Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 10th June 2009, 20:36   #106

Originally Posted by bblost View Post
I am very sorry as I will not be able to join you guys.
Something very personal and very important otherwise I was all set to do this ride.
Sounds like a heavy date with a very pretty girl! Congratulations.

Old 11th June 2009, 07:38   #107

Originally Posted by bblost View Post
I am very sorry as I will not be able to join you guys.
Something very personal and very important otherwise I was all set to do this ride.
Originally Posted by Ravveendrra View Post
Sounds like a heavy date with a very pretty girl! Congratulations.

Imran, who's that girl? Atleast your making good use of your saturday unlike the most of us
Old 11th June 2009, 11:39   #108

When : June 13, Saturday
Where : Bidar ( 240 Kms-Up and Down)
Start time: 08.00 hrs ( ICICI Bank, Ameerpet near Golden Cave, 8:30AM at BHEL Crossroads)

Confirmed List
1. Hillram +1 + 1 (Opel Corsa 1.4)
2. Mobike008 (Peted Viva)
3. Rajesh Rawal, (Santro Automatic)
4. Pulsar56, (Zen 1.3L)
5. Ravveendrra + 1 (Fiat Palio GTX)
6. Abysnthguzzler ( Honda City)
7. Rider60 ( Viva CRDi)
8. Solly ( Fiat Palio GTX)
9. Naveen K.K

Unfortunately, some exclusions. Ram, what's your scene?
Old 11th June 2009, 11:41   #109

would love to join, but I cant do trips out of Hyderabad.

i will definitely join you guys on the normal within the city meets for some food and beverages
Old 11th June 2009, 11:54   #110

Folks ...

We need more participation public ,else i can see that 1st time in hyd tbhp history ( atleast in the last 18 months) we may need to cancel this drive
Old 11th June 2009, 11:59   #111

Originally Posted by Rajesh Rawal View Post
Folks ...

We need more participation public ,else i can see that 1st time in hyd tbhp history ( atleast in the last 18 months) we may need to cancel this drive
Hey don't , you can put me on the tentative list! I guess this is more of a bachelor's gathering, right?---I don't see any +1s this time, except Mihiran.
Old 11th June 2009, 12:00   #112

Folks ...

+1 to that. Never ever a meet got cancelled in the last 2 years. It would bring a lot of shame, hoha and rotten tomotoes/bricks will be thrown on the organizing committee. So join atleast keeping that in mind

Rajesh Bhai, come hell,wrath,fury,hailstorm,thunders,Aila etc. I am ON
Old 11th June 2009, 12:01   #113

Avi..Im tentative for the drive.
Old 11th June 2009, 12:15   #114

Originally Posted by mobike008;1342179/
Uh oh---so that was Aila, eh? I initially read is as Laila
Old 11th June 2009, 12:24   #115

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
arey pandeyji ,sirf mein ,tu ,ravs aur nazim are the pukka pukka confirmed here.

based on our offline discussions the rest junta are tentative.

hum 4 log udhar jaakar manjira bajayenge kya.D

@ discobiscuit: are you on some parole or something ,you can't go out of hyderabad? ( just kidding )

I am thinking if bidar aint happening ,me going to solapur and back to fullfill my long drive khujli over the weekend.

Last edited by Rajesh Rawal : 11th June 2009 at 12:38.
Old 11th June 2009, 12:58   #116

Originally Posted by vnabhi View Post
Uh oh---so that was Aila, eh? I initially read is as Laila
Wish it was Laila and that too Rousse

arey pandeyji ,sirf mein ,tu ,ravs aur nazim are the pukka pukka confirmed here.

based on our offline discussions the rest junta are tentative.

hum 4 log udhar jaakar manjira bajayenge kya.D

Alright, so lets cancel it.

Note: First time in the history of Hyderabad TBHP, Due to unforeseen calamities,drive to Bidar stands cancelled.

Anybody in-convenienced with regards to your time schedules, any occurence of mental imbalance due to utter disappointment, trauma caused due to this cancellation can file a case against the organizing committee

Himanshu, please defend us
Old 11th June 2009, 13:04   #117

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
Wish it was Laila and that too Rousse

Alright, so lets cancel it.

Note: First time in the history of Hyderabad TBHP, Due to unforeseen calamities,drive to Bidar stands cancelled.
i resign from the post of vp-meet organiser in the event of the meet getting cancelled.

pandeyji please relieve me of my duties and let me know whom i should handover.
Old 11th June 2009, 13:06   #118

i resign from the post of vp-meet organiser in the event of the meet getting cancelled.

QUITTER!!!

Sob!! this is a sad day for the Hyd gang....but you know what, most of us are for the first time putting other commitments (work/family/parole) ahead of T-bhp.....this is NOT a good sign man.

I propose we make up for this ASAP- like at the QM Drag on 20th.
Old 11th June 2009, 13:08   #119

I am afraid, I will have to reject that proposal.

According to the committe policy you will have to face the upcoming legal charges and only if acquitted we can relieve you from your duties.
Old 11th June 2009, 13:45   #120

Quitters? not us.....

Ok, Avi is in Hell/high water, Rajesh has khujli for long drive and is planning Solapur, M & I are all set for this drive, Nazim's rocket is on the launch pad, Vijay & Mrs. Hillram are eager as it is last opportunity before his school starts. I guess the usual lurkers will put in a surprise appearance on Saturday morning.

Venu saab is 'tentative' which means he is in!

Let us do the drive. It might not have record breaking attendance but we will still be better placed than other cities who do drives with 2 to 5 PAX max!