Old 12th February 2009, 23:49   #16

Most RTO "agents" here in Chennai are not useful at all. One can get the same thing done without their "help" and that gives me satisfaction in more ways than one.

I personally feel they should be discouraged.
Old 12th February 2009, 23:50   #17

Originally Posted by meerkat View Post
At first, that's what I thought too! However,

1. Arindam Ray had applied for his NOC himself, and got it in less than a week.
Just to clarify, I have not done any greasing.
Old 13th February 2009, 00:38   #18

Originally Posted by arindamray View Post
Just to clarify, I have not done any greasing.
I thought that was evident, and my previous post also implied that
it took you so little time even without greasing palms.
Sorry if my post had suggested otherwise to anyone.
Old 14th February 2009, 18:05   #19

Originally Posted by meerkat View Post
I thought that was evident, and my previous post also implied that
it took you so little time even without greasing palms.
Sorry if my post had suggested otherwise to anyone.
Hei, your post never suggested that, I had put an *extra* clarification note.
Nothing to be sorry about, mate.
Old 11th September 2010, 22:39   #20

I am a resident of Faridabad, Haryana. However, I would be going to Bangalore for a year on work. I would be returning back to Faridabad at the end of the year.

I have a brand new Royal Enfield Electra which I would like to take along with me to Bangalore. The bike is with a Haryana registration. I can manage to get an NOC for the same from the Faridabad RTO. However, I would not like to spend more money towards Road Tax for Bangalore. Neither would I want to change the registration to Bangalore registration and then get it changed back to a Haryana registration after a year.

Can you suggest me the best approach for the same? 'Sly' techniques to handle the traffic police would be very much appreciated

Mrinal Mukherjee
Old 12th July 2011, 21:11   #21

Re: Need reliable RTO agent in Bangalore

dear all, bumping an old thread, any other contacts in Bangalore, esp for Jayanagar RTO ?

I tried calling Ravi (number given by Pavan Kadam), but there is no response.

I desperately need to get in touch with some agent.
Old 13th July 2011, 07:50   #22

You can contact Shivanna on 9448684528. He is at the Jayanagar RTO, a couple of floors down in the same building.
Old 29th July 2011, 10:48   #23

I recently completed the company lease on my car and need to get it transferred in my name. The car is currently registered at Indiranagar RTO (KA-03). I reside at Koramangala. Where should I go? Indirangar or Koramangala?

I approached an agent who is asking Rs.3700 for this . He says this includes a smart card the fees for which is Rs. 750.

Mine is a clear cut case. Any recommendations for a good agent that I can go to?
Old 29th July 2011, 11:57   #24

I recommend becoming a member of the AASI, for a little more than what the agent charges, you can pay life time membership and get all RTO stuff done legally for life
ajmat is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 29th July 2011, 13:21   #25

Originally Posted by ajmat View Post
I recommend becoming a member of the AASI, for a little more than what the agent charges, you can pay life time membership and get all RTO stuff done legally for life
Thanks for that Ajmat, pl throw some more info / url about the AASI and how to become a member?

Seriously considering because of frequent charges to RTO in the past

narayanang76
Old 29th July 2011, 13:38   #26

You'll find all details over here

Automobile Association of Southern India - AASI
Old 7th October 2011, 15:36   #27

Can anyone recommend an agent at Jayanagar RTO for hypothecation removal and ownership transfer work?

Old 20th March 2012, 19:16   #28

I have my driver licence which is of book type, issued by the Jayanagar RTO. I would like that to be converted to a Card Type one. Anyone knows the process or an agent? Can this be done by oneself after visiting the RTO or is it better to go through an agent?

The address on the DL is same as where I am staying so no issues with furnishing the required documents.
Old 20th March 2012, 22:43   #29

A friend of mine currently in Australia wanted to get an authorization for her Indian DL which was issued by the EC RTO.

Got it done through Mr. Dharmesh of V R Driving School. Highly professional and very nominal rate.

Address: No.36/1a, 2nd Floor, Behind City Sagar Hotel, Hosur Main Road, Electronic City, Bangalore - 560100

Ph: 080-28520308
Old 22nd January 2013, 13:35   #30

Originally Posted by deetjohn View Post
A friend of mine currently in Australia wanted to get an authorization for her Indian DL which was issued by the EC RTO.

Got it done through Mr. Dharmesh of V R Driving School. Highly professional and very nominal rate.

Address: No.36/1a, 2nd Floor, Behind City Sagar Hotel, Hosur Main Road, Electronic City, Bangalore - 560100

Ph: 080-28520308

I have a similarily good experience with one Mr. Raju. He has office in Jayanagae 4th block. His number is 98452-88529.

He is very different from other agents in that, though he is working as an agent, he encourages you to get the work done on your own, while he is more than willing to help you with the process (That is, to clear all your doubts wrt the types of forms, supporting docs etc), without expecting any money for giving all this info. In spite of his advice, if for some reason (to save time) you want to avail his services, he would oblige.
Truly, gem of a person in this era of corrupt babus and netas!