Old 12th May 2009, 13:32   #91

The thread seems to have become dormant. tera kya hoga kaaliya? (DON'T tell anyone where this dialogue is from)
Old 18th May 2009, 17:22   #92

This fun thread shouldn't die

This thread is dormant for too long now. Here's one last attempt at another eruption. Now, guess the movie from the following dialogue:

- Why wasn't I told about Project Mayhem?

- First rule of Project Mayhem is you do not ask questions.
Old 18th May 2009, 18:00   #93

Fight Club.. too easy that was,

Ok, from which movie this dialogue is, (I hope I got it correct) :
"Mangalores don't fight without their leader"
Old 18th May 2009, 18:14   #94

Originally Posted by kaushik_s View Post
Ok, from which movie this dialogue is, (I hope I got it correct) :
"Mangalores don't fight without their leader"
Err, is it "The curious case of Pinkchaddi Muthalik and Indecent Pubbers?
Old 18th May 2009, 18:30   #95

Originally Posted by predatorwheelz View Post
Err, is it "The curious case of Pinkchaddi Muthalik and Indecent Pubbers?
Ha Ha!

No sir, 'Tis from that sci-fi flick with Bruce Willis: The Fifth Element?
Am in love with Mila Jovovich, if that's her name when she's home.

Last edited by netchef : 18th May 2009 at 18:31. Reason: laff
Old 18th May 2009, 18:36   #96

Originally Posted by netchef View Post
Ha Ha!

No sir, 'Tis from that sci-fi flick with Bruce Willis: The Fifth Element?
Am in love with Mila Jovovich, if that's her name when she's home.
He he righto. There is another movie which have mention to another City from India. But again not as reference to the City but to something else which have got the same name as the City. Which City am I talking about and the movie? And aah, you can also tell who have shouted for it

Last edited by kaushik_s : 18th May 2009 at 18:38.
Old 18th May 2009, 18:59   #97

There is another movie which have mention to another City from India. But again not as reference to the City but to something else which have got the same name as the City. Which City am I talking about and the movie? And aah, you can also tell who have shouted for it
Tom Hanks shouting for the Bangalores in Saving Private Ryan during the invasion (uber-long opening sequence)?
Old 18th May 2009, 19:22   #98

Yuppiieee, "Get me the Bangalores", shouted by Capt. John H. Miller (Tom Hanks) during the D'day invasion scene.
Ok guys, now put something easy like these so that we lesser mortals can also participate.
Probably the easiest : " Play it again Sam" ?
PS : No, it's not referring to the in-house Yeti .
Old 18th May 2009, 20:59   #99

Probably the easiest : " Play it again Sam" ?
Lol. Of all the gin joints, in all the towns, in all the world .....
Old 18th May 2009, 22:12   #100

Right said Amitoj. Its Casablanca.

Ok, this ones easy too:

"Frankie likes to say that boxing is an unnatural act, that everything in boxing is backwards: sometimes the best way to deliver a punch is to step back... But step back too far and you ain't fighting at all!"
Old 18th May 2009, 22:12   #101

Who said this and where,

"Hamare daftar, subah nahi.....raat ko nau baje shuru hota hai."
Old 18th May 2009, 22:16   #102

Originally Posted by amitoj View Post
Lol. Of all the gin joints, in all the towns, in all the world .....
She walks into mine.
LOL. Told you it's too easy.
Old 18th May 2009, 23:19   #103

guess who said:
Gulam daste geer , tu lahore da mashoor gunda hai na, gandi naali da keera , gatar di paidaish.
Old 19th May 2009, 08:33   #104

Right said Amitoj. Its Casablanca.

Ok, this ones easy too:

"Frankie likes to say that boxing is an unnatural act, that everything in boxing is backwards: sometimes the best way to deliver a punch is to step back... But step back too far and you ain't fighting at all!"

predatorwheelz: One of the Rocky Balboa series?
Old 19th May 2009, 09:27   #105

Ok, this ones easy too:

Well frankly I don't remember this quote, but I do remember that Clint Eastwood's character in Million Dollar Baby is named Frankie Dunn. So,...