![]() | #31 | |
Senior - BHPian Join Date: Jan 2008 Location: chandigarh
| ![]() Quote:
No. People at that level often do not have a reliable clearing agent. Dealer mark up is model based I guess. | |
![]() |
|
![]() | #32 | |
Senior - BHPian Join Date: May 2004 Location: mumbai
| ![]() Quote:
5 laks would be for a car like the C63 and it would increase as you climb higher in the range like Nissan GTR, H2, S500, CLS63, F430, Gallardo, LP640 and so on . | |
![]() |
![]() | #33 |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Feb 2005 Location: Cuffe Parade, BOMBAY
| ![]() the dealer margin on a C 63 is waayyyy less than 5 lacs...its not AS lucrative a business as most people think.... For those who want to knw about the price....please remember this...these vehicles are imported from Europe so the base price has to be Euro. Prices in the US are lower due to their tax structure. So...the C 63 AMG is approx. 56,000 Euro ( Basic Price excluding options ) Lets say you add options worth 6,000 Euro So, 56,000 + 6,000 = 62,000. Now, add approx 2,000 Euro for Shipping, Insurance, Handling Etc.... So, 62,000 + 2,000 = 64,000 Euro. Once the car lands, the customs duty payable is 114%, so that = 64,000 x 214 % = 1,36,960 Euro @ 58 ( Exchange Rate ) = Rs.79,43,680. Now, add Octroi @ 4.5% = 3,57,466, hence the Ex-Showroom Price Mumbai is 83,01,146/- Next, add road tax 14% = 11,62,160 Plus insurance @ approx. 3.5% = 2,90,540 Total On Road Price = 83,01,146 + 11,62,160 + 2,90,540 = 97,53,846/- There you go....thats the price... And just FYI, the CLS 63 AMG is approx. 1.15 crore ex-showroom. |
![]() |
![]() | #34 |
BHPian Join Date: Sep 2007 Location: Mysore
| ![]() Just to get the drift. here is a video review of c63 AMG. eMercedesBenz - The Unofficial Mercedes-Benz Weblog |
![]() |
![]() | #35 |
Senior - BHPian Join Date: Jan 2008 Location: chandigarh
| ![]() Yes, that is true. The commission on my LP was 30 lacs. Clearly mentioned as "Handling Charges" , and I guess they also have their own margins in every detail such as , Transportation, Options etc. |
![]() |
![]() | #36 |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Feb 2004 Location: Mumbai
| ![]() @CLS55AMG: Thanks for the detailed cost structure for this car. I was calculating the cost based on USA market price. |
![]() |
![]() | #37 |
Team-BHP Support ![]() | ![]() |
![]() |
![]() | #38 |
Newbie Join Date: Aug 2005 Location: rajkot
| ![]() first of all sorry for u fellas, this lovely maiden (c63) is not in mumbai right now as this beauty has touched the lovely shores of gujarat. yesssss it is now in rajkot gondal to be precise and is lovely possession of his majesty royal prince of gonal yuvraj and boy it is dream come true simply awesome car . |
![]() |
|
![]() | #39 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() Join Date: Mar 2004 Location: Mumbai/USA
| ![]() Wow, I some how missed the thread. This is a MAD car, a straightline rocket! Thanks Diesel! |
![]() |
![]() | #40 |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: May 2005 Location: mumbai
| ![]() S Bahi: The car you are talking about is the CLS 63 AMG bought from mumbai. We are talking about the C 63 AMG here look closely.I have posted another thread for the CLS 63 AMG you are talking about white in colour. |
![]() |
![]() | #41 | |
Distinguished - BHPian ![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2004 Location: Bombay
| ![]() Quote:
The C63 is an ammmazing machine no doubt, but with a price tag of an M5 ...uumm..i think i'd rather get the M5 then ! Is this car from Mumbai ? @ KBK you got some serious competition ![]() | |
![]() |
![]() | #42 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() Join Date: Jan 2005 Location: Bombay
| ![]() Hahaha!! It's a lovely car, no doubt about it...and even though it's a bit quicker in a straight line, I think I'll keep my baby! ![]() |
![]() |
![]() | #43 |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Apr 2006 Location: Delh
| ![]() The M5 is a reasonable comparison... the M3 obviously better. but who compares a C63 to 650!?! And honestly, i'd rather get a c63 over a 650. I for some reason hate the all 6's. They just have no driving pleasure of a SPORTS car. it feels just like a 7 with 2 doors. I call it bubble gum! |
![]() |
![]() | #44 | |
BHPian Join Date: Jun 2007 Location: New Delhi
| ![]() Quote:
| |
![]() |
![]() | #45 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() Join Date: Apr 2005 Location: AU
| ![]() The car looks hot! Thanks for posting the pics. Here's the Ad link, |
![]() |