Old 19th December 2008, 22:56   #46

Wishing You and Jenny the very best.
Old 19th December 2008, 23:53   #47

Here's a wishing you all the very best! May the new relation in the new year bring you both loads of happiness and joy.
Old 20th December 2008, 00:15   #48

Knew this was coming, wonderful news.

C o n g r a t s Sam.
Wish You and Jenny, all the Very Best.

Rocky.
Old 20th December 2008, 01:04   #49

Congrats Sam. The perfect everything.
Old 20th December 2008, 01:29   #50

Congrats Sam and Jenny!

Hope you have a wonderful life together with lots of happiness and love filled in it!!

I hope we atleast see the wedding invite
Old 20th December 2008, 02:31   #51

Hey Sam and Jenny. Congrats and wishing you a very happy life together.

Sam I am new here in terms of membership but have been following all your threads since last 6 months and have read all Yetiblogs. Hope this one is the best of all.
Old 20th December 2008, 04:54   #52

Congrats Sam Bhai. Wish You and Jenny all the best for Life
Old 20th December 2008, 09:24   #53

Wow - so many wonderful wishes.

Thanks to my travels, I have met many of you and there are some I have still to meet.
It is a wonderful feeling to know that so many people wish us well. Team-BHP has been one of our binding threads from 2 different nations. Thanks for this, each one of you.

Last edited by Sam Kapasi : 20th December 2008 at 09:25.
Old 20th December 2008, 09:41   #54

YetiBlog® - 20th December 2008

Chal, we'll go.
But where?
I don't know, where do you want to go?
Leopold Cafe?
Chal.

While I send out the email confirming the plan to Gautam and Kartik, I start thinking of the conversation I had with Gautam the day before that.

Main toh bol diya sab ko.
Kya?
I told everyone, Sam se milne ka hai, toh meet him now. Baadme apna bachelor boy will no longer be single, he won't come to meet anyone.
Arrey? Why won't I meet anyone?
Now you'll be one half of a couple, only 50% power. Jenny might not want to meet us.

I laughed and told him that was rubbish. Tu bhi na, kuchch bho bolta hai.

On the way I stop at Phoenix for some Christmas shopping for Jenny's nephew and nieces. Kids are kids, no matter what language they speak, toys are always the same.

I think about packing. I have nothing to pack. I'm going with little or no clothes. I have a few teeshirts I plan to wear under my sweater and warm jacket. It is -4 degrees anyways.
Besides I cannot carry any check in baggage, Jenny needs all the kilos she can get. I have to worry about looking good, she has to bring her whole life here in 40 kilos!

Forget it, no need to pack, I'm going without a suitcase, lol.

NC picks me up at 8.30 and we're off. It's a long drive.

Leo's is great fun, just friends, chicken and beer and lots of jokes. Unexpectedly, Shrivz and mmgmmgjgm join us as do the twins, Alina-Sana.

By the 3rd beer I spend a few seconds quietly reflecting on what NC said.

Here I am, just me and the pals. TONIGHT I'm free to go out, free to return when I like, free to drink and get drunk, free to go home, throw my shoes somewhere and sleep in my undies if I choose to. Tonight.

Not tomorrow night onwards.

No more, the freedom to mess up my room and live like a good pig.
No more, the freedom to walk out of the house and meet my pals, day or night.
No more, the freedom to work late constantly and even sleep at the office.
I haven't been answerable to anyone in a long time.

For a free spirit, this should be all very worrying. And yet, even though I think about it, it does not worry me at all.

Everything is going to be alright. I know it perfectly well. Love is a wonderful thing.
Old 20th December 2008, 09:42   #55

oh my god,
20 hours past and sam got 50 wishes.
here is 51th, shagun ka wish.

zindgi ek safar hai suhana
kal kya ho kisne jana,
doodley do doodley do
doodley doodley do.

ab sab log jante hai kal kya hone wala hai.

le aayenge le aayenge
dilwale dulhaniya le aayenge.

best wishes.

edit: for sam and jenny, i had kept shagun ka gift ready for both of you. when you will back to india, it will reach to you.

Last edited by ASHISHPALLOD : 20th December 2008 at 09:45.
Old 20th December 2008, 10:32   #56

o_O
Amazing Sam.

The Yeti® marries The One®

Amazing.
Wish You All the best Sam.

P.S. Dont forget the Lizard
Old 20th December 2008, 11:27   #57

Good luck Sam & Jenny. May you have a blissfully married life and have lots of kids.
Old 20th December 2008, 11:59   #58

When I first saw this, the flash of a thought was of a White Christamas Wedding. You wearing a white suite and Jenny in a white dress and amidst Snowy Alps. I don't know how it is going to be in real, but wish your runup to be as fabulous as the rest of the experiences to come.
Old 20th December 2008, 12:51   #59

Originally Posted by given2fly View Post
When I first saw this, the flash of a thought was of a White Christamas Wedding. You wearing a white suite and Jenny in a white dress and amidst Snowy Alps. I don't know how it is going to be in real, but wish your runup to be as fabulous as the rest of the experiences to come.

You're not terribly far from the truth. Only I think white suits are a bit ummm... (a word that rhymes with day)
And she doesn't want to be a winter bride.

So yes, in Germany someday, but we both love the sun deeply.

So wish us a sunny day for our wedding, whenever it may happen
Old 20th December 2008, 15:19   #60

Wish u and Jenny the very best. Good luck.