26th March, Thursday 2 6.06%
27th March, Friday (Gudi Padwa) 3 9.09%
28th March, Saturday 22 66.67%
Any day is fine 6 18.18%
Voters: 33. You may not vote on this poll

Old 30th March 2009, 13:51   #421

Looks like you guys had a ball, sad I missed it :( But no pictures? Nothing? Nada?

P.S. TK aka Wasuli anna, welcome to the Munshi brotherhood!

P.P.S. Who was the genius who confused Ma(n)son for Ramnik Bhai??
Old 30th March 2009, 13:54   #422

Originally Posted by ramie2400 View Post
Throttle do you even host birthday parites/weddings/engagements/kitty parties ...lolz!!!
throttle will surely arrange next meet as your birthday party......
Old 30th March 2009, 14:07   #423

Wow what a meet. First off, big thank you to vasooli anna for the ride. Man, the magnum flies like no man's business. Was a pleasure to ride in it.

It was nice to meet so many like minded folks.

@leadfoot : was nice to finally meet you.

@Ashish : Thanks for the fantastically delicious grape juice.

@Manson : Nice talking to you. Will PM you sometime (hopefully soon) regarding the SBK.

@AliG : Nice to meet you dude.

@Scooby sir : Was a pleasure meeting you sir. And special thanks for letting me sink into the S500 for so long. Whatta lovely car. 18 inch rims and brake discs as big as my car's wheels.

@NC : glad you made it.

@jeetu : nice to meet you and the monster. I still remember the ride from last time.

To everyone who made it - it was a fun evening and nice to meet you all. It was funny how many times we said hi to each other and introduced ourselves.

Now i do remember someone was flashing a handycam and someone else a digicam. please post pics guys.
Old 30th March 2009, 14:09   #424

Originally Posted by iraghava View Post

ah yes Ishan - the pathan.... I remember the insane vasooli session for the meet @ blend and brew after the ACI Perf show

P.P.S. Who was the genius who confused Ma(n)son for Ramnik Bhai??
Are you referrring to a certain person who can give your a very tough fight in a verbal duel. it was super fun esp when aditya arrived in his Conti and was nearly drowned in a sea of tareef by this certain respected gentleman.

but the photo session that followed while everyone tried to play "Find the differences" was too hilarous.

Btw who said " kya kare sab sardar same dikhte hain"

no offense meant . Manson and Ramie.
Old 30th March 2009, 14:44   #425

Good Place, Good Food and Great Car lovers

As Tking has settled everything on the menu it’s my time to reach the place. I went to Kunal’s place (Kunal2202) and started our journey to SDD. His Vista is flying to reach the destination. After 1 hr we were at SDD thinking how to recognize other members but we don’t need to recognize. There comes the voice of Viper”Are you pune guys”. Then things started to roll and start to end it was fun.

Meet great car lovers and seen great cars, 2 great ICE systems, one monstrous 350 BHP City, Dream car SL500 these were the centre of attraction. Meet Ashish, KP, Tez, Tking, 1self, leadfoot, Brij, Ali_G, N_Aditya and many more (Sorry friends cant remember all the names). Its a good time spent with all Bhpians.

@Kunal: My friend Post the Video early.

@TKing: Kudos to you, You have managed it so well that we were thinking to make you over official Event manager or Vasuli King

@Yatin: (Pune’s kalti King) Where did you finally fly? Chennai or Some where out of India.

@Brij: Waiting for your post on you SX4.

@leadfoot: PM me the link of Amsterdam Pics.

Proposed next meet might be at Baramati, Guys you know what will be on offer there (Ashish will be the Host).
Old 30th March 2009, 14:55   #426

Was one very good meet held after a really long time with a excellent turnout. Good location, Excellent food & organization, and meeting up with lots of new people with whom we have probably interacted with several times on the forum and got the chance to finally add a face to the handle.

Like a few have already said hats of to 2 guys 1st being Ashish who drove all alone from Baramati and next to TK for the excellent organization. Dont think anyone had a reason to complain about anything be it food or service.

We must do this at least once in 2 months.

PS if anybody has a group snap or snaps with all members kindly put it up along with the names/handles.

Viper
Old 30th March 2009, 14:57   #427

Originally Posted by ramie2400 View Post
Throttle do you even host birthday parites/weddings/engagements/kitty parties ...lolz!!!
Yes i can, very well, recession time you know : lol
Originally Posted by iraghava View Post
so along with Vasooli Anna i get one more name? Munshi kaka he he he
Originally Posted by shabahmad View Post
@TKing: Kudos to you, You have managed it so well that we were thinking to make you over official Event manager or Vasuli King
I will be glad to organise meets for all of us. Thanks buddy
Old 30th March 2009, 15:06   #428

Originally Posted by vikram18 View Post
What a bloody awesome meet. Great turnout, great fun. Surprise packages in the form of Scooby, Jitu, Adya and Priyank and also Ramie who turned up almost at midnight, but true to his word, he did show up. Awesome show guys!
Somebody post the pics on the double!
I hereby lodge a formal protest against anyone who calls up Mr Ramnik Singh Blingwale as CEO of Kalti.com in the future

This is the second time he made it late 11.45 pm this time as against 10.30 last time . But he sure does stick to his word even if the meet is at lonavala and makes his presence felt.

Hats off.
Old 30th March 2009, 15:20   #429

'mother of all meets' ke photo kidhar hai bhai log
Old 30th March 2009, 15:33   #430

@brijwhiz--I for one would surely like a drive to baramati,
@kunal---Count me in for any meet in Baramati.
throttleking---organize the meet in Baramati I will surely come.
shabahamad--Proposed next meet might be at Baramati, Guys you know what will be on offer there (Ashish will be the Host).
hey guys,

a trip to grape fields and visit to India's largest grape processing plant,
really fantastic grape product tasting till you can,
India's great off roader bullock cart ride up to field from main road,
pure, tasty, simple, spicy, rural lunch/dinner at the field itself under the trees,
swimming in the well or canal,
play of gilli-danda,
picking fruits from trees,
picking the subj from fields,
driving the tractor in the fields,
and many more......

all this will be for you,

but at right time and right season,

hosted by me at Baramati.
Old 30th March 2009, 15:47   #431

Originally Posted by ASHISHPALLOD View Post
hey guys,

a trip to grape fields and visit to India's largest grape processing plant,
really fantastic grape product tasting till you can,
India's great off roader bullock cart ride up to field from main road,
pure, tasty, simple, spicy, rural lunch/dinner at the field itself under the trees,
swimming in the well or canal,
play of gilli-danda,
picking fruits from trees,
picking the subj from fields,
driving the tractor in the fields,
and many more......

all this will be for you,

but at right time and right season,

hosted by me at Baramati.
Please let me know when is the right time/right season. It sounds incredibly tempting.
Old 30th March 2009, 16:02   #432

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi View Post
Please let me know when is the right time/right season. It sounds incredibly tempting.
anything between oct/nov/dec depending upon monsoon and crops.
Old 30th March 2009, 16:03   #433

Then meet or no meet, Jenny and I will see you in Baramati end of this year.
Old 30th March 2009, 16:05   #434

If this meet at Baramati ever happens - all the urban population would have the times of their lives - I've been born and brought up in Mumbai but fortunately have had a chance to experience the rural life during my vacations to Gujarat. What @ashishpallod is promising is a trip of a lifetime.
Old 30th March 2009, 16:12   #435

Sounds super Ashish. Looking forward to it.