Old 13th November 2006, 03:13   #46

Originally Posted by ravibhat
Innova G4 On road price is 9.2 lacs, they give 40K discount, so its 8.8 on road, this vehicle has 20,000 RS accessories which is very less for Innova so its worth 9 lacs on road, considerring that I guess 7 lacs is the right price since vehcile is 8 months old and driven for 8000 KM.

Ravi.
How have you derived the used car values for Innova and Swift? There are many parameters which factor into the pricing specially, the year, mileage and condition.
Old 13th November 2006, 16:40   #47

About Innova and Swift resale value let me explain how I studied and worked out the deal.

About Swift: Vehicles like Swift which come in 5 lacs bracket have depreciation of 20% in first 1 year. Amount I spent is 5.4 lacs including accessories, my friend who knows my car very well has offered me to pay 4.25 lacs that comes to around 21% depreciation as per market rate here in bangalore people have quoted me 4 lacs for my Swift VXI march 2006 model. They were not ready to give me at least 40% of the value of actual cost for my alloys and costly pioneer MP3 system and speakers. My friend told me for overall money I spent on swift lets take 20% depreciation value and he will buy my car, I further gave him 5000 RS discount since I would have paid 5000 RS to agent If I could sell my car thru him. So 4.25 lacs for my car is really good resale value I can get in market I feel.

About Innova: Vehicles like Innova which come in 8+ lacs bracket have depreciation of 30% in first 1 year. Amount he spent for Innova G4 petrol March 2006 model is 9 lacs including few accessories he has. Few cars like NHC ... might be exceptional for 30% depreciation. Although his Innova has few scratches (can't help in bangalore traffic..) and overall its in very good state. So I offered him after discussions/negotiations 6.9 lacs as my final price. I do agree he is lucky to get 50000 RS extrta considering 30% depreciation of Petrol Innova. I trust him very well and since I get 25K extra for my swift without hassle free transaction since my freind is picking up my swift I felt over all its good deal. In 1 week time I should get Innova in my garage.

Now my freind has applied for loan If het get it my swift is sold else I might keep swift and Innova both since my family love both

Ravi.
Old 13th November 2006, 19:40   #48

Sir although a little oftopic you could be of great help since me[also other bhpians] too most probably would settle for a second hand car.Sir I believe you must have done extensive research as far as loan for a second hand car is concerned.Kindly share your experiences and also as to which bank/financer is best in terms of EMI's,paperwork etc.Could you kindly share how much emi per lakh you would have to give for your innova.Kindly PM if you would like to keep the data private.
Old 13th November 2006, 21:46   #49

As far as loan is concerned I am not going for loan to buy Innova since I sell my Swift and buy Innova. If I decide to keep Swift and buy Innova I am going for loan. I always prefer nationalized Banks rather than banks like icici, citibank ec.. I do agre private/MNC banks processing is easy but they charge more interest. My freind told me citibank charges 7400 rs as emi for 3 lacs loan of 5 years as loan term, so I feel we end up with paying 1.4 lacs interest ... If we choose nationalized bank interest may be high but we can close the loan well before its period without any pre closing rule!

This is as per my knoweldge.

Ravi.
Old 24th November 2006, 09:54   #50

Hey Team,

Last week end I picked up toyota Innova, Its 2005, G3 Dark Blue Petrol driven 8400KM from first owner and deal is around 6.6 lacs. On road price of this car is 9.5 lacs when this grade was sold although now G4 model has replaced G3 with minus few stuffs like remote lock/sunglass holder etc..

I have sold my swift as well for 4.25 lacs to my employee itself, since he knows my car very well and had pre booked when I baught this swift.

I thank all guys in this team for their great feedback and support for any questions I asked.

Now its time for fitting up accessories for Innova which has just jvc mp3 player, toyota stock casstte player, luggage carrier.

A day back I have done 1st service also and baught mud flaps (380Rs) and missing Jack(2900Rs).

Ravi.

PS Mods you may close this thread soon since I am done now! Thank you again.
Old 23rd January 2007, 11:35   #51

@Ravibhat: Two months with your Innova, why not write about the ownership experience..

Su-47
Old 25th January 2007, 21:58   #52

Oh Yea Su-47 I will for sure! I will ask my wife to prepare it and then will tune the writeup to upload in TBHP website about onwership experience
Of my Innova.

Ravi.
Old 17th February 2007, 20:27   #53

Thanks guys for suggesting me Innova and few other cars when I needed suggestion about my new car requirement!

Here is why I picked Petrol Innova over other cars!

Time has come now to write something about my new car (few folks say white Elephant) thats Toyota Petrol Innova G3 blue. Having owned 3 cars (Omni, Santro XS, Swift VXI) so far in 3 years decided to go for Innova
Petrol the moment I baught Swift in March 2006. In 2003 baught Omni mainly used for weekend roaming with my guys before my marriage!
In 2004 baught Santro before my child is due to born thinking for safety reasons because omni was too uncomfortable to travel wanted to give this car to my parents but they refused it.

In 2006 baught worst ever car of my life (according to me and my folks) thats so called Maruti Swift I faced many problems with it and when checked other swifts I noticed similar issues.

This made me thinking to go for Used car because I lost faith in buying brand new cars.

I am always petrol lover because they pollute less and very comfortable! and I am not bothered about economy nor resale value! I feel in future Petrol car makes more sense diesel for rising of diesel price.
My hunt started in May 2006 and short listed Innova, Safari, Optra, Petra, Indigo and any other cars my friends suggested me.

Ruled out Petra because I am not comfortable with its seating.

Ruled out Indigo because fit and finish not upto mark and Petrol indigo not good at all.

Ruled out Optra because I have lot of relatives in and outside bangalore and whle traveling with family occupants n teh range of 5-8 made me either go for Safari or Innova.

I have driver always. So driving pleasure is not important, but comfort and quality are most important factors.

I liked both Safari and Innova but decided to buy Innova for now and buy Safari in couple of years for my parents who will settle in village or semi urban area after their retirement.

I considered Innova for its refinement, on road manners, quality, comfort.
Safari for its comfort, off road manners.

Now about my Innova G3 Blue Petrol review will come soon in long term Ownership section.

Next year end I need second car which will be car similar to Safari!

Ravi.
ravibhat is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 17th February 2007, 20:42   #54
nbr

Originally Posted by ravibhat View Post
INow about my Innova G3 Blue Petrol review will come soon in long term Ownership section.

come on, atleast tell the top speed acheive and the mileage incity/highway drives as of now.
Old 18th February 2007, 09:15   #55

What I have mentioned is I am writing ownership experience in long term Ownership section soon, this is what car section so I posted this writeup only to justify the car I have baught after I took advise from TBHPians!

It won't look good If I start writing review of my Innova in this thread.

Ravi.
Old 18th February 2007, 10:09   #56

Now I have posted long term ownership report http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/long-t...tml#post376122
Old 18th February 2007, 13:35   #57
nbr

Nice review sir.
is that you in the pic ?black beadings on the b-pillar will definately look better.
Old 18th February 2007, 14:43   #58

Hey Thanks nbr, I hope I could cover every aspects one point I missed in the review is top speed achieved in Innova thats around 120kmph. I know
thats not so good top speed for Innova but thats how my driver is.

One can see me in my profile picture page http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/members/ravibhat.html taken 5 years back.

Ravi.