Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 12th May 2009, 13:31   #91

I am in the tentative list as usual. I might show-up in the last minute.

BTW, club8 is too far. I feel the Yoko's sizzlers is a nice place, I need to try the desert sizzlers this time.
Old 12th May 2009, 14:27   #92

Cold turkey

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
Redmond to Club 8...huh? ........
Heard somewhere that Club 8 is known as a gay pick up joint!

Originally Posted by MileCruncher View Post
I suggest staying away from Katriya de Royal. Horrible food and shady ambience
+1 to above.

Originally Posted by hillram View Post
Meet Ahoy...Im glad we are back in business.
Originally Posted by anurag_p80 View Post
No way, dude, am I missing out. May is a slow month anyway. Count me in.
Hmm, seems that the junta is suffering from withdrawal symptoms. Let us get this show on the road before there are riots on the streets.

Originally Posted by kkr2k2 View Post
I am in the tentative list as usual. I might show-up in the last minute.

BTW, club8 is too far. I feel the Yoko's sizzlers is a nice place, I need to try the desert sizzlers this time.
Anna, knowing you, if you say 'confirmed' you will stay away, if you say 'tentative' means you will be there before anyone else. If you reach early - please block a nice huge table far away from other patrons for us. We all reach @ HST - bole to abhiich, thode dher mein - aaj, ya kal, ya parsoon! (Ardy learnt the meaning of HST on the Pragati Resorts meet).

I support Yokos too, they seem to be the only ones in town serving meat.

Old 12th May 2009, 14:41   #93

Count me in tentatively ....

Wife's got a offsite on the same day, and I would be on for a baby sitting job. :-(
Old 12th May 2009, 14:59   #94

Originally Posted by Ravveendrra View Post
I support Yokos too, they seem to be the only ones in town serving meat.Cheers
Me reckons we have to give a bit more space before another visit to Yoko's. Else this would become another Gur Nihal Dhaba episode.i.e, too much of everything is bad. Besides , i know a few are keeping quiet but they're looking to see who would suggest a place for thirst quenchers more than just food, lol. Lets ease their tensions and select accordingly.

How about the new place Rattle and Hump on Rd No36? Yes ! we gotta go there now that we have a Bangalorean complaining of humps is being hosted, lol.
Old 12th May 2009, 15:28   #95

Originally Posted by absynthguzzler View Post
Me reckons we have to give a bit more space before another visit to Yoko's. Else this would become another Gur Nihal Dhaba episode.i.e, too much of everything is bad. ....
hmmm! you have a valid point.

How about the new place Rattle and Hump on Rd No36? Yes ! we gotta go there now that we have a Bangalorean complaining of humps is being hosted, lol.
anything in the GVK one??? (I hope they dont try to milk the customers dry to pay the rents to the GVK)

arey yaar, enough of the b'lore humps joke, getting bored of it.

raj.
Old 12th May 2009, 15:35   #96

Date: May 22nd
Venue : TBD

Guys, instead of May 20th, moved to May 22nd, so we can accomodate our guest from Bangalore, hope it's alright with you all.

Confirmed Participants
1.Mobike008
2.Rajesh Rawal
3.Absynthguzzler
4.Ravvenddra
5.Karthik247
6.Pulsar56
7.Hillram
8.Zen91
9.Suren181
10.Dilip ( Suren181's friend)
11. Prabhu ( Suren181's friend)
12. karan
13. Anurag_P80
14. Himanshugoswami- the wandering nomad returns
15. Sai Thakur(Zen91's friend)
Old 12th May 2009, 16:32   #97

Besides , i know a few are keeping quiet but they're looking to see who would suggest a place for thirst quenchers more than just food, lol. Lets ease their tensions and select accordingly.
Arun, dont you have a sixth sense? You read my thoughts on target.

Let's get down to brass tacks gentleman, thirst quenchers take the top spot and there is no two ways about it

Since there is going to be a huge crowd, my vote goes to the fixed price/fixed menu places like Hamshire Plaza, Fortune Katriya,etc which charge Rs.500-600 per head.

And, i am sure there are quite a few other places too but it just needs a bit more research. So any scholars here who can volunteer?

@Brajesh Bhai, I like your style. No talking, just adding names almost business like...LOL
Old 12th May 2009, 16:32   #98

kya baat hai 15 confirmations

jaan jaye par meet na jaye.lol

btw the folks who have done a disappearing act( getsurya,ctrlaltdel etc) ,nice time to resurface boss.
Old 12th May 2009, 16:37   #99

Anyone been to Sweet Nirvana in Madhapur? burrp.com is advertising this place on main page.
Old 12th May 2009, 16:40   #100

Anyone been to Sweet Nirvana in Madhapur? burrp.com is advertising this place on main page.
AFAIR, only Amip from Hyd tbhp went there and she liked it a lot. But, then why are we deviating from bitter to sweet?
Old 12th May 2009, 16:41   #101

there is a review in the hyderabad food guide(tbhp) by amip on this place. i remember she wrote about some apple pie thing and all.

those guys have some buffet going on (expensive though)

if place is any issue (for 22nd meet),was wondering if ravs or you would be kind enough to host at your pads.

we can do the usual bring your own stuff thing.

just a suggestion though.
Old 12th May 2009, 16:42   #102

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
@Brajesh Bhai, I like your style. No talking, just adding names almost business like...LOL
Avi Bhai, aadat se majboor hai, officially on mails it is either OK or fyi only.
Old 12th May 2009, 16:48   #103

Originally Posted by Rajesh Rawal View Post
there is a review in the hyderabad food guide(tbhp) by amip on this place. i remember she wrote about some apple pie thing and all.

those guys have some buffet going on (expensive though)

if place is any issue (for 22nd meet),was wondering if ravs or you would be kind enough to host at your pads.

we can do the usual bring your own stuff thing.

just a suggestion though.
Frankly speaking , Crowd is too big to host such a meet at a house RR. It becomes slightly discomforting with plates,glasses,bottles,ice,dishes and what not.This is a small concern from my end. Hope in not being unfair.
Old 12th May 2009, 16:55   #104

Frankly speaking , Crowd is too big to host such a meet at a house RR. It becomes slightly discomforting with plates,glasses,bottles,ice,dishes and what not.This is a small concern from my end. Hope in not being unfair.
aye aye captain
Old 12th May 2009, 17:02   #105

Hv been to Sweet Nirvana a couple of times. They specialize in desserts, in fact their menu starts with desserts. Nice ambience too. Great place for those with a sweet tooth, but hardly suitable for us folks, I don't think. OT, but those with a sweet tooth should also check out the Chocolate room in Madhapur.

@Ravvs, AFAIK TGIF also serves meat, with a meaty charge of course. So does Kairali near Gachhibowli, allegedly cooked in Kerala style.

PS: While at SN, check out the Cherry Crumble pie (or some name like that) Awesome!

Last edited by anurag_p80 : 12th May 2009 at 17:08.