Old 4th February 2009, 00:11   #46
F50

Originally Posted by F50 View Post
Please post some pics of the engine bay!
Originally Posted by hellspawn View Post
And guys it is the 1.1L,I saw the car in the evening...even i was surprised to know that he actually bought the 1.1L getz.

I just received pics of the engine bay it is indeed 1.1L!!

NC somehow convinced him to buy 1.1 for FE purpose but Ishan has indeed something up his sleeve. He says this is just a city car and thats why 1.1 is more than enough but actually something else, something big and more powerful is replacing Dhanno.

So just keep your congrats limited to 1.1 instead start bugging him for whats this next big thing!
Old 4th February 2009, 00:31   #47

Guys, I'm sure Ishan had a tough decision to make. Sometimes one has to let the head rule over the heart. Let's try not to rub it in now...
Old 4th February 2009, 00:39   #48

kya yaar ishan? but its definitely a sensible choice if your only in the city. why do i have a feeling something better is coming up soon?
Old 4th February 2009, 01:08   #49

Daal mein kucch to kala hai!

Congratulations, anyhow! And the Prime 1.1 is the best of "Tax benefit" big hatches. Better tyres required, if course, but then that's not a problem with you.

Now, we are expecting something more interesting soon!
Old 4th February 2009, 01:22   #50

Unbelievable.

Like everyone else - why?

Now if the next meat, you turn up - heck we wouldn't know you are there till you walk over - that's not the tyrewala everyone knows

jokes apart, Congrats. A "sensible" buy, I must say. The Getz is a sheer joy of a car, though I honestly won't say that for the 1.1 engine!
Old 4th February 2009, 01:33   #51

Congrats Ishan bhai.

I am sure you might have a strong reason to go for the Getz! Enjoy the car.. and any footwear upgrade coming up ?
Old 4th February 2009, 09:45   #52

Kudos for taking another wise decision. My belief in you as a sensible chap is proved again. Congrats !!

She looks beauty in the color, would love to see this space filled up by a same color "Honda Civic" in near future. Best of Luck !!
Old 4th February 2009, 10:02   #53

Originally Posted by gunbir View Post
Congrats once again Ishan! This is a sure sign you're getting older... Don't worry, sometimes less is more!
Look who's talking !! hehe
Old 4th February 2009, 11:14   #54

Congrats Ishan!! A real nice looking 1.1. So, what upgrades have you planned? Since its the 1.1, I guess you'll get A. Drives or XM1s....
Old 4th February 2009, 11:22   #55

He he!

Some pics I forgot to post!

My new car.........Finally!! (Whew!!) GETZ Crdi-img_1043-large.jpg

My new car.........Finally!! (Whew!!) GETZ Crdi-img_1044-large.jpg

My new car.........Finally!! (Whew!!) GETZ Crdi-img_1045-large.jpg

And here's the 'real' sticker!
My new car.........Finally!! (Whew!!) GETZ Crdi-img_1046-large.jpg

And thanks to Gunbir for the fantastic PS job on the sticker!!

Last edited by iraghava : 4th February 2009 at 11:28.
Old 4th February 2009, 11:24   #56

What a Bluffer !!!
Old 4th February 2009, 11:25   #57

Congrats bhaiyyaji,

i would say nice choice for a city/bhaiyyaland car

Injoy the ride.

And now spill the beans,everybody is waiting

EDIT : thats gr8 to see CRDI there

Last edited by simply_sunny001 : 4th February 2009 at 11:28.
Old 4th February 2009, 11:29   #58

Congrats Ishan. This still is a downgrade from your upper C segment OHC. But makes a lot of sense with a crdi for your kind of running. And a beautiful colour too. Looks like everyone is buying a new car these days.

Originally Posted by kpzen View Post
When are u downsizing the wheels to 13" 155/80-13...??
14" is a bit too much for the small 1.1 engine..
And switch to hard compund MRFs for better mileage.
Old 4th February 2009, 11:32   #59

Heartiest Congratulations!!! Hmmmm.......so all those TDs on KP's ride finally bore fruit!

Anyway, drinks are on you for the next two rounds - round one for the bluff & round two for the CRDI
Old 4th February 2009, 11:37   #60
bhp

congrats on the torqy beast....
i am sure you have the tuning box in mind as an future upgrade