View Poll Results: Petition
I am IN 126 93.33%
I am NOT IN 9 6.67%
Voters: 135. You may not vote on this poll

Old 11th July 2007, 13:02   #16

Everyone who's voted "I AM IN", please go buy yourself a Lancer Cedia.
Hey Nitrous Anna : The Boss are you financing all of us
Old 11th July 2007, 15:55   #17

I AM IN

there is a decent demand for better performing cars in india and mitsu has the mivec 150bhp lancer elsewhere, while in India we get the road-ripping 84bhp 1.5ltr lancer , atleast launch the sports variant cedia (115PS) with a mivec , get rid of HM if they don't do things right and advertise mitsu's brand image well.

cheers,
j
Old 11th July 2007, 18:55   #18

Common we need more people. All you have to do is write Im in, easier then even copy pasting.
Old 11th July 2007, 20:00   #19

There is one school of thought that says, 'Dont launch a car that is too ahead of its time'. I'd rather take a Cedia for 9 lakhs than the new new lancer for 13 or 14 like the Civic. Besides the Cedia is a hot looker.
Old 11th July 2007, 23:05   #20

Mpower: I agree, but would you want to buy the lancer at the same price with cheaper spares then or the same lancer at 2 lacs higher with expensive spares? So you are in or not?

9 until now. I have talked with two media people. They are ready to cover it if this thread has more than 50+. But one or more mods should be signed in here with the words "I AM IN".
Old 11th July 2007, 23:29   #21

I AM IN

Will definitely love to own such a hot car

With Best Regards
Ravi
Old 12th July 2007, 00:47   #22

@Nitrous: Already done mate .
Old 12th July 2007, 13:32   #23

I am in for it...
I agree with others, its time they come to india directly than through HM
Old 12th July 2007, 14:41   #24
bhp

I Am In.............
Old 12th July 2007, 15:00   #25

Dream on..

I believe Mitsubish should rather setup shop in india rather than partner with HM.. Just like Yamaha did. They need to realise this fast.. I guess Mitsu is busy overhauling their businesses in more important markets like US and Europe.. they wouldnt care for India at this point of time..I hope i am wrong on this but to see cars like the 08 Lancer and EVO you have to realise they cannot bank on HM. Even if Mitsubishi did set up their shop in india tommorow, it will be another 2 years before they start production of India spec cars. I dont think a CKD Lancer 08 will do any wonders for HM-Mitsubishi sales either as it would be unaffordable at this range. And HM doesnt have the financial prowess to have many production lines for a Cedia, Lancer etc..
I would like to say IAM IN but i am not sure if this would do any good as no one would be listening..
Old 13th July 2007, 00:16   #26

I AM IN

please launch the evo's in India
Old 13th July 2007, 01:20   #27

I'm in.

Its about time we got some decent stuff. The car manufacturers are giving us petty change.!
Old 13th July 2007, 10:39   #28

15 and still counting. The target is atleast 50.
Old 13th July 2007, 17:30   #29

I AM IN. May Mitsubishi wake up from it's slumber !!

Old 13th July 2007, 19:26   #30

WAKE UP Bhp-ians. No harm in supporting a harmless effort