Team-BHP > Shifting gears
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 25th October 2013, 01:53   #1531
BHPian

Anyone looking for an opportunity with Fraud Investigation (banking) may apply at JP Morgan Chase, Mumbai.
Walk-in for an interview between 2pm to 6pm Mon to Fri at 7th floor, Magnus Tower, Mindspace, Malad West, Mumbai 64
I'm currently working with the same organization and department (Fraud) so PM me if you have any questions.
Old 25th October 2013, 11:18   #1532
BHPian

SAP PLMaint professionals query

Hello all,
I am marine engineer by profession having worked abt 10 yrs in plant maintenance (marine propulsion/power generation/oil and gas transporting ships) I have done an MBA in operations management concurrently.
Off-late I am finding some interest in SAP plant maintenance as an alternative career path.
I have gone through many forums and threads and found that queries addressed there are more for freshers as in w/o any previous work experience.

In my case, I have spent quite a time in maintenance management but nothing on SAP even as end user. Now what are prospects for guy like me in SAP plant maintenance. I am too specific with PM coz 10 yrs with hammers and spanners have left me with no much other skills like programming or whatever.

I run the shipboard maintenance administration single handedly like purchase, spares logistics, maintenance scheduling, permit to work and other safety matters like Health Safet and Environment, surveys and certification, Budget planning and budget control of almost 6 mn USD per year, projects planning and execution (on-board) and am also accountable for engineering maintenance of variety of systems including high voltage electrical, central A/C and refrigeration, propulsion, boilers, pneumatic/hydraulic control systems, complex fire fighting and detection systems, cryogenic cargo handling systems and very large diesel engines.