View Poll Results: I am willing to come to the meet on 14th to -
NCR - Noida & Faridabad 2 13.33%
South Delhi or nearby 9 60.00%
Anywhere / Any day - I am in whatever !! 4 26.67%
Voters: 15. You may not vote on this poll

Old 29th March 2009, 11:02   #91

Aah, the "fresh piece" woke up quite too early...eh? Welcome aboard...

Originally Posted by MAG9 View Post
Hello Everybody,

I was the "fresh piece" who showed up on the meet un-invited. As mentioned by Guruji my name is not Aman but Anupam, but chalta hai no problemo.
A special thanks to Abhinav (Mr. VRS) for introducing me the man behind the handles of whosoever came as we were the first ones to reach the venue.
I was really happy to attend the meet and felt proud to be a part of this great community of piston-heads. I had a rocking start and wish to go a long way with all of you.

Anupam
Old 29th March 2009, 11:20   #92

How about bringing the cessna the next time?
What say guruji?
Old 29th March 2009, 17:46   #93

Quite right Abhinav. Maybe that would be faster...

Originally Posted by abhinav.gupta88 View Post
How about bringing the cessna the next time?
What say guruji?
Old 29th March 2009, 22:53   #94

Guys how about a meet in May , lets plan in advance so that we can have more people joining in ...?
Old 30th March 2009, 11:27   #95

@guruji- Sir, The reason for my late response was as i faced some problem in my registration, so i had to re register after a week.

@abhinav- Dude i dont own it, am just a learner. If any fortunate day i'll get to own one, i would definitely bring it to the meet, provided the meet should be held at an airstrip.

Why not a "FAST AND FURIOUS" meet in delhi too?
Old 30th March 2009, 19:31   #96

Originally Posted by MAG9 View Post
Why not a "FAST AND FURIOUS" meet in delhi too?
Oh Man Oh man.... i SO like the sound of it!!!

Let's do it!!!
Old 30th March 2009, 19:49   #97

Multiple Posts Sorry !!
Old 30th March 2009, 19:50   #98

I am In !! What Date ?
Old 30th March 2009, 23:35   #99

2nd may its gonna be saturday, so for that . Please decide the venue as i would be offline for 10 days , going to my home town, jalandhar.
I will be back by 11th apr, hope to see a long list of people as there are so many newbies joining from delhi and gurgaon.

Last edited by garry.brant : 30th March 2009 at 23:37.
Old 31st March 2009, 13:24   #100

Aah!! One more meet! Sounds good. Couldnt make it at the end for the post holi meet though had almost planned to go along with Abhinav the same day morning. I will make sure that I join you guys this time.

Raj
Old 31st March 2009, 16:04   #101

HI team,
Hope we would be able to gather more people this time , i was not able to join the meet last time as it was too far from Gurgaon and i didnt have an off, lets plan something in Gurgaon or near dhaula kuan this time. Guys , if we can lets include our female fellows as well this time , it would be fun for the girls to know our craze..., I hope we would have more people this time, lets finalize the venue and time and lets begin the list, as far now..:
Garry.brant
Vkochar
Wmax (i believe..?)
Old 31st March 2009, 19:37   #102

Garry you dont know what trouble you are inviting.
Its better to keep the females from the Delhi Meats.
What say Guruji , Munshi ji.
Old 31st March 2009, 22:46   #103

Originally Posted by garry.brant View Post
HI team,
Guys , if we can lets include our female fellows as well this time , it would be fun for the girls to know our craze...
Originally Posted by abhinav.gupta88 View Post
Garry you dont know what trouble you are inviting.
Its better to keep the females from the Delhi Meats.
What say Guruji , Munshi ji.
Lol !!! Females at a meet !!!

I do not mind that BUT then I'd suggest keep the meet in the daytime.

Night - Let it be a good ole boys meet.

Anyways - Finalise & let me know. We have the entire month towards deciding & planning.
Old 1st April 2009, 00:26   #104

Originally Posted by garry.brant View Post
it would be fun for the girls to know our craze...,
I don't know about the others but I'm pretty sure none of the girls present would like to know about my craze.
Old 1st April 2009, 10:34   #105

Originally Posted by iraghava View Post
I don't know about the others but I'm pretty sure none of the girls present would like to know about my craze.
Its all right Ishaan. I don't think the tires would scare them so much, after all its rubber we are talking about