Old 21st April 2010, 23:55   #2176

Originally Posted by 4x4addict View Post
Adding some pics of my Scorpio Mhawk 4WD.
Poor breakover angle or the pictures dont really convey the drop.
Old 22nd April 2010, 06:40   #2177

Originally Posted by 1100D View Post
Poor breakover angle or the pictures dont really convey the drop.
Combination of both. The drop was about two feet. The GC of the Scorpio is only 180mm and the break over angle is bad due to the long wheel base and low ground clearance. The low hanging running boards further decrease the break over angle. I think without the running boards, it would have made it.

If you add taller tyres for better gc, remove the crappy front, rear bumpers and running boards, it is quite capable off-road. Other than places that required high Approach/departure/breakover angles it did fine.

Last edited by 4x4addict : 22nd April 2010 at 06:43.
Old 22nd April 2010, 09:18   #2178

4x4 Nice pix. KL 5 eh? The Scorp is here or at Chennai?

Manu; nice pics and imagination. Liked the limo one. 5.5k for those ( and of course the effort you put ) !
Old 22nd April 2010, 11:08   #2179

buddy boy
i tried pushing my 2WD up a 45-50degree slope in coorg a couple of weeks ago. of course the road surface was ghastly - just mud and some loose stones here and there plus some bits of dried grass and of course the inevitable slush. since the incline started immediately after a sharp almost 90 degree turn, there was no way one could build momentum.

it cried to do that and I smelt the beginnings of "clutch fry" so I stopped.

my take is that it is too heavy and cant do that kind of climb on such road conditions in its 2WD avatar without having built sufficient momentum and even if one has sufficient momentum theres always a chance of slip-sliding back.

what do you think? would appreciate your view as a seasoned off road man.

Combination of both. The drop was about two feet. The GC of the Scorpio is only 180mm and the break over angle is bad due to the long wheel base and low ground clearance. The low hanging running boards further decrease the break over angle. I think without the running boards, it would have made it.

If you add taller tyres for better gc, remove the crappy front, rear bumpers and running boards, it is quite capable off-road. Other than places that required high Approach/departure/breakover angles it did fine.
Old 24th April 2010, 16:49   #2180

Excellent pics 4x4.

M&M has made the vehicle too snazzy with all the plastic and external overhangs to even clasify it now as true offroader. It more like city car.

Adding some pics of my Scorpio Mhawk 4WD.
Old 25th April 2010, 12:47   #2181

Some pics of my scorpio clicked from my new phone-
All T-BHP Scorpio Owners with Pics of their SUV-dsc_0080-large-medium.jpg  

All T-BHP Scorpio Owners with Pics of their SUV-dsc_0081-large.jpg  

All T-BHP Scorpio Owners with Pics of their SUV-dsc_0082-large.jpg  

All T-BHP Scorpio Owners with Pics of their SUV-dsc_0083-large-medium.jpg  

Old 25th April 2010, 15:05   #2182

Not a bull or a monster or any crazy wild animal or beast its just an all mighty Scorpio.
4*4 Scorpio
All T-BHP Scorpio Owners with Pics of their SUV-1.jpg  

All T-BHP Scorpio Owners with Pics of their SUV-2.jpg  

All T-BHP Scorpio Owners with Pics of their SUV-3.jpg  

All T-BHP Scorpio Owners with Pics of their SUV-4.jpg  

All T-BHP Scorpio Owners with Pics of their SUV-dsc00006.jpg  

All T-BHP Scorpio Owners with Pics of their SUV-dsc00007.jpg  

All T-BHP Scorpio Owners with Pics of their SUV-dsc00009.jpg  

All T-BHP Scorpio Owners with Pics of their SUV-our-pics-169.jpg  

Last edited by NullRock : 25th April 2010 at 15:08. Reason: Updating more info
Old 25th April 2010, 15:37   #2183

Originally Posted by NullRock View Post
Not a bull or a monster or any crazy wild animal or beast its just an all mighty Scorpio.
4*4 Scorpio
good to hear that buddy!

Mahindra Scorpio VLX: No beast, No King... Just my Buddy! - raj_5004's Photo Gallery - Team-BHP

i loved the 3rd & 5th pic. nice alloys too. prestige?
Old 25th April 2010, 21:12   #2184

Originally Posted by raj_5004 View Post
Some pics of my scorpio clicked from my new phone-
Good pics. Which phone is this? A Sony Ericsson? What model?
Old 25th April 2010, 21:22   #2185

nice pics, what is the year of manufacture of your vehicle?

Spike
Old 25th April 2010, 21:40   #2186

Originally Posted by SS-Traveller View Post
Good pics. Which phone is this? A Sony Ericsson? What model?
thanks buddy.

you are right, its a SE Xperia X10.

Originally Posted by SPIKE ARRESTOR View Post
nice pics, what is the year of manufacture of your vehicle?

Spike
i assume you were asking this to nullrock.
Old 26th April 2010, 13:11   #2187

Originally Posted by NullRock View Post
4*4 Scorpio
This seems like my friend's Tahir's Scorpio.. and you are his bro Sazid, right?
Hello Bhaiya
Where are your prado pics?
Old 26th April 2010, 17:52   #2188

Originally Posted by saintsinner View Post
This seems like my friend's Tahir's Scorpio.. and you are his bro Sazid, right?
Hello Bhaiya
Where are your prado pics?

You got it. Next week I am taking his Scorpio to Leh trip.
I guess Tahir is coming to meet you today.
I have a 3rd generation 4Runner which shares the same plaform/chasis with Prado. I have her pictures posted on this site and also you can find it in my T-BHP garage.

Spike - This is 07 model.
Raj - Absolutely correct these are prestige alloys.

Last edited by NullRock : 26th April 2010 at 17:57. Reason: Multile replies
Old 15th May 2010, 08:27   #2189

Am i allowed to post here?
A new toy in garage,its currently in dealers stock yard.
will be home in next 5-6 days
pic taken by a cellphone in low light conditions,so kindly bear with the quality.
Better pics once its delivered.
All T-BHP Scorpio Owners with Pics of their SUV-dsc00035.jpg  

Old 15th May 2010, 09:14   #2190

akshay congrats and I see that the Scorp' is shod with the Elanzo's, try and get them swapped to BS Duelers from the yard itself.