Old 11th August 2006, 16:39   #16

and where did the Tata Indigo come from ??? u could buy 3 cars for the price of 1....lol
Old 11th August 2006, 22:20   #17

My budget is upto 12 lacs, It can be 5 lacs If Indigo suits my requirement, but I feel indigo's petrol engine is not refined one lot of issues reported by many owners. Diesel Indigo is too noisy.. I liked Indigo's rear seat comfort
and space as well.

Ravi.
Old 12th August 2006, 02:50   #18

Go for the Innova or the corolla. Both fit you bugdet. Toyotas last forever if u maintain it well.

My 1st choice would be innova because you can your family will be able to fit easily and also as you said it will be chauffer driven therefore, you will not have to worry about driving it in the traffic.

If your going to be driving it often then I think corolla would be a better option. Easier to drive back leg room more than civic or the octy.

good luck
Old 12th August 2006, 09:28   #19

Originally Posted by esteem_lover
hey ravi dude, i dont see the best car in that list.......SKODA.....it has everything u want plus lots more.... there is a petrol version too, if u insist on petrol
Dude ravi says he wants back seat comfort and that includes rear legroom i guess..

SKODA ?????
Old 12th August 2006, 21:02   #20

I appreciate again for suggesting me based on your ideas, I havent decided any car yet most probably I am going to buy Innova Petrol. I started searching for used Innova since I heard it has bad resale value, so used Innova Petrol should be good choice so I can save couple of lakhs, I will post once I decide it finally.

Ravi.
Old 13th August 2006, 11:41   #21

Can you help me with this, Petrol Innova 2005 mfr. G2, registered in 2006, Bangalore, ODO reading 5K .. Seller asking for 7.5 lacs, whats the best price? I guessed based on market research its apro. 6.3 lacs maximum. G2 is worth for 6.3 lacs If vehicle is in good condition?

V model 2005 petrol is avaailable for 7.3+ lacs in Bangalore I feel.

Ravi.
Old 13th August 2006, 16:39   #22

i'd suggest to go for Innova diesel.
its very calm and makes no noise, very much like its petrol sibling! atleast inside cabin!
i personally drove it for some 500kms in a day with family and friends, 8 in all, with luggage! its wonderful!

at a budget of 12 lacs and requirements like yours, nothing can beat Innova Diesel. go for it.
Old 13th August 2006, 19:29   #23

Since my usage is not much I feel I should go for Innova Petrol, Today saw Innova Petrol G2 2005 model, I feel I might get settled with this deal since its hardly used and owner of the car seems quiet decent. 6.2 lacs is worth for this model? Please let me know your suggestion.

Ravi.
Old 14th August 2006, 15:04   #24

Originally Posted by ravibhat

Can you help me with this, Petrol Innova 2005 mfr. G2, registered in 2006, Bangalore, ODO reading 5K .. Seller asking for 7.5 lacs, whats the best price? I guessed based on market research its apro. 6.3 lacs maximum. G2 is worth for 6.3 lacs If vehicle is in good condition?

V model 2005 petrol is avaailable for 7.3+ lacs in Bangalore I feel.

Ravi.
The price is ok, if u r convinced that the vehicle has done only 5 ks.....not that it is a problem if he has done 25k kms, but a tampered odo means that the vehicle owner cannot be trusted with his word for anything else too....just make sure that it has run only what it shows ??
Old 14th August 2006, 15:06   #25

Originally Posted by cooldude1988765
Dude ravi says he wants back seat comfort and that includes rear legroom i guess..

SKODA ?????
does that mean the innova has more legroom than the skoda ??? thats a new one !!!
Old 14th August 2006, 15:16   #26

Originally Posted by esteem_lover
does that mean the innova has more legroom than the skoda ??? thats a new one !!!
Yup man,
I have travelled in Skoda TDi a lot as a passenger. The legroom is nothing much to write home about. Both front and rear.
Old 14th August 2006, 15:19   #27

The vehicle I have seen has run only 5K on ODO he is onest I feel, and also vehicle is in good condition, but now regarding pricing there is 20K difference between me and seller since vehicle has not even single accessories so I am not ready to buy that vehicle by paying more than what I quoted him already (6.2 lacs).

Ravi.
Old 14th August 2006, 16:58   #28

Originally Posted by ravibhat
The vehicle I have seen has run only 5K on ODO he is onest I feel, and also vehicle is in good condition, but now regarding pricing there is 20K difference between me and seller since vehicle has not even single accessories so I am not ready to buy that vehicle by paying more than what I quoted him already (6.2 lacs).

Ravi.
if, that is a big IF, u r convinced about the speedo being original, then do not haggle over small amounts, go ahead & finish the deal. if the seller is genuine, imagine his plight also
Old 16th August 2006, 21:31   #29

I have used an Accent GLS for 7 years. Recently got myself a Civic.
I can tell you IMO its fantastic! Even your driver will love it! If you let him drive!
Old 18th August 2006, 10:22   #30

One more question came in my mind, Is it worth buying brand new Innova Petrol V model or used Innova Petrol V ( If car is of same showroom condition)? I am going to use my car for 8 years according to my present plan and I have no plans to work abroad since I love my India, I found I can get used Petrol Innova V model 2005 model for 7.5+ lacs which is in very good condition, so its 2.5 lacs savings ODO around 10K in 1 year won't make much difference, so do I need to go for brand new Innova V or used Innova V ? Please help,

I once again thank you for giving great advise

Ravi.