51 - 75% -- I'm an active trader. 201 16.38%
76 - 100% -- Hey, I'm an i-banker!!! 81 6.60%
Voters: 1227. You may not vote on this poll

Search this Thread
Old 19th December 2013, 17:06   #2251
BHPian

Re: Do you play the stock market

Hi Folks,

Please suggest for long term and short term 75-25 investment as i have Rs 1 lakh to invest into the market now.
please advice.

thanks
MSVG
Old 19th December 2013, 17:44   #2252
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by msvg View Post
Hi Folks,

Please suggest for long term and short term 75-25 investment as i have Rs 1 lakh to invest into the market now.
please advice.

thanks
MSVG
I would recommend reliance industries limited for medium term. Company is doing well and with recent gas discoveries more upsight is in order.

For short term and do with a tight stop but Ranbaxy is making a comeback. The old owners have pretty much done as much damage as possible and now Daichii Sankyo is working hard on things better.

Salt is also a good bet as they will soon absorb Hindustan zinc.

All the above are blue chips and on the Nifty 50 index so not much risk.

Buy at lows, the current taper announcement will push prices lower in the next few days to week so buy at the time.

You can look at other large cap or any players on the nifty mid cap index. Most are decent bets with safe returns.

Good luck.
Old 2nd January 2014, 13:30   #2253
Senior - BHPian

FundsIndia has done an analysis of their calls of 2013.
http://www.fundsindia.com/blog/mutua...-round-up/4228
It is interesting and heartening to note that their picks have yielded good results, overall.

This year, they plan to recommend high risk stocks as well, which is an icing on the cake.
Old 2nd January 2014, 20:50   #2254
Distinguished - BHPian

Any of the guys do a "Multibagger" here? I used to read about these on Money Control blog and used to take a dip (3-4 years back) and mostly ended up with decent profits.