Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 27th May 2009, 21:07   #1

Mumbai June/July Monsoon Drive 2009

Its been only 3days since our last drive.

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/team-b...ay-2009-a.html

And since this was quite a fast and fun filled one, it has left us wanting for more.
This drive however may not be a one day drive, could be an overnight stay like the one during the speed run.
We can choose for alot of places malshet ghat, lavasa, manor, mableshwar, panchgani, alibaug etc.
So lets get suggestions on places to stay, Road conditions, hotels etc

Last edited by danlalan : 27th May 2009 at 21:08.
Old 27th May 2009, 22:52   #2

Wherever it is, I'm in!
Old 27th May 2009, 23:01   #3

I can get you a place to stay at Lavasa..I just recently went there with family. But it wont come cheap...
Old 27th May 2009, 23:30   #4

Originally Posted by Cyrus43 View Post
I can get you a place to stay at Lavasa..I just recently went there with family. But it wont come cheap...
Sounds good. Can we have details.
Old 28th May 2009, 00:33   #5

I saw some decent deals on Fariyas, a group stay will definitely come cheaper depending on negotiating prowess.
Old 28th May 2009, 15:39   #6

Kameeno.. i got 5 pt infraction cause you'll asked me to post the Dorrifto pics. Anyways here is where we're not going for the monsoon drive - Lonavla, Lavasa and Manor
Where we can go is Kashid, Panchgani, Malshej Ghat or Jawar. There is still quite some time for the monsoons to settle in though.
Old 28th May 2009, 22:42   #7

Originally Posted by balenopower View Post
Kameeno.. i got 5 pt infraction cause you'll asked me to post the Dorrifto pics. Anyways here is where we're not going for the monsoon drive - Lonavla, Lavasa and Manor
Where we can go is Kashid, Panchgani, Malshej Ghat or Jawar. There is still quite some time for the monsoons to settle in though.
Sir,
Kindly read the rules in the Rules thread before posting such pictures.

See i dont mind anything as long as its not too far off. And its got a swimming pool. Anything with a 250 Kph distance will do.
I feel alibaug would be the best bet.
Old 30th May 2009, 07:08   #8

Hai Mumbaikers,

There's a great place, Pegasus Out Bound Learning Camp at Kamshat, 20 kms off Lonavala, its a great campsite by the lake. I've spent some time there during many OBL activities, mind-blowing place, usually let out to group booking for trianing only. If you guys are interested, you can talk to Mangesh, MD at 09890887777 and quote my name and negotiate hard, met him yesterday during the convention at Le Medidien.

I am incidentally in Mumbai at Hotel Airport International yesterday and today on official work, will go back to Ahmedbad tomorrow morning. Today evening I'd be meeting HVk and Maneesh at the Hotel, 7 PM. It would be nice if anyone could join in.

Ramky.
=====
Old 6th July 2009, 17:06   #9

Monsoon has begun. Now would be a good time to go for a drive.
Old 6th July 2009, 17:36   #10

yep...Its pouring cats and dogs and my baby's all ready too!
Old 8th July 2009, 12:46   #11

Now that i have a Car i can also jump in yeh !!!!

I Had been to Matheran last week .. great drive in rains .
Old 8th July 2009, 14:00   #12

An absolute bliss rains and long drives. Though the condition of the roads is abject.
Old 8th July 2009, 18:21   #13

Somebody said Panchghani, can get you a fairly nice deal at Hotel Malas. Pm me il send the number, belongs to a childhood friend... and NO its NOT FREE for Friend's Friend but Discounts yes. I am leaving tomorrow evening.
Old 9th July 2009, 19:53   #14

how about a drive this weekend?
Old 10th July 2009, 17:20   #15

I'm in for a drive, but no overnighters.