Old 22nd September 2009, 11:53   #91

Honestly speaking the bike looks disgusting in the pictures i have seen across the web.

HH - Grow up .. !!

Only good thing I see is the rear discs ! 0.6 BHP increase is a JOKE !

Fazer fed with 200+ CC engine would kill all competetion i feel.

TR of Fazer was wonderful.
Old 22nd September 2009, 12:04   #92

Headlight looks like a it's a clean copy of the GS150's headlamp.

End product is not what the fans wanted but anyway much improved over the older model. I like it.
Old 22nd September 2009, 12:15   #93

Ugly ugly...
Fairing and the rear cowls don't gel with the bike. The bike looks rather like a high quality Karol bagh hack job. The only saving grace is the rear disk and the speedo console. But performance of the bike will be clear only after a proper TR

AS of now, I'll stick to my karizma anyday..
Old 22nd September 2009, 13:18   #94

Hmm I just checked some pics from xBhp which are posted Here

I like the new Speedo Console
Yuppie! New Karizma on cards!!! EDIT- Now Launched !!-mg_5278.jpg  

Old 22nd September 2009, 13:24   #95

console is good and real time mileage indicator is a nice touch
Old 22nd September 2009, 13:29   #96

The display is good. Hope all those flairing wont rattle few 1000kms down the road. The rear should have been more meaty; maybe wider tyres should help with that issue at the cost of performance.
Old 22nd September 2009, 13:37   #97

why persist with the puny tyres on an otherwise well proportioned bike makes no sense- and i dont buy the FE argument since the ZMA is not aimed at the "average kya hai" crowd in the first place.

Looks are not that bad, esp front on IMHO- just needs better tyres and more power. On current specs, the P220 looks a better buy.
Old 22nd September 2009, 13:45   #98

Why cribbing about tyres?
even R15 looks awkward with stock rubber,but most know how sticky they are.
Old 22nd September 2009, 13:46   #99

Originally Posted by akshay4587 View Post
Why cribbing about tyres?
even R15 looks awkward with stock rubber,but most know how sticky they are.
aesthetics count for something at the end of the day......
Old 22nd September 2009, 14:44   #100

What's that! Such a sad looking bike. Er, lousy would be a better word.

Jay
Old 22nd September 2009, 14:57   #101

Originally Posted by himanshugoswami View Post
......On current specs, the P220 looks a better buy.
Couldn't agree more. I am now feeling i did the right thing by not waiting for the new Zma and went ahead with the purchase of the P220.
Old 22nd September 2009, 15:33   #102

My personal opinion is that the oldie was much better than the newbie
Old 22nd September 2009, 15:48   #103

Well both the oldie & newbie would be on sale so no worries
Old 22nd September 2009, 17:37   #104

I do not like the fairing. The speedo console is awesome.

The new features are great. It would have been good if there was an increase in power. I restrain my final verdit until I take a test drive.
Old 22nd September 2009, 18:57   #105

Some pictures I came across on the net

@ Mods - Delete the post if any rules are being violated.
Yuppie! New Karizma on cards!!! EDIT- Now Launched !!-front.jpg  

Yuppie! New Karizma on cards!!! EDIT- Now Launched !!-new_karizma_zmr_red_831.jpg  

Yuppie! New Karizma on cards!!! EDIT- Now Launched !!-new_karizma_zmr_red_832.jpg  

Yuppie! New Karizma on cards!!! EDIT- Now Launched !!-new_karizma_zmr_red_833.jpg  

Yuppie! New Karizma on cards!!! EDIT- Now Launched !!-new_karizma_zmr_blue_shade_2.jpg  

Yuppie! New Karizma on cards!!! EDIT- Now Launched !!-new_karizma_zmr_blue_shade_3.jpg  

Yuppie! New Karizma on cards!!! EDIT- Now Launched !!-new_karizma_zmr_red_835.jpg  

Yuppie! New Karizma on cards!!! EDIT- Now Launched !!-tacho.jpg  

Yuppie! New Karizma on cards!!! EDIT- Now Launched !!-specs.jpg  

Yuppie! New Karizma on cards!!! EDIT- Now Launched !!-specs-2.jpg