Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 8th June 2006, 18:45   #31

Man in cp as on sunday It will be closed but one problem there is no place wide open like i noida where we can see the rides or discuss. Or we can go to nehru stadium...... Or India gate..............rest from my side noida is the best..............
Old 8th June 2006, 18:50   #32

Going to India gate checking each other rides is nt a gud idea.... for a simple reason it come under VIP zone. you will see cops coming and asking un necessary questions... and yes there is no way we can enjoy a drive there, being so hot in aftrnun we should decide somthng which also keep our heads cool
W.A
Old 8th June 2006, 19:07   #33

Ok guys some good news just had a chat with Gunbir & he's confirmed that Gunbir, Autophile & Arush (Autopsyche) are going to attend the meet!

And in his own words they are getting a surprise for us!! So all you people keep your fingers crossed and hold your breath!
Old 8th June 2006, 22:46   #34
rk8

i am in too please cot if any changesntac
Old 8th June 2006, 22:49   #35
rk8

i m in too my fist meet
Old 9th June 2006, 01:33   #36

Ok guys a few more confirmations have come in & I shall post the updated list tomorrow. Till then good night & have fun!!
Old 9th June 2006, 10:27   #37

hey fellas ......iam out form some Ice upgrade in the morning but will wind up before 2-3pm ...........and since Gods of ICE r showing up .......iam comin for sure................
Old 9th June 2006, 11:08   #38

o yaar, baaki to sub theek hai but where is our man, Busted?
Old 9th June 2006, 11:34   #39

another imp info guys

bad cheetah has been kind enough to invite us on the behalf of the high commissioner of canada, to attend the canadian GP at the residence of canadian high commissioner. he asked me 2 extend this invitation to all of TBHP members. pls go thru the mail & confirm me ur presence with the requisite details on my mail naveendhyani@hotmail.com

Dear Naveen,

I would like to invite You and your friends for the live screening of the Canadian GP at the Official residence of the High Commissioner of Canada in India on the 25th of June.

Beer and Light snacks would be served during the screening.

Please forward me the names of the people you wish to invite from your side for the same in the bellow mentioned format, as the same have to be given to the Security Staff at the Canadian High Commission.

FULL NAME:

SEX:

CONTACT NUMBER: (MOBILE):

You are free to invite as many number of people you want to for the event , but I would need the information the above mention format to put their names of the Guest List.

Looking forward to your reply

Amit Wadhwa
Old 9th June 2006, 12:05   #40

Sorry for the late reply. Count me in guys i'm also comin for the meet & i'll be coming with aZa.
Old 9th June 2006, 15:59   #41

Ok guys updated list is as follows:

LBM - Swift
aZa - Santro
Fuelled - Santro
Wolfinstein - Lancer
RedOne -
V.tec - NHC VTEC
rev_hard - Zen
sk456 -
hellspawn - Two-Stroke Zen
a4_attitude - Sera
Ferrarimaniac - Red MR2
passion4cars -
naveendhyani - Baleno
rk8 -
speedofreak - Swift
caroholic -
Gunbir - Surprise??
Autophile -
Autopsyche -
whatcanthisbe - Lancer/E240
T3rminat0r - NHC Black
meisterstuck -
streetlife -
Fastest Lakshya - Indica V2
spped0mania -
amitverma - (He's coming just to hear my VTEC!!! What a lovely man! Mera dil khush kar diya aaj!!!!!!)

A few more confirmations are expected soon and some people are also coming with friends so expect a head count of around 30 odd people.

Apart from that shame on you people who aren't coming Lazy bums!!!

Also can anyone contact Busted? He hasn't replied to the PM and is also not taking phone calls. I have also PM'ed liv2drv and a few more people to see if they are coming.

Let me say once again guys all those you can should turn up it's great fun to meet fellow psychos!! And anyone who wants to bring their friends/girlfriends/brothers/sisters along is most welcome we would love to meet them too.

P.S. Anyone have doubts/suggestions/ideas please post them on the thread or PM me.

Last edited by iraghava : 9th June 2006 at 16:03.
Old 9th June 2006, 16:04   #42

Originally Posted by panky12345
o yaar, baaki to sub theek hai but where is our man, Busted?
Sir your wish is my command!!!

Tried calling him but he's out of town So no 3-woofer santro for me this time too
Old 9th June 2006, 16:29   #43

Originally Posted by passion4cars
ok i will be coming ...... any1 from Gurgaon .... v cud go in our cars following each other ??? how abt some liquor and stuff ?
Hey passion PM me your number & I will forward it to naveen who's coming from DLF and you two can come in convoy!!

About the liquor no need to bring anything there will plenty available at the pub that we will be going to!!
Old 9th June 2006, 16:35   #44

Hi All, I am Binu Mathew from Bangalore. I have joined the team today. I have been driving an Esteem for the last 6 yrs. Need some help on choosing my next car. Have been thinking about the Elantra CRDi. Any suggestions.
Old 9th June 2006, 16:47   #45

Originally Posted by Vulcan
Hi All, I am Binu Mathew from Bangalore. I have joined the team today. I have been driving an Esteem for the last 6 yrs. Need some help on choosing my next car. Have been thinking about the Elantra CRDi. Any suggestions.
Hi Binu, welcome to Team-BHP. Please read the announcements before posting.
Also this is the wrong place to post your question please post your question in the What - Car topic