Team-BHP - Land Rover support group!

-   Post-War (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/post-war/)
-   -   Land Rover support group! (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/post-war/80099-land-rover-support-group-17.html)

Originally Posted by Polly Singh (Post 3244164)
Guys came across this used Landrover dealership in CrianLarich, Scotland, with lots of Classic series landrovers.

Sir, except those 2 pics depicting the single series 1, all I can see are Defenders. Please post some Classic series pics as well.

Folks,
I went on a village safari from Jodhpur and stopped for lunch at the farmhouse of the tour operator and this is what I saw as I walked in.
He further had a Willys high bonnet, a Kaiser, a Toyota FJ 70 and lot of other bikes among them an Innocetti moped a Honda Cub, Lamberrata, Vespa and other odd bikes. I could not shoot all of them as I was traveling with extended family and did not want to hold them up.
The safari was on a Kaiser and a Willys. The mechanicals of all the jeeps are not original.
Land Rover support group!-dsc_3284_005.jpg

Land Rover support group!-dsc_3281_002.jpg

Land Rover support group!-dsc_3286_007.jpg

Land Rover support group!-dsc_3283_004.jpg

Land Rover support group!-dsc_3288_009.jpg

Land Rover support group!-dsc_3282_003.jpg

Land Rover support group!-dsc_3287_008.jpg

Land Rover support group!-dsc_3292_013.jpg

Land Rover support group!-dsc_3280_001.jpg

There are these three parts on U tube. Nostalgia, what else.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1SBQyyOLYK0

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yJ5x6z5iJ2k

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M4rNZ...otation_883730

Its never enough with the Land Rover

Sudarshan

Another interesting ones

here you can see the LR chassis at 4.00

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u0jHyNLwlcc

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HhX8KJrdxQU

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gLye1i31Klw

Sudarshan

Dont know if this is featured here but saw this beaut today..

Originally Posted by car love (Post 3287066)
Dont know if this is featured here but saw this beaut today..

I think I know this guy ;)

Oh, hmnnn he is using these wheel discs ! well :p nice pic thanks.

Sudarshan

Originally Posted by Sudarshan (Post 3287157)
I think I know this guy ;) Oh, hmnnn he is using these wheel discs ! well :p nice pic thanks. Sudarshan

Thank you do you like the wolf wheels?

Originally Posted by 4X4er (Post 3287704)
Thank you do you like the wolf wheels?

Yes Sir :)

This is a proper S 2a , how come I did not notice it before ? looks Too good .

By any chance you want to exchange with a lwb 5 Door ;)

Sudarshan

Originally Posted by Sudarshan (Post 3287716)
Yes Sir :) This is a proper S 2a , how come I did not notice it before ? looks Too good . By any chance you want to exchange with a lwb 5 Door ;) Sudarshan

You have seen it before Rajubhai, but not with the wheels, Exchange for your 109 as soon as I finish building it and sound proof with wurth damper sheets...

I am thinking of getting a 90s or early 2000 Land Rover/Range Rover, preferably diesel and with low mileage on it. The car has to be British-built, or more precisely, not Tata-built! Any idea whether such a vehicle is likely to be available and if so, how I can go about looking for it?
Many thanks
Sarojesh

I am in the process of rebuilding my Landy and have ordered certain parts from UK.

Unfortunately the brake kit which has been shipped for the front axle is for the 4 cylinder LR Series 3, 2a.... and in my case I needed it for the 6 cylinder LR series 3.

Kindly let me know if any body is interested in procuring the brand new Genuine Brake cylinders and brake leather.

Gobind

Originally Posted by gpsbrar (Post 3375353)

I am in the process of rebuilding my Landy and have ordered certain parts from UK.

Unfortunately the brake kit which has been shipped for the front axle is for the 4 cylinder LR Series 3, 2a.... and in my case I needed it for the 6 cylinder LR series 3.

Kindly let me know if any body is interested in procuring the brand new Genuine Brake cylinders and brake leather.

Gobind

i would be interested, can you PM me please??
Polly

tried to PM you but just bounced off!!you need to reset your settings to accept messages
Polly

Originally Posted by Polly Singh (Post 3377651)
tried to PM you but just bounced off!!you need to reset your settings to accept messages
Polly

Sir, can you try PM me your contact details, will revert back to you. Meanwhile we had tried making adjustments to fit in the cylinders, I will check with the garage about the present status.

Best,

Gobind

Hi, I am looking for levers for the high-low & 4 wheel drive options of my Series 3 Landy... I have these currently missing in the gearbox- it just has the gear lever.

Also got a Fairey overdrive- but that too has a connecting lever missing between the overdrive & the external lever that you use to engage the overdrive.

Will post pictures this week.

In the interim, anyone has any spare levers?

Land Rover enthusiasts - here is a picture of a lifetime

Land Rover support group!-02.jpg

Mumbai based car collector and Land Rover enthusiast assembled his cars in one place for a shoot - and what a sight it is! Land Rovers of all kinds, in terrific condition (couple are being completed) from an early Series 1 through Defenders Range Rovers and Discoverys. Don't miss the 6x6 taking pride of place!

Series I to III deserve special mention

Land Rover support group!-01.jpg.

I wish I could say more, but I really don't know much about these cars:D