Old 8th September 2008, 13:57   #31

Originally Posted by Mission_Safari View Post
Mine is the same as well. I was talking to the staff in the Altis demo zone in City Center, Chennai and they were saying this is nothing but a 'baby Camry' in terms of the looks.
Thats nice, I would say, Considering the new Camry has a terrific road presence & a stunner, IMO.
Old 8th September 2008, 14:20   #32

Originally Posted by esteem_lover View Post
Thats nice, I would say, Considering the new Camry has a terrific road presence & a stunner, IMO.
I second that. The new camry is an absolute stunner and looks huge. However, i notice that most of them are 5* property owned ones on the road and that too in that lovely sea blue color. I am yet to see a different color.

if the Altis has even a small patch to it, then it would be a great improvement on the existing Carolla.
Old 17th September 2008, 17:32   #33

final stage

Hi any one already bought ALtis on Team Bhp? I have taken two test drives and after each TD my mind says to buy it. There is practically everything good in the car and nothing wrong in it but at the same time there is nothing to go crazy about. Only thing is it was my dream/target car 6 years ago (as a young kid on the business block) so I am fulfilling my 6 year old target and am very happy.

Colors we have short listed are Champagne and light blue metallic. Still confused over whether to go for the G model or the GL. Most I will miss the HIDs if I go for G model. The interiors of G are also very well done in fabric. I already have an Ikon in Vitro color which is very close to LBM color of Altis.

Suggestions needed for which model to go for and also tell your color choices. The price difference in two models is almost 1.3 Lacs on road.

Corolla Altis 2009- your verdict?-light-blue.jpg

Corolla Altis 2009- your verdict?-cham.jpg

Last edited by Ym-enjn : 17th September 2008 at 17:51.
Old 17th September 2008, 17:41   #34

buy the blue coloured Altis. Also whats the price difference between the 2 variants you mentioned. If its marginal (which i am sure is not) then go for the higher variant.

If HID is the only criteria for the higher variant, dont bother, you can get that done aftermarket.
Old 17th September 2008, 19:05   #35

man if you can afford the higher variant get it. but if the power drivers seat and hids with headlamp washers dont matter to you much then even the g model is fine. btw you thinking of an auto or a manual?
Old 17th September 2008, 20:02   #36

Your color choice?

Originally Posted by akshay1234 View Post
btw you thinking of an auto or a manual?
Manual for sure. I will add rear sensors, blue ambiante light, but no body kit. What else should I add?

Also everyone please tell your top two color choices. What would you buy out of the available 5?
Old 17th September 2008, 20:22   #37

Originally Posted by Ym-enjn View Post
Manual for sure. I will add rear sensors, blue ambiante light, but no body kit. What else should I add?

Also everyone please tell your top two color choices. What would you buy out of the available 5?
Ym,

Colour of the car is a very subjective thing and of personal choice, so I suggest you go for the one which appeals to you most. Personally, I would prefer the light blue metallic followed by champagne mica metallic.

My advice would be to go for the GL version if your budget permits.
Old 17th September 2008, 21:21   #38

Ym - go for it!!
Color is a personal choice, but my vote is for the light blue metallic.
And the GL version
Old 17th September 2008, 21:39   #39

The light blue metallic looks neat !! go for it and also the GL !! Common you fulfilling your 6 year old dream rather enjoy it to the fullest!!!
Old 17th September 2008, 21:56   #40

Target car

Originally Posted by karanraheja View Post
Common you fulfilling your 6 year old dream rather enjoy it to the fullest!!!
Keep telling your model preference and color preferences, it will help a lot in deciding . Also that I set the target for Corolla when I didn't had even an old 800, it was dream car 6 years ago. But not now, now that its becoming a reality I will set a new target.. prob will start a new thread for that...

Last edited by Ym-enjn : 17th September 2008 at 22:02.
Old 17th September 2008, 22:41   #41

I personally like the Champagne color. Looks classy on a car like Corolla.

Also, go for the GL if your budget permits. The small additions in a higher spec variant make the ownership experience so special!

All the best!
Old 17th September 2008, 23:05   #42

Color is a personal choice, i am not sure whether you will think about matching the interior color with outside one.

The price difference is 1.5 lakhs (on road).
The main differences are

a. Electrically adjustable driver seat v/s manual adjustable driver seat
b. HID headlamps with retractable washers
c. Rear sunshade
d. Automatic headlamp adjuster

Last edited by Hackett : 17th September 2008 at 23:09.
Old 17th September 2008, 23:07   #43

by the way, Is anyone aware about the bookings etc of Altis.
Is it selling like hot cake or in bakers dozen.
Old 17th September 2008, 23:16   #44

my choice would be pearl white. it looks sexy.
Old 18th September 2008, 13:00   #45

I am looking at the Automatic version in Dark Red or Pearl White colour. Hope to book sometime next month or in Nov. Been to their godown in Nandi Toyota and didnt like other colour options. Civic has better color options than Altis. Apparently the Red one is good demand in Bangalore.

Last edited by appuchan : 18th September 2008 at 13:03.