has replicated a Jungle theme, with miniature plastic plants and animals to boot.
Old 17th September 2009, 15:51   #8766

Padmini enthusiasts are going to be positively miffed when they take a look at this. I, on the other hand, am scarred for life.
Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-170920091182.jpg  

Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-170920091183.jpg  

Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-170920091184.jpg  

Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-170920091186.jpg  

Old 17th September 2009, 17:49   #8767

Spark with fake ram air scoop.
Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-dsc01348.jpg  

Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-dsc01349.jpg  

Old 17th September 2009, 17:59   #8768
evo

Originally Posted by suhaas307 View Post
Padmini enthusiasts are going to be positively miffed when they take a look at this. I, on the other hand, am scarred for life.
Heesh, how can people work so hard to make these monstrosities. Oh well, perhaps the chap thinks that it is beautiful and a work of his love and labour. Though no BHPian would do something like this (IMHO) if the chap was on TBHP then perhpaps he would have a thread "Restoring and minor Mods to my Italian Mistress"
Old 17th September 2009, 18:06   #8769

Originally Posted by evo View Post
Heesh, how can people work so hard to make these monstrosities. Oh well, perhaps the chap thinks that it is beautiful and a work of his love and labour. Though no BHPian would do something like this (IMHO) if the chap was on TBHP then perhpaps he would have a thread "Restoring and minor Mods to my Italian Mistress"

How on Earth, could this look remotely attractive to anyone? T-BHP should provide 'faaltu' stickers along with the 't-bhp' stickers on order, so that we can slap them on cars such as this when we see them!
Old 17th September 2009, 18:36   #8770

Originally Posted by sidindica View Post
Spark with fake ram air scoop.

That's a Daewoo Matiz!!!
Those wheels go really well with the car though!
Old 17th September 2009, 19:02   #8771

Originally Posted by suhaas307 View Post
How on Earth, could this look remotely attractive to anyone? T-BHP should provide 'faaltu' stickers along with the 't-bhp' stickers on order, so that we can slap them on cars such as this when we see them!

Hahaha, I totally agree with that!
Old 17th September 2009, 20:16   #8772

Originally Posted by heavy_foot View Post
Btw what is the Ikon bit in this? am i missing somthing?
A part of bumper looks like Ikons...
Err-Noticed now tht its already been answered.

Last edited by Unknownsatan : 17th September 2009 at 20:19.
Old 17th September 2009, 20:50   #8773

we are finding many cheetahs painted vehicle in recent day,is it part of bring back cheetahs movement?
Old 17th September 2009, 21:48   #8774

i have a collection of two or three modified cars

1st is ACCORD. i dont think so it is weird. The weird thing is that it is owned by a 40+ year old aunty and she spent around 4 lakhs on it.
Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-22082007.jpg  

Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-22082007004.jpg  

Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-22082007006.jpg  

Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-22082007008.jpg  

Last edited by Jaggu : 17th September 2009 at 21:55. Reason: Strongly recommend you to go through Announcements section, SMS language is no allowed. Thanks
Old 17th September 2009, 22:11   #8775

Wrong thread! This should go in he modifications thread.