Team-BHP > Motorbikes > Superbikes & Imports

Old 23rd November 2010, 23:36   #2581

Chennai boys!! my brother just spotted a red/black ducati 696.. brand new.. not even registered.. keep your cameras ready!!
Old 24th November 2010, 00:33   #2582

Originally Posted by theragingbull View Post
A friend of mine got his Ducati 848 Evo delivered today! Man, what an exhaust note she has!!! Lovely bike!
You know him?
I am waiting for more pics on his thread on the 'other' forum
Also if you do, arrange a meeting with him man.
Old 24th November 2010, 01:57   #2583

First of all, it was really a good thread indeed; enjoyed the SBK landscape in the India after spending couple of hours surfing here. I'm glad for all SBK owners. No wonder, thread got an excellent rating from me. Keep it up!

Following are couple of 'inputs' from my end:

Originally Posted by preetam_KORG View Post
Ducati's in are so over priced that even a person with money will think 10 times over before settling for one! I actually cannot make any sense as to why someone should buy a ducati in the first place. 50 Lakhs for a bike IIRC? It looks Ravishing, it has definite value, and it has a pedigree, but is it still worth the pricetag?
Yes, very much

Overpricing is subject to the insane Indian duties and other formalities. As I wrote on another thread, people shouldn't buy very high-end SBK or Car in India because of that factor (at least for some time). I thought one shouldn't make comments such as - why someone should buy? Because very product has its own market segment! Say, I've bought one for $30,000 plus in 2005 in California and am very happy with it (a friend of mine some time ago told me that same model costs 3 million INR plus in India but don't know how much it costs now). Same with my Cars in US too. Why all that, remember Indian iPhone launch price compared to the US (even though it comes with an AT&T contract)? or an Intel Core i7-870 Processor price? I've seen a lot of such args. in India right from my kid age; starting with a color TV (Sony vs other Indian brands!). Anyway, such comparisons makes no sense at all.

Originally Posted by Scorcher View Post
Yep, Big Daddy. The bike in itself is a piece of art. Would, stand second in my list though. The MV Agusta F4 1000 Senna/Tamburini takes the crown for me
Dude, A ducati is a ducati, Thats it !

You were spot on! People who make light statements against Italian Engineering must watch this TV episode:

Discovery - Mega Factories - Ferrari (because lot of hand effort goes into Ducati too).

BTW, my crown goes to:

#1 Ducati 916 Senna
#2 MV F4 Augusta Senna

One more on Senna name, for Super Car lovers as well, which I love it a lot even today!

Honda NSX, 1994 model (Ayron Senna himself contributed in this car's key Chasis development)

Originally Posted by theotherme View Post
I worked my *** off to get my 2010 1198S finally.I could have bought it on credit, but really wanted to pay cash.

What kind of work do these guys do to afford a 1198 in India?

I always wonder. Do they have sugar daddy's sugar mama's ??
I got your dilemma! I don't know about here but I saw (and know) a good number of youth in Hyderabad who flaunt their parents money, which was actually earned by their parents by various dubious means (frauds, cheats, contractors, politicians, filmy walas etc).

Originally Posted by insaneroller View Post
You are absolutely right mate. No one will ever be able to match up to Busa's Legendary reputation without a doubt.
You meant that in India or globally? If that's on global scale, I don't think so
Old 24th November 2010, 02:51   #2584

YOUR FRIEND IS ALSO A MEMBER HERE ID FARFORNORMAL(ASHISH) BY THE way WHATS UR NAME

Note from the Team-BHP Support Staff : Please type in sentence case. Typing in capital letters is interpreted as shouting/yelling.

Last edited by n_aditya : 24th November 2010 at 10:41.
Old 24th November 2010, 08:07   #2585

Spotted this Suzuki GSX750 !
Superbikes spotted in India-img_5530.jpg  

Old 24th November 2010, 08:12   #2586

Originally Posted by bivin View Post
dayum!! is it just me, or does this look like the bike which was reported to be stolen by a TBHPian a few months ago?? not accusing anyone here..
Even i had the same question in my mind wen i saw the CBR. The bikes do look similar
Old 24th November 2010, 10:17   #2587

Here is another Hayabusa !

Old 24th November 2010, 15:41   #2588

Another picture from my side !
Superbikes spotted in India-img_5542.jpg  

Old 24th November 2010, 16:03   #2589

There can definitely be two Konica Minolta replica CBR-600RR in India, be it Bombay or Hyderabad or Bangalore.
Old 24th November 2010, 19:12   #2590

Originally Posted by Sheel View Post
There can definitely be two Konica Minolta replica CBR-600RR in India, be it Bombay or Hyderabad or Bangalore.
oh ok.. i thought these were rare cause i havent seen too many of these.. IMO the Repsol CBRs are much more common..
Old 24th November 2010, 21:16   #2591

i was standing right outside my house talking to my friend about a Hayabusa which came to our colony a few days ago and how i missed clicking its pics, suddenly i hear this unusually loud sound of a sports bike......i turned around and saw a 10-12 year old boy riding a Harley Davidson Sportster! The boy was followed by his elder brother who owns the bike!!
sorry for the bad quality of the pics!
Superbikes spotted in India-1.jpg  

Superbikes spotted in India-2.jpg  

Superbikes spotted in India-3.jpg  

Superbikes spotted in India-4.jpg  

Last edited by shyn : 24th November 2010 at 21:17.
Old 25th November 2010, 02:54   #2592

Although I am not a HD affectionado, I like the aggressive looks of this flashy sportster. Ideal size for our country's traffic. But the rider has taken the word 'easyrider' to an altogether new level...
(Sometime back I had a pic of a dhoti clad indian riding a HD Fatboy in Dubai, this pic should qualify for a close second prize)

Last edited by Haroon : 25th November 2010 at 02:57.
Old 25th November 2010, 07:51   #2593

Originally Posted by Haroon View Post
Although I am not a HD affectionado, I like the aggressive looks of this flashy sportster. Ideal size for our country's traffic. But the rider has taken the word 'easyrider' to an altogether new level...
(Sometime back I had a pic of a dhoti clad indian riding a HD Fatboy in Dubai, this pic should qualify for a close second prize)
+1, couldn't agree more. The Nightster is among my favorite Sportsters, but I'm not digging this picture one bit.
Old 30th November 2010, 11:12   #2594
v12

A few bikes spotted on our recent Lonavala trip. Ducati 848 in Khandala, an old Suzuki GS400 (?), Harley Davidson Night Rod and Sporster riding together in Chembur, another HArley Davidson in Juhu.

Superbikes spotted in India-lonavala57.jpg

Superbikes spotted in India-lonavala59.jpg

Superbikes spotted in India-lonavala61.jpg

Superbikes spotted in India-hd1.jpg
Old 30th November 2010, 17:05   #2595

Arre, V12, we met aashish(848) at kamat's and saw the HDs at the same place you have the pic from, the road coming from vashi towards Eastern Express Highway.
Me and Balenopower were riding home. Where were you?