Old 18th December 2008, 20:54   #121

Originally Posted by himanshugoswami View Post
Avi and Rajesh- i think Satyam is not keeping the two of you occupied enough

idle mind........workshop.....
aree sir kya keh diya aapne ,avi aur mein to yeh thread ki jaan hai(lol)

hamare bina yeh thread mein jaan kaha ,what say mobike008
Old 18th December 2008, 20:57   #122

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
Ahem! the count remains the same until now !

Rajesh, are you interested in job rotation? Moving out from hyd tbhp advertisement to coaxing pamela anderson to join our group?
hmmm now thats tempting! you want me to skip this meet kya? who will come back after being with pamela !

yeh dil maange more
Old 18th December 2008, 21:51   #123

Originally Posted by himanshugoswami View Post
Avi and Rajesh- i think Satyam is not keeping the two of you occupied enough idle mind........workshop.....
As per special clause in SAY policy we have been inducted as paid entertainers

Originally Posted by Rajesh Rawal View Post
hmmm now thats tempting! you want me to skip this meet kya? who will come back after being with pamela !
yeh dil maange more
Well, there was a selfish motive to offer you this job rotation. If your successful in your wooing, you know who is standing behind you in the line
Old 19th December 2008, 00:19   #124

Originally Posted by CtrlAltDel View Post
Welcome! Welcome! cheers:

whats yr budget and how many people? and if you have relatives here, do you prefer to stay close to their area? in that case please tell us the name of the area. will find out. ah! thats easy! for 5 days i'd recommend the following (also considering you'd spend time with local relatives too, if any)
hi C.A.D.

thanks for detailing

don't have no relatives in Hyd. this is pure vacation. i wld be coming with my wife, mom and 2 small kids.

i have been told that i shd get somrething decent in the range of +/- rs.1000/-

still gunning for accomodation in clubs there, who are affilated to Pune Club here. else will settle for one of the hotels

thanks C.A.D., Rajesh Rawal, GetSurya for the help in preparing must do list, list looks good, just that i need to group them and convert in an Itinerary

2 points`are`still open, for which help is needed by Hyd brethren

1.- find a good Driver
2.- locate contacts of "Automobile Association" office in Hyd

thanks
Old 19th December 2008, 08:23   #125

Originally Posted by Rajesh Rawal View Post
Theodore hope u reading this!
Just managed to catch up this today. You know how busy i have become of late with LST! Anyways here's the link to the Travelogue for Suryalanka.

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/travel...ch-resort.html
Old 19th December 2008, 09:17   #126

Originally Posted by Anupam View Post
hi C.A.D.

thanks for detailing

don't have no relatives in Hyd. this is pure vacation. i wld be coming with my wife, mom and 2 small kids.

i have been told that i shd get somrething decent in the range of +/- rs.1000/-

still gunning for accomodation in clubs there, who are affilated to Pune Club here. else will settle for one of the hotels
u are welcome!

since you dont have relatives, you can sqeeze in a day at Ramoji Film city (set aside an entire day for this and dont plan anything else) and you can skip going to the resort.

i will ask my company driver if he knows anyone who can drive you around for 5 days.

About an "Automobile Association" in town, i havent heard of any. maybe anyone else can tell u if they know.
Old 19th December 2008, 09:36   #127

Secundrabad Club not available, Nizam Club I think they have only 2 days available

looks like hotel may be the only option
Old 19th December 2008, 10:48   #128

if you are interested in service apartments:

Urban Stay - 98499 39686

Siri Elite: Siri Elite Residency | Serviced Apartments

Cyber Service Apts: hyderabad Service Apartment,hyderabad Accommodation,Serviced Apartments in hyderabad,Lodging in hyderabad,Budget Service Apartment Rental in hyderabad.

hotels are also dime a dozen and might also provide you with a driver. some decent ones that might fit in your budget (i am not sure of exact tariff): Kamat Lingapur (begumpet), Belson's Taj Mahal (SD Road, secbad), Taj Tristar (SD Road, secbad), Hotel Asrani (Paradise, secbad), Dwaraka (Lakdikapul, hydbad), Woodbridge (Lakdikapul, hydbad), Harsha (Nampally, hydbad), Sidhartha (Abids, hydbad)....guys plz name a few more.
Old 19th December 2008, 10:49   #129

Updated count as on today. Aren't any more joining?

Meet Date : Dec 21
Meet Time : 12:30pm at Shopper Stop & 12:45pm at Hotel Utsav
Dhaba Venue : Drive-in-Dhaba, Shamirpet Road
Hey guys,

I guess this is the first time I'm posting in this thread!

I'd like to make it to the meet this time- hope nothing else crops up at the last minute! I'm sure it'd be a pleasure to meet you fellow hyderabadi logAn!

BTW, I presume you refer to the Utsav Restaurant at Tivoli road, Sec'bad??
Old 19th December 2008, 12:16   #130

Originally Posted by Stanher View Post
Hey guys,

I guess this is the first time I'm posting in this thread!

I'd like to make it to the meet this time- hope nothing else crops up at the last minute! I'm sure it'd be a pleasure to meet you fellow hyderabadi logAn!

Stanher, I finally see you taking a stroll outside of the Vintage & Classic Cars sub-forum.

This comes as a surprise to me buddy, a pleasant one at that.

Hope nothing else crops up, as in someone sighting a vintage/Classic car somewhere and you need to check it out on that Sunday and that moment itself .

Looking forward to catching up with you at the meet.
Old 19th December 2008, 12:50   #131

yes, the same Utsav

many people call it "Lamba" road actually
Old 19th December 2008, 13:05   #132

Originally Posted by CtrlAltDel View Post
many people call it "Lamba" road actually
Looks like you been inside lamba quite a few times looking at you wink

Welcome onboard Stanher. It's the same Utsav which is adjacent to Lamba theatre that is every teenager's paradise

Meet Date : Dec 21
Meet Time : 12:30pm at Shopper Stop & 12:45pm at Hotel Utsav
Dhaba Venue : Drive-in-Dhaba, Shamirpet Road

Confirmed Names:-
1. Mobike008 ( White Angel)
2. Suren181 ( Hyundai Verna)
3. Rajesh.Rawal ( F1 Hyundai Santro)
4. Cooldude ( MM540)
5. Getsurya ( Scorpio-MHawked)
6. Downsouth ( Fiesta 1.6)
7. Drvhpyleverafter ( Hyundai Getz)
8. himanshugoswami (Safari 3.0 L with A/C working?)
9. Amit_D ( Safari/Thunderbird)
10. Furiousphinx ( Zen D/Canon 400D)
11. Nosfreak ( Kintec Blaze/Alto)
12. Kanwal ( Can you fill your ride here)
13. Zen 91 ( Kick-*** Ford Ikon 1.6)
14. Nagvasireddy ( Hyundai Verna)
15. Venkat Nag ( ??)
16. Tipu ( Mitsubushi Lancer )
17. Mitesh ( Mobike's ride)
18. Theodre_Ftw ( K&N'd Zen)
19. TrueDreamer + 1 ( Tata Indica)
20. CtrlAtlDel ( Vista Quadrajet)
21. Zulfikar ( ??? )
22. Dilip ( Suren181's friend)
23. Sai Thakur ( Zen91's friend)
24. Stanher ( ??? )

Total Head-count: 25

Tentative Car-count : 19
Old 19th December 2008, 13:29   #133

The tentative car count would be 18 ,theodore and me will club into one car ( either mine or his).....

anybody else coming from madhapur/malaysian township side can join us too..

should we also list down who all will assemble @ shoppers stop ,should help avoiding waiting for ppl at both locations

Last edited by Rajesh Rawal : 19th December 2008 at 13:30. Reason: new additions
Old 19th December 2008, 13:41   #134

CtrlAltDel & Anupam, dont mind guys, lets stick to meet discussion on this thread.

Anupam, why dont you start a new thread in shifting gears for any info regarding your trip to Hyd
Old 19th December 2008, 16:43   #135

Welcome onboard Stanher. It's the same Utsav which is adjacent to Lamba theatre that is every teenager's paradise
That'd be almost every teenager's paradise I guess....although am not an ardent student of statistics!

Thanks for the welcome anyway, mobike!

Speaking of paradise, the garage where 2 of my classic cars are being done up is just walking distance from Utsav- Brig. Sayeed road, en route to Tarbund. So those of you who're into classics (apart from Suren, hillram et al) could even have a dekho at my (p)rides there!

24. Stanher ( ??? )
Well, I'll be making it on *ahem* my Honda Activa!