Team-BHP > Shifting gears > The Team-BHP Meet Section

Old 15th May 2010, 09:06   #151

Originally Posted by khoj View Post
Mahesh Lunch home Yes Yes Yes, we can always get cold drinks for Vora Bhai.

just kiddin! I will go even to a pure Veg place too. The emphasis for me is more on the meet than eat.
Ohh... thank you for remembering me. Ha ha. Vice a verse for me.
Old 15th May 2010, 21:48   #152

Hi guys .. Please count me in .
I stay at hiranandani estate .

I suggest we meet at may be Hiranandani Medows, Rivera restaurant.
It serves good sea food + for people who would like some hard drinks can get some drinks. Most importantly to reach that place you can bypass Ghodbunder road , which is a complete MESS. You get good parking space also.

I can vouch for the food, me and my wife have been going there regularly for last 2 years.Veggi food is also very descent.

I would suggest at any cost we avoid all places on ghodbunder road, because on sunday heavy veichels are permitted all day. Last week end we had took 45 mins to cross kapurwadi junction at 13.00 hrs !!

Varun

Last edited by karizma_devil : 15th May 2010 at 21:54.
Old 17th May 2010, 09:35   #153

List of members...

1. Rupesh (Mulund)
2. Danny (Mulund)
3. H V Kumar (Thane)
4. Girish Hodlur
5. MX6 (wrong end of Pune)
6. Khoj (Navi Mumbai)
7. Viraj (Thane)
8. Edward (Thane)
9. Adheesh (Thane)
10. Gomzi (Thane)
11. Leadf00t (Kalwa)
12. sen2009 (Mumbai)
13. Sagar (Thane)
14. jaysmokesleaves
15. Deepak (Andheri)
16. Varun (Thane)
Old 17th May 2010, 09:52   #154

Originally Posted by viraj_s85 View Post
I would suggest lets zero down on following locations,
1. Rangala Punjab - Good food, Parking avail infront of Wellhome for atleast 8-10 cars but no shade No security,
2. Shelter Farm - Personally dont know the food quality, never been there, cant comment on parking also
3. Court Yard - Parking available, good food.
4. Ambrosia - Food is OK, not so great, parking on the roads. No security
Originally Posted by karizma_devil View Post
I suggest we meet at may be Hiranandani Medows, Rivera restaurant.
Parking available, no security. But on Sundays the parking sometimes get filled up. 50-50.
My views in Bold.
IMHO meeting and driving for lunch within 1Km area is not a good choice. We need to get away from city and only option is Ghodbunder Road beyond Hypercity. I think Shelter farms would be a good choice and nice one to try out. W need to freeze it before Friday, can we have an unanimous choice please.
Varun's name added to the list. The list as on today is as below.
1. Rupesh (Mulund)
2. Danny (Mulund)
3. H V Kumar (Thane)
4. Girish Hodlur
5. MX6 (wrong end of Pune)
6. Khoj (Navi Mumbai)
7. Viraj (Thane)
8. Edward (Thane)
9. Adheesh (Thane)
10. Gomzi (Thane)
11. Leadf00t (Kalwa)
12. sen2009 (Mumbai)
13. Sagar (Thane)
14. jaysmokesleaves
15. Deepak (Andheri)
16. Karizma_devil aka Varun
Old 17th May 2010, 14:04   #155

Originally Posted by ghodlur View Post
So the meeting point is finalized - On Ghodbunder Road just ahead of IOC petrol pump on the road leading to Hyde Park. Prominent landmark of the area is Tatvagyan Vidyapith. The timing is say 10-11 am, I hope everyone agrees.
I suppose we would drive to Shelter Farms (I hope this is finalized or still in discussion). Shall we freeze on this agenda or we are still in discussion stage.
No confusions please, let the above be the initial meeting point.

Where we go from there is another story and the thread is open to suggestions.
Old 17th May 2010, 14:12   #156

I think sunday lunch time ( if we gather before 12.30 ) we should get parking space for 15 Cars. Security ..well am not sure ..though there has never been any incident in my memory.

Btw beyon hyper-city sounds good.. but I have no idea about food joints that far.
Old 17th May 2010, 15:53   #157
MX6

I second Khoj. Let's meet at the designated point as shown in the map. Let HVK lead the way from there.
Don't want last minute confusions. I'm driving from Pune and can't check T-BHP hours before, if things change. Can't call also while in car as I see that people get beaten to pulp near Majiwada (especially) for such petty crimes!
Old 17th May 2010, 16:44   #158

Originally Posted by MX6 View Post
I second Khoj. Let's meet at the designated point as shown in the map. Let HVK lead the way from there.
Don't want last minute confusions. I'm driving from Pune and can't check T-BHP hours before, if things change. Can't call also while in car as I see that people get beaten to pulp near Majiwada (especially) for such petty crimes!
Don't worry, we will call you to get you talking on the phone just kidding!

As for the special treat by the friendly neighbourhood mob forget it buddy. The decent soul that you are you would not even dream about running someone over, forget actually attempting murder in a real live situation.

Last edited by khoj : 17th May 2010 at 16:46.
Old 19th May 2010, 01:11   #159

Vora bhai turns distinguished.

Arre Vora Bhai Congratulations on the 5 stars.

I hope you recognize us plain vanilla bhpians when we meet.
Abhi to treat at the meet is on your account.

Congratulations once again!

Last edited by khoj : 19th May 2010 at 01:13.
Old 19th May 2010, 10:10   #160

Originally Posted by khoj View Post
Arre Vora Bhai Congratulations on the 5 stars.

I hope you recognize us plain vanilla bhpians when we meet.
Abhi to treat at the meet is on your account.

Congratulations once again!
Thank you friend. Arre baba it's just one subject which I know and I share information on, otherwise I don't know much on car's. You all are experts on that subject yaar.

Which is the final place where we are meeting.
Old 19th May 2010, 19:42   #161

First thing First Congrats Rupesh for the 5 stars...

Only 3 days to go we have to decide on venue or else just meet at selected point and start driving towards GB road and stop at place we find suitable just like good old road trips...

Where you don't have any fix plan to where you want to eat and just stop at a decent joint and pray that food is good...

By the way If you guys are ready to drive little far there are 2 places which I can suggest (Other than suggested in my prior posts)

Kinara dhaba
GM Motel

Both these places are on Ahmadabad Highway around 10kms away from our meeting point
Old 19th May 2010, 22:58   #162
MX6

Damn. My daughter has fallen ill. Praying that she gets better so that I can make it to this meet.
Old 20th May 2010, 01:45   #163

Only 3 days to go we have to decide on venue or else just meet at selected point and start driving towards GB road and stop at place we find suitable just like good old road trips...

Where you don't have any fix plan to where you want to eat and just stop at a decent joint and pray that food is good...

By the way If you guys are ready to drive little far there are 2 places which I can suggest (Other than suggested in my prior posts)

Kinara dhaba
GM Motel

Both these places are on Ahmadabad Highway around 10kms away from our meeting point
I like this idea, drive ka drive and neither too long nor too short just perfect!

Come on guys post your positive response to the above after all what is a tbhp meet without a little drive.

@MX6

Buddy my best wishes and blessings for your daughters good health. Hope the little one is already feeling better since after your post.

I know you will be tired from the trip, do not worry I will have your car parked safely near the meeting point and you can ride with me. If you take the train then in any case you are riding with me.
Old 20th May 2010, 03:13   #164
Awaiting Email Confirmation

Aah! 23rd May is a big turn-off. Final semester exams go on till 9th June. Would've love to come, but now it's probably some other time.
Old 20th May 2010, 08:51   #165

Thank you my friend....