Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 4th November 2008, 05:26   #61

Drive Date : Nov 16, 2008
Destination : Bidar ( 240kms both ways)
Time to Meet : 8:00AM
Place to Meet : Huda Maitrivanam, Ameerpet at 8:00AM and BHEL at 8:45 AM.

Confirmed List :
Mobike008 ( Viva CRDi)
Hillram ( Lancer Cedia)
Cooldude
KKRK2
Rider60 ( Viva CRDi)
Ajay 19
Absynthguzzler ( NHC)
Ajay Kumar Singh ( Toyota Qualis)
Torque4u (Accent)
Hunterz ( Palio 1.2)
Krishna Valeveti ( Santro)
Freakster ( Verna CRDi)
Amit_theodre ( Maruti Zen)
Ravi_Potla ( Verna CRDi)
Himanshugoswami ( Tata Safari)
Zen91 ( Ikon 1.6)
Devnull ( Chevy Spark)
Rajesh Rawal ( Santro Xing)
Nosfreak (I might eat dust, Blaze)

@torque4u :buzz me. bolta nahi merko.

@all: anybody carrying any fuelcan least 2 ltrs? Please let me know.
Old 4th November 2008, 08:54   #62

Originally Posted by nosfreak View Post
Nosfreak (I might eat dust, Blaze)

@torque4u :buzz me. bolta nahi merko.

@all: anybody carrying any fuelcan least 2 ltrs? Please let me know.
look look looook who do we have here! DJ Virus. (DJ Cirus ka chota bhai )

So you will be in if you see couple of bongs in!!

I was about to sms you dude, does it matter who informs you??

I think rider60 can carry on for you. Anybody else want fuel, because he doesn't carry smaller cans :P
Old 4th November 2008, 09:34   #63

Any idea if i can park my jeep at maitrivanam ?
Also where all are we meeting ? gachibowli stadium and malysian township also ?
@absynthguzzler: I wouldnt mind driving to bidar in the jeep but my top speed is 60 and you guys will be doing 3 digit speeds comfortably. You guys will be preparing to leave by the time i reach bidar

Last edited by cooldude1988765 : 4th November 2008 at 09:39.
Old 4th November 2008, 09:46   #64

Originally Posted by cooldude1988765 View Post
Any idea if i can park my jeep at maitrivanam ?
Also where all are we meeting ? gachibowli stadium and malysian township also ?
@absynthguzzler: I wouldnt mind driving to bidar in the jeep but my top speed is 60 and you guys will be doing 3 digit speeds comfortably. You guys will be preparing to leave by the time i reach bidar

Dude , you can jump into my ride, there's no issues bout it. I'll even pick u up from wherever before we head to that tongue twister kinda meeting place.
Old 4th November 2008, 12:36   #65

Nice to see Nick in too

If only some of our regulars too join in, the fun will only multiply!!!

And no, we are not going to Gachibowli Stadium. First stop at Huda and second stop at BHEL.

Now, someone do some research of what do to when we reach bidar and most importantly where to eat lunch

Also, are we going to Bidar Fort and Temple ( where you need to wade into water to reach the temple)? Decide Decide!

Guys somebody compliment me, i have crossed 2000 posts. Is it so hard to see or people are deliberately turning a blind-eye to it, let me tell you, it took a long toiling effort

Last edited by mobike008 : 4th November 2008 at 12:39. Reason: Fishing for compliments ;-)
Old 4th November 2008, 12:51   #66

Congrats Avi on crossing 2000 posts. Now let me get back to see if it was sheer quantity or was there quality involved too
Old 4th November 2008, 13:03   #67

Originally Posted by suren181 View Post
Congrats Avi on crossing 2000 posts. Now let me get back to see if it was sheer quantity or was there quality involved too
Thanks Suren, sure go ahead!!!

However, let me warn you it would be a humungous task, and you may also see a lot of my posts in shifting gears where the post count don't matter. Make your self a cuppa coffee ( or is it a few bottles of the good 'ol stuff) and put up your feet and be ready to spend a few days to identify that

Btw, didn't see your confirmation?

Last edited by mobike008 : 4th November 2008 at 13:08.
Old 4th November 2008, 13:31   #68

Eating joints in bidar!

Avi bhai..

Quickly did some research on the food part ,the restaurant in the hotel mayura (opp the bus stand) serves various north indian dishes ,pepper chicken being their speciality,can club that with chilled beer.(veg eaters my apologies ,am hardcore non veg)..

Also the open air garden restaurant in hotel mayura barid shahi( which is also close to the bus stand) claims to be the best in town..

and u always have an option of a udupi joint called udupi krishna..(pure veg)

this should take care of the grub part for sure!
Old 4th November 2008, 13:41   #69

looks like a great drive/meet in the making. Wish your drive direction was southward so that I could have driven northward and met you folks :-)

@cooldude: do take your jeep man. It's always fun to have a 4x4 around in a meet. Also, with driving in groups there wil be enough breaks in the way for various reasons and you sure can catch up. :-)

PS: congrats on the 2k posts avi :-).
Old 4th November 2008, 13:53   #70

Avi, congrats on 2 K....tere paas kitna free time hai re

at Bidar, I would like to visit the Gurudrawa ( Sikh temple). it is supposed to be a very famous one. anyone interested in accompanying?
Old 4th November 2008, 14:02   #71

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
it took a long toiling effort
Dont forget the bandwidth - courtesy your prev company and now 'sachcham'!

Might be a good idea to share my login id with you so that you can increase my post count as well! cheers:
Old 4th November 2008, 15:07   #72

Congrats Avinash!

Karan, I would not advise you to park at Maitrivanam. It better you drive down in the jeep to bidar or leave it back at home.
Old 4th November 2008, 17:09   #73

Originally Posted by mobike008;1039794
[B
Guys somebody compliment me, i have crossed 2000 posts. Is it so hard to see or people are deliberately turning a blind-eye to it, let me tell you, it took a long toiling effort[/b]
Congrats Avi! It is no mean achievement! I know the amount of hard work and dedication that this calls for
Old 4th November 2008, 17:26   #74

Originally Posted by Rajesh Rawal View Post
Avi bhai..

Quickly did some research on the food part ,the restaurant in the hotel mayura (opp the bus stand) serves various north indian dishes ,pepper chicken being their speciality,can club that with chilled beer.(veg eaters my apologies ,am hardcore non veg)..

Also the open air garden restaurant in hotel mayura barid shahi( which is also close to the bus stand) claims to be the best in town..

and u always have an option of a udupi joint called udupi krishna..(pure veg)

this should take care of the grub part for sure!
Rajesh, hats off too you. Now i know i wont go hungry!

Originally Posted by khan_sultan View Post
looks like a great drive/meet in the making. Wish your drive direction was southward so that I could have driven northward and met you folks :-)

PS: congrats on the 2k posts avi :-).
Thanks Shahnawaz, i appreciate your comment.

Originally Posted by himanshugoswami View Post
Avi, congrats on 2 K....tere paas kitna free time hai re

at Bidar, I would like to visit the Gurudrawa ( Sikh temple). it is supposed to be a very famous one. anyone interested in accompanying?
I am in for the Gurudwara. And my dear himanshu, just today closed some some big business from your company, so do you still think i am lucca?

Originally Posted by theodore_ftw View Post
Dont forget the bandwidth - courtesy your prev company and now 'sachcham'!

Might be a good idea to share my login id with you so that you can increase my post count as well! cheers:
Amit, how can you be so cruel, combinedly the amount of bandwidth we use, we are putting a big hole into our company's balance sheet

Originally Posted by furioussphinx View Post
Congrats Avinash!
Thanks Sagar

Originally Posted by vnabhi View Post
Congrats Avi! It is no mean achievement! I know the amount of hard work and dedication that this calls for
Thanks Venu and you bet the hard work was absolutely excruciating and my sore fingers are for you to see!!!

Finally a big thanks to Ravi Potla who invited me out for lunch today after seeing that i crossed 2000 posts
Old 6th November 2008, 08:59   #75

Bump Bump! Aren't there any more confirmations? Has the counting stopped?