Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories

Old 17th February 2008, 11:28   #121

ohhh thats a BEAST alright, handle carefully drive safe
Old 17th February 2008, 12:24   #122

@ Bobby - Will ask Planet saab to do the needful.

@ Govigov - IIRC, Phase 3 is 300bhp and beyond. If you add a bigger inter-cooler to Phase 2, the output is 240bhp.

@ Sahil - I don't have traction control. Looks like I need better rubber. We did take a video on a better road. It should be up next week.

@ Jaggu ji -
Old 17th February 2008, 17:11   #123

Congrats Shuvd. Your car seems to be quite a screamer I think you are running stock size tyres, you need to upgrade as you have a hell of a lot of power on your wheels now. Minimum 215's or better still 225's.

My car was squealing just like that when I got my remap done. The 225/45/17's have done a lot of good to the traction - now there is no squeal.

Great going Shuvd !!!Enjoy your drive but be careful, that exxxxtra power of the engine can be .... Brakes doing fine ??

Old 17th February 2008, 18:18   #124

Ricky, thanks buddy! I'm already running 225s! But Falkens though.. Looking for better rubber.
Old 17th February 2008, 18:25   #125

WOW 225's & that kind of tyre squeal - you really got some serious power - eh ?? Or are the tyres worn out ?

Enjoy

Last edited by Ricky_63 : 17th February 2008 at 18:27.
Old 23rd February 2008, 15:00   #126

heard that BlackPearl has converted the video of the run (tape) into digital format (.AVI) - now dodge this - the files are over 1GB

@ BP - please do something. upload the files in parts. use any of the following:

1. upload the raw splitted files @ rapishare.com (get registered - its free)
2. upload the files @ Image hosting, free photo sharing & video sharing at Photobucket
3. upload the files @ ImageShack® - Image Hosting
4. upload the files @ you tube (the site is blocked/listed @ my work)
Old 4th March 2008, 16:58   #127

so the news is true - a black 'fiat' overtook your car @ EM ByPass? what on earth were you thinking when the car overtook your car? (aah! d@mn! who woke me up? )

hey man! any update? did you get the vRS alloys? if not, then can anything be done to the present FatAlloys so that the new brake pads dont foul? how is the Silver Bullet running?
Old 4th March 2008, 18:47   #128

Would have been interesting to see the SB run in the Speed Run We gotta do some timings soon.
Old 4th March 2008, 19:25   #129

Car is running fine guys. Having fun with unsuspecting big boys.
Took the car out in peak traffic last week. Had no problems. Runs perfectly well at low revs.
Old 5th March 2008, 07:01   #130

How was Mathew's stay here? Did he diagnose that 6000 rpm cut off problem you were talking about?
Old 5th March 2008, 08:55   #131

From the videos, SB runs & sounds great!! Congrats Shuvd!!
Old 5th March 2008, 09:57   #132

Originally Posted by shuvd View Post
Car is running fine guys. Having fun with unsuspecting big boys.
Took the car out in peak traffic last week. Had no problems. Runs perfectly well at low revs.

What more can one ask for? Cruiser at 1500 rpm and a rocket at 6000. Would bring a smile to any face.
Old 5th March 2008, 10:01   #133

Originally Posted by NOS Power View Post
How was Mathew's stay here? Did he diagnose that 6000 rpm cut off problem you were talking about?
what problem was this? i had a similar problem in my innova (i know its totally different) albeit at 3000 rpm. turned out to be a clogged air filter.
Old 5th March 2008, 20:52   #134

You will probably need a bigger intercooler.

That will solve your current problem of the 6K rpm cut-off.

I had the same issue in my RS, after the new intercooler ( Forge ) , you can map the car to 240 bhp. Will rev cleanly all the way upto 6.5 K RPM ( when the limiter cuts in ).
Old 6th March 2008, 14:19   #135

Hey Shuvd, i know i am late here, trust me i had goose bumps listening to silver bullet burn the rubber. Just awesome. Enjoy your ride. Once again, truly fantastic job, congratulations.