A whacky esteem 1995 model with santro HL and ford endeavor grille source orkut
Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-1995marutiesteemmodified.jpg  

Old 4th May 2010, 13:45   #11147

Originally Posted by ramie2400 View Post
A whacky esteem 1995 model with santro HL and ford endeavor grille source orkut
hmm.. this one looks familiar. maybe it was posted few pages back.
Old 4th May 2010, 14:39   #11148

saw this WagonR on the Indiranagar 100ft road on April 30th. it also had side skirts at the same level as the rear and front bumper add-ons. other than reducing the ground clearance, i don't think this guy has achieved anything!

Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-imag0322.jpg
Old 5th May 2010, 15:49   #11149

Originally Posted by GTX007 View Post
I saw this modified Linea in Concorde, Cochin. I think he was trying to get an Audi out of a Linea and ended up like this.

Oh my God!!! What was the Linea owner thinking when he did something like this to such a beautiful car. I own a Linea myself and can't think of changing anything in it as I beleive that the Fiat designers have done a fabulous job.
Old 5th May 2010, 15:56   #11150

Originally Posted by IronH4WK View Post
saw a nice sticker on a Sumo near Madiwala police station on the way back from work today:

"DON'T OVERTAKE ME.. I AM SUNAMI"

couldn't stop laughing! and btw, the driver was on the phone!
I had seen the exact same writing on a Sumo in Bangalore. May be it is the same car you saw!
Old 5th May 2010, 17:36   #11151

Killer Padmini in Mysore

Feast your eyes on this beauty from Mysore!
Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-pp2.jpg  

Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-pp3.jpg  

Old 5th May 2010, 20:57   #11152

that linea is a sedan version of the Audi A1.

that padmini-what happens when all the lights are turned on?

baabu ji zaraa dheere chalo, bijli giri yaara bijli giri.
Old 6th May 2010, 13:52   #11153

Originally Posted by clevermax View Post
I had seen the exact same writing on a Sumo in Bangalore. May be it is the same car you saw!
yep, one and the same. you may ask how do i know - well, we can only handle one 'sunami' at a time. one 'sunami' per city, get yours here

Last edited by IronH4WK : 6th May 2010 at 13:57.
Old 6th May 2010, 21:06   #11154

Spotted this wanna be SUV wagon r, it had those new fashioned 4 lights on the roof too, which looks badddddd to me !!
Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-wr.jpg  

Old 7th May 2010, 00:17   #11155

Presenting the two door swift. with an AUTORIK's top :P
Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-dsc02664.jpg  

Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-dsc02665.jpg  

Old 7th May 2010, 00:50   #11156

Originally Posted by kingofmyworld View Post
i wish to see this kind of auto rickshaws in metro cities of India. yellow swift auto rickshaw with green stripe and black top looks awesome. i feel 4 doors will be more comfortable for passengers than 2 doors. behind one of the head rest meter and promo display on the back of another head rest.
Old 7th May 2010, 07:34   #11157

Other than the autorickshaw roof, hood scoop and chrome ORVMs every thing else seems good on swift.
Old 7th May 2010, 07:52   #11158

The RickSWIFT will look cool topless!
Old 7th May 2010, 11:21   #11159

I wouldn't want to be seen DEAD in this! The current lot of autorickshaws is so indisciplined; imagine what would happen if they all got such swift-ricks!

But really, considering the other mod as I see - the projector lights, this chap has really murdered the car.
Old 7th May 2010, 12:45   #11160

What a waste of time and money. In my opinion, it looks very horrible.