(
https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
-
Motorbikes
(
https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/motorbikes/)
Originally Posted by extreme_torque
(Post 864071)
If you want to smoke them in a straightline you need more than just a 150cc. If not, you can smoke them in corners right away. |
see this isn't even true. engine displacement isn't the absolute way to make something powerful. those little 125s in the moto gp (forget about todays, even ones from 2 decades ago) will smoke zmas and 220s, in a straight line AND in the corners, top whack etc.
hell even the tvs factory modded shaolins smoke RDs forget about pulsars! not just that, i've heard that the max number of horses extracted from the RX 135 was around 42... done by a tuner in thailand if memory serves me right.
Guys, lets not pick on each other. Lets wait for the reviews.
But the established fact is that Yamaha pulled a fast one atleast on the initial buyers by suppressing the specs and dealers giving out all kind of numbers.
Someone said, not to believe the dealers, Who do we trust then when the company has not made an official statements on the specs?
Buyers, just be happy and enjoy the bike and associated attention. If you feel you have been misled, I can only say "caveat emptor".
(Post 863973)
Improve sales? Are you sure you arent mistaken? This bike wasnt supposed to be a volume spinner for Yamaha... |
Money, not volumes!
Currently, they are not selling anything in the Indian market. This bike was supposed to bring them decent sales. As the margins are much higher than 100cc bikes, you dont need the same volumes to make profit.
Originally Posted by silver_shadow
(Post 864197)
see this isn't even true. engine displacement isn't the absolute way to make something powerful. those little 125s in the moto gp (forget about todays, even ones from 2 decades ago) will smoke zmas and 220s, in a straight line AND in the corners, top whack etc.
hell even the tvs factory modded shaolins smoke RDs forget about pulsars! not just that, i've heard that the max number of horses extracted from the RX 135 was around 42... done by a tuner in thailand if memory serves me right. |
Are you not asking too much from life.... do you want them to give you motogp spec bikes or factory tuned racers as production bike?
(Post 864290)
Are you not asking too much from life.... do you want them to give you motogp spec bikes or factory tuned racers as production bike? |
no i was just making a point about how it's possible to get more out of a 150 not necessarily a racer, but i'm sure i could get a fast street legal baby. :)
Guys, I think the R 15 is awesome but could see only a black one.Ppls those who have seen blue ones pls comment wether it looks gud.
California knight - Yes, the bike has arrived at Cheerans. Was there at the showroom for quite sometime. Do take a look sometime.I have booked it and will be getting it as well.
This is good.
How much weight can we loose if we get rid of all that plastic?
Mods, it is time to edit the thread name; price of over 1.09 lac confirmed.
did anyone here manage to get a test ride, or even see it in action?
(Post 863855)
What do you ride?
Do you have any idea what a link type monocross suspension is?
What is a deltabox frame?
What is power to weight ratio?
What are transmission losses?
Its easy to make sweeping comments when you dont know a thing. |
Arey Extreme Bhai! Aaram Se!! Bachchon ki jaan logey kya??
It looks as if you're really ridiculed by some of the comments posted Extreme Sir! Can understand the frustration of a true biker when he sees a mockery of a hard done work. Hope, soon masses will understand it too.
(Post 863973)
This bike wasnt supposed to be a volume spinner for Yamaha... never... that would be the FZ150. |
Arrey! Please don't say this! I'm damn waiting for the FZ! Because I'm more into
street fighter bikes than
street racers. And, again with the sacking of Tomotaka Ishikawa, they are again at the helm of Albas, G5s, Liberos, CruxRs, CruXs, YD125s, YBXs, et al., and necessarily in that order for bread and butter!lol:
Jokes apart, me thinks FZ will also be for a niche segment!
(Post 863973)
Just one look at the YZF R15... do you think it was ever intended to be a touring bike? It has been launched on the chennai track... got the drift? |
With all those racy lines, R-One-Five can only be a
Super Sport! But from the pics, the handlebar seems a little upright set*, doesn't look out and out sporty position. I may be wrong!
Originally Posted by CrAzY dRiVeR
(Post 864261)
Money, not volumes!
Currently, they are not selling anything in the Indian market. This bike was supposed to bring them decent sales. As the margins are much higher than 100cc bikes, you dont need the same volumes to make profit. |
With R-One-Five they are first tryin to re-sell
Yamaha is for the performance seeker image and regain their RX/RD glory days!
With 17ps and a hell lotta Yamaha lovers crying for more power ratings, this does open up an avenue for Yamaha for after market performance add-on/mod kits and accessories, starting with a sporty *handle-bar??, ECU re-mapping probably, performance air-filters (are they for an efi?), etc.
Don't know, but looking towards ownership reviews to have all the cobwebs cleared!
Originally Posted by ravi@64bhp
(Post 864471)
Mods, it is time to edit the thread name; price of over 1.09 lac confirmed. |
its 1,15,000 INR on road in Banglore...:Shockked:
seen the bike, very similar to Karizma from the side and does not have the Yamaha R1 kinda grunt:Frustrati
Would give it a 6 outta 10.
Originally Posted by RuffRyder
(Post 864550)
does not have the Yamaha R1 kinda grunt:Frustrati |
Yes they need to come out with more 150cc bikes that have the grunt of an R1.....damn, somethings wrong with that statement, cant quite put my finger on it :deadhorse
Spotted one today in Residency Rd. Blue colour. That guy was totally taking the bike's trip. Zipping through the traffic. Looked small as well. Tail section should have been better designed. Still might be a worth buy in any other state other than Bangalore due to the skyrocketing prices of both the bike and petrol.(Rs1.15L OTR,Bangalore and Rs58.50 respectively)
Originally Posted by Killer
(Post 864594)
Yes they need to come out with more 150cc bikes that have the grunt of an R1.....damn, somethings wrong with that statement, cant quite put my finger on it :deadhorse |
:uncontrol
Stop falling over each other or picking holes in each other's statements guys. There are always two genres of automotive enthusiasts (its not just bikers). The first category are those who seek power, glory, looks, tashan etc, at whatever cost that may come. They are the enthusiasts. And then there are the econohacks who would rather have buttermilk than the curd, at least it gets them a taste of milk and yet keeps the pocket happy.
No problemo. Both the genres have very valid POVs and we should appreciate that. Though twain shall never meet, problem begins when someone (Yam?) tries to merge the two. And all hell breaks loose. We are seeing one such rare occurence now with the launch of this bike.