Old 4th February 2009, 22:11   #106

Originally Posted by suman View Post
Heartiest Congratulations!!! Hmmmm.......so all those TDs on KP's ride finally bore fruit!

Anyway, drinks are on you for the next two rounds - round one for the bluff & round two for the CRDI
Three Rounds: Add one for the money saved from diesel vis a vis petrol!
Old 4th February 2009, 22:15   #107

It was a nice game, Sir.
After the car that had an engine whose genre could not be matched by the present motors at all, this 1.1 was shock.
But what I really wonder is that how 1.5 was changed to 1.1. If its paint/PS job, it was done rather flawless perfection.
The first picture of engine bay and I was sure its not 1.1 and in the next image it was written on cover " CRDi ".

Congratulations!
Old 4th February 2009, 22:43   #108

Hey Ishan .. Congratulations on the Car, looking forward to seeing it pimped
Old 4th February 2009, 22:55   #109
rippergeo

Diesel Rules! All these getz CRdis are making me feel jealous!
What can I do? put a Swift VXi badge on the Vdi to make it look like a sleeper?
Congrats tyre god!

Old 4th February 2009, 23:07   #110

Ghor Kalyug,

Bhaiyaaji, yeh kya ho raha hai ?

Obama becomes america's first african american president,
Chris Bangle retires into oblivion.
Royal Bank of Scotland posts a US$ 41billion loss and

Ishan bhaiyyaji went and bought a hot hatch !

CONGRATULATIONS man !

M M
Old 4th February 2009, 23:09   #111

Congrats Ishan!
When's Mr. Pete's visit?

Enjoy the power!
Old 4th February 2009, 23:09   #112

congratulations!!! do plan the mods soon!!
Old 4th February 2009, 23:10   #113

So Ishan bhai,How does it feel NOT ripping the CRDI? Having fun in the turbo lag only eh? I think delhi will be safe until the run-in gets over.
Old 4th February 2009, 23:11   #114

damn i was actually fooled and was trying to make you feel better about the 1.1. lol. but congrats again on the stonker. ad07s? perfect choice (how could tyre bhagwaan make a wrong choice) especially after you pete it.
Old 4th February 2009, 23:32   #115

oye tyreji. congrats No wonder you were looking for cheap tickets to wayanad
Old 4th February 2009, 23:33   #116

So no more tension about the Delhi - Moradabad travel.

Drove a Getz CrDi ( friend's ) yesterday and man it sure is amazing for a hatch . Even for a good C Segment Sedan.

BTW , how much did your OHC go for?
Old 5th February 2009, 00:04   #117

Congratulations....!

Old car was nick named "Dhanno" what name have you given to your new ride ?
Old 5th February 2009, 00:09   #118

Originally Posted by Ford Rocam View Post
Congratulations....!

Old car was nick named "Dhanno" what name have you given to your new ride ?
Its RED... so 'Basanthi' ???

Congrats Ishan!
Old 5th February 2009, 00:16   #119

COngrats Chote!! Kya ullu banaya sab ko!!
This Getz crdi is something else man. I had a ride in it the other day. These Hyundai guys make some awesome diesels. I remember the Accent 3 pot crdi was shaming bigger better cars on the road. Then the Verna and the Sonata crdi and then they went mad and plonked this into the getz. Youre gonna go bonkers and Pete-ify it. Congrats yet again.
Chal ab tyre jaldi badal de!!....er do they make this with an auto box??

What are you calling her, Jr Dhanno, Basanti, Mausiji or Gabbar??

Last edited by V-16 : 5th February 2009 at 00:17.
Old 5th February 2009, 00:36   #120

Originally Posted by akshay4587 View Post
even i thought the same
but the sticker on rear quarterglass says 1.1 too
if he has swapped this too then its an absolute speaker

Lol what was I thinking while typing.
Sleeper it should be thanks for pointing out Ishaan.

And I was right.
that was a neat photochop job
Congrats again.

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com