Old 18th September 2023, 16:16   #646

Re: 2023 Kia Seltos Facelift Review

Originally Posted by ankur_fox View Post
Why the tyre change on a brand new car? Is it a willing expense for a comfort/performance boost or are the stock tyres urelilable brand-wise?
The stock JKs are not good for my liking w.r.t. comfortable ride and low noise. Test drive experience wasn't good.

Originally Posted by noyes99 View Post
I am not sure what exchange value are they providing for your brand new tyres. I suggest you talk to some other dealer as well without exchange, and see what prices they are quoting. I dont think it would be very different.
I got the quotes from 5 different dealers. This guy is giving the most VFM deal. 4k is the exchange value of stock. All others are also giving around the same.
Old 18th September 2023, 22:05   #647

Originally Posted by nkvyas View Post
Hello folks,

The best offer (after exchange) I've got is:
10,400 - UC6
10,000 - GY Efficient Grip Performance

Attachment 2505113

Attachment 2505112

The rates are absurdly high after Exchange of JK Royales.
In Kolkata i got the following rates after Exchange
1) For Continental UC6 215/55/R18 - Rs 6700 per tyre
2) For Yokohama Bluearth RV02 225/55R18 - Rs 7200 per tyre

Finally went with the Yoko's. Somebody also posted that in Delhi they got rates of Rs 6000 per tyre after Exchange for UC6.

Hence would suggest you to take quotations from more tyre shops in Hyderabad. Best way to do that is search in google for Continental dealers in Hyderabad and start calling them one by one and ask quotation for new tyres with Exchange, that's what i did for few days and got best rates from sitting at home itself. Also do cross pitch rates between dealers for better negotiation.
GT007 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 18th September 2023, 22:25   #648

Originally Posted by GT007 View Post
The rates are absurdly high after Exchange of JK Royales.
In Kolkata i got the following rates after Exchange
1) For Continental UC6 215/55/R18 - Rs 6700 per tyre
2) For Yokohama Bluearth RV02 225/55R18 - Rs 7200 per tyre

Finally went with the Yoko's. Somebody also posted that in Delhi they got rates of Rs 6000 per tyre after Exchange for UC6.

Hence would suggest you to take quotations from more tyre shops in Hyderabad. Best way to do that is search in google for Continental dealers in Hyderabad and start calling them one by one and ask quotation for new tyres with Exchange, that's what i did for few days and got best rates from sitting at home itself. Also do cross pitch rates between dealers for better negotiation.
Thanks mate. This is really surprising. Actually I am purchasing the car from Bhopal and not Hyderabad due to BH series requirement and high road tax in Telangana.

I called up almost all of the tyre dealers in Bhopal area and this was the best price I got. I haven't started to negotiate as my car delivery is still uncertain and everyone either had the stock available or they'll arrange in 2 days.

BTW, How are Yokos? I am already a fan of the 15" BluEarths in my current one. It's a slight upsize for Seltos stock. Will it impact warranty in any way?
nkvyas is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 19th September 2023, 08:55   #649

Made a booking for Imperial Blue Seltos HTX IVT last week with expected delivery time of 12 weeks. Actually went with GT+ in mind but I was not a fan of the all black interior, wish the sage green interior was available in GT+. The X-line is a great looking car but afraid of the high painting cost if anything were to happen.

1. Any IVT owners who can share their experience so far with respect to city and highway driving?

2. Any X-line owners who can share their experience on maintaining the car so far?

Mlada_Boleslav is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 19th September 2023, 10:52   #650

Originally Posted by true_sedan View Post
All your mileage figures are stupendously low even for a new turbo petrol DCT car. I believe it should get better post the run in period(2000-2500 kilometres). Your city mileage does not bother me that much. It’s the highway mileage at 80-100 kmph average speeds that look very low. Normally driving between this speed band will give the best FE in any car. Try changing your driving style and check if anything changes.

From Kia user manual:

Vehicle break-in process

By following a few simple precautions for the first 1,000 km (600 miles) you may add to the performance, economy and life of your vehicle.

Do not race the engine.

Whilst driving, keep your engine speed (rpm, or revolutions per minute) between 2,000 rpm and 4,000 rpm.

Do not maintain a single speed for long periods of time, either fast or slow. Varying engine speed is needed to properly break-in the engine.

Avoid hard stops, except in emergencies, to allow the brakes to seat properly.

Don't tow a trailer during the first 2,000 km (1,200 miles) of operation.

Fuel economy and engine performance may vary depending on vehicle break-in process and stabilize after 6,000 km (4,000 miles). New engines may consume more oil during the vehicle break-in period.

Last edited by Aditya : 26th September 2023 at 19:57. Reason: Formatting
Old 19th September 2023, 12:00   #651

I have driven 650km so far. Driven average 45-60kmph so far. Top Speed 150kmph. Hopefully will get better fuel efficiency post servicing. I believe during first servicing of 1000km they dont change anything, right? Would one still see any improvement then?
Old 19th September 2023, 12:28   #652

Meanwhile, I got the quotes for new tyres.
The tyre guy is recommending me GY over UC6.
The best offer (after exchange) I've got is:
10,400 - UC6
10,000 - GY Efficient Grip Performance
Please share which store in Hyderabad you got this quote from.
Old 19th September 2023, 12:39   #653

Originally Posted by kumarprabhatn View Post
I have driven 650km so far. Driven average 45-60kmph so far. Top Speed 150kmph. Hopefully will get better fuel efficiency post servicing. I believe during first servicing of 1000km they dont change anything, right? Would one still see any improvement then?
Hardly, they don't do much, it's just a general checkup. Your mileage would more or less likely remain the same. For reference, here is the expected mileage of the Kia Seltos shared by a KEC. These are just expected figures, some may get more, some may get less depending on driving style, but it provides a picture of what to expect so that you aren't shocked when you get pretty low mileage, especially in the Petrol versions.

2023 Kia Seltos Facelift Review-seltos-mileage-chart.jpg
bijims is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 19th September 2023, 12:43   #654

Originally Posted by KNL_Bandi View Post
Please share which store in Hyderabad you got this quote from.
Hey. Like I mentioned above. I got these quotes from Bhopal dealer not Hyderabad.
nkvyas is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 19th September 2023, 12:56   #655

BTW, How are Yokos? I am already a fan of the 15" BluEarths in my current one. It's a slight upsize for Seltos stock. Will it impact warranty in any way?
Yoko's are far better than the stock JK'S, i'm keeping around 33 psi which i found after various combinations and it's best for ride comfort as stock suspension is bit stiff.

Regarding warranty have no idea because in abroad markets KIA are themselves providing bigger tyres in Seltos 235/50/18. So i believe this minor upsizing won't make that difference while claiming warranty though i believe i will lose on tyre protection cover which is included in Kia insurance as they cover stock tyres.

Also since i own an X-line & somebody queried regarding maintenance for the color, i would like to state that initially i was apprehensive about matt black color and went for X-line only because of HUD & fast availability but now slowly the color is growing on me and i keep on feeling happier whenever i see the car everytime.

Initially i was not ready for ppf & thought it's waste of money but after much discussion for protection i have got a matt ppf done from local detailer and it costed me around 1 lac with 7 years warranty. After getting the ppf done i feel more assured and you can't even notice there's ppf on top. It's a great addition for sure and now would recommend everyone if their pockets allow to get ppf done for added protection on any new car.
GT007 is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 19th September 2023, 14:22   #656

Are Mumbai people getting their deliveries on time? Had contacted my SA yesterday to get an update on my allotment, he said that Diesel variants are less dispatched hence he has no idea regarding the allotment. Their team leader too didnt have any clue. I had given a preferred delivery date of 15 Oct. Will wait for a few days or else will enquire at other dealerships.
Old 19th September 2023, 16:39   #657

Kia India has announced that bookings for the facelifted Seltos have crossed the 50,000 mark.

2023 Kia Seltos Facelift Review-20230919_163955.jpg

This milestone comes 2 months after the brand opened bookings for the midsize SUV.

Last edited by Venkatesh : 19th September 2023 at 16:41.
Venkatesh is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 19th September 2023, 17:32   #658

Originally Posted by Venkatesh View Post
Kia India has announced that bookings for the facelifted Seltos have crossed the 50,000 mark.

Attachment 2505602

This milestone comes 2 months after the brand opened bookings for the midsize SUV.

Good for them. But yeah, I only hear from people booking the Seltos and not much from people getting deliveries

I keep mailing my dealership to see if there is any update and just today, I got to know I'm still 4th in the list of people who have booked this particular color/variant at the dealership It's been this way since last 2 weeks and they say they haven't got a car of this variant/color yet
Sufficient_shop is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 19th September 2023, 18:02   #659

Infractions: 0/2 (15)

I am a Seltos facelift owner myself and I have seen the showrooms and staff are quite busy with deliveries, yes it's true that not all bookings materialize into deliveries, and yes some dealerships have a few canceled bookings lying in their inventory as well.

I have a few contacts with dealerships in Kerala, who offer all-India delivery, so for anyone who needs a Kia car, I can happily provide you details of available Inventory in the dealerships I have contact with. Feel free to DM me!

Mods: If you think the post is inappropriate, Kindly delete the same, I only intended the same as a favor to those who are waiting for their new cars at least in time for the festive season. I am not in any way related to Kia or any dealership, just that I own a Seltos and a Sonet myself

Last edited by yedukrishnan199 : 19th September 2023 at 18:03.
yedukrishnan199 is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 19th September 2023, 18:49   #660

Has anyone used Xtragreen in the facelift seltos? Is it ok to use Xtragreen?

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com