![]() |
Originally Posted by Rocky_Balboa
(Post 1259326)
Congrats RedLiner, My favorite color in the Scorpio, looks hot with a couple of hella's up front. Attachment 123296 Is the power-window switch placed elsewhere for the passenger? or should the passenger also use the central controls? +Rocky+ |
Originally Posted by PAVAN KADAM
(Post 1259365)
Want help in lightning it further:D Saw your Scorp at your Nandidurga road office. Still running without a number plate:deadhorse |
Originally Posted by maddy42
(Post 1259416)
Congrats Red liner so finally and Thanks to HRAG we do get pictures. So almost 9.5 l on the road. Decent pricing. One query i got. How much does the Safari 2.2l cost OTR? The writeup is excellent. Deserves 5* for the way the thread started |
Originally Posted by Red Liner
(Post 1259155)
...I am just going to add alloys on her, so I can get an offset so there's a little more grip on cornering. |
.. I still have sun film to do. .. |
(Post 1259532)
The power window switches for all passengers sit in the middle just above the AC vents for the rear. There are additional power window switches for the rear passengers on their respective doors (regular style on the arm rests). However, both front passengers have to access their respective power window switches using the console in the centre. Kapish? |
.. Yeah, I have resolved to do the entire registration myself. Put together all the documentation yesterday, and getting the others in order today. Will be at the RTO tomorrow morning! |
Originally Posted by Red Liner However, both front passengers have to access their respective power window switches using the console in the centre. Kapish? |
Originally Posted by Red Liner I have been thinking of adding a bunch of Hella's upfront. |
(Post 1237996)
Actually you get a new one now with the Mhawk for 7.1 lakhs ex-showroom. Much better VFM than a CRDE Bolero. Which is why I cancelled the Bolero. |
(Post 1256132)
Ex Showroom Bangalore (I think M&M has standardised the ex-showroom prices across the country - thankfully!): 8,11,683 That will work out to about a 110k. |
Originally Posted by khan_sultan
(Post 1259559)
Add which ever alloys/offset's etc, do whatever you want -- nothing will stop the body roll. |
(Post 1259559)
What about stickers -- one that you see on soooooooooo many scorpios on rear windshied? and top front windshield. |
(Post 1259559)
WHAT??? you don't even get 2 buttons on the doors to open close windows properly??? The simple pleasures are not there? You sure or just your vehicle doesn't have it?? |
(Post 1259559)
Great man. Do put up a detailed note on how you went about it, what documents etc etc. |
(Post 1259559)
PS: I still think you should have gone for the Safari. The scorpio doesn't suit your image -- it's just tooo ". . . . - . . . . . ." for a person of your taste :D |
(Post 1259588)
Mahindra is promoting Love, by having the passenger hold hands with the pilot lol: Add two and only two please. I remember seeing one Rocky Beige scorpio with two hella's, driven on Cambridge road and fell in love with it :D. btw, I have subscribed to this thread RedLiner. |
Originally Posted by MudMover
(Post 1259668)
Redliner, please accept my envious congratulations on your new purchase. I have been in love with the Scorpio for a long time and I was a hair's breadth away from owning one. But that was not to be and fate instead handed me a 'Dabba-on-wheels'! Meanwhile, time to settle an old score... Your above post had left me fuming last month and it is only today that I have finally cooled down when I read your below entry and figured out that the Mhawk actually costs about a cool 2 Lac more than the CRDE Bolero. Whew! That's one cuss point less to fume over. What a relief! |
Originally Posted by 4x4addict
(Post 1259761)
Can the middle row be flipped over like in the Safari to carry bigger loads? |
(Post 1259893)
.... ... Bugger, your S10 only has good metal, good suspension, and good engine. All the frills are non existent even there. |
(Post 1259922)
Hey, the S10 does have 'proper' window closing buttons on EACH of the doors + 4 buttons in the center. Remember :D. Also, there is NO body roll in a S10 -- even at 150 kmph + :D |
(Post 1259155)
...I am just going to add alloys on her, so I can get an offset so there's a little more grip on cornering. .. |
(Post 1259532)
.... I have been thinking of adding a bunch of Hella's upfront. |
Originally Posted by Red Liner Next track day, I'm borrowing your S10! |
(Post 1259968)
Can we get back to the ownership report please :D |
(Post 1259893)
Why the hell are you so concerned about my image etc...it almost seems like you want to marry me off to someone... |
(Post 1259992)
Yes...and you must be wondering what is in store? 2. The Outside and the Inside: All muscle or all brains? 3. Overall driving experience: Moving up from a Hatch/Sedan 4. Initial experiences: In the city and on the highway - is she a bull (nay, Bizon) in a china-shop? If anybody wants anything more, please do let me know, and you can consider it done! |
Originally Posted by PAVAN KADAM
(Post 1259365)
... Saw your Scorp at your Nandidurga road office. Still running without a number plate... |
(Post 1259532)
....Yeah, I have resolved to do the entire registration myself. Put together all the documentation yesterday, and getting the others in order today. Will be at the RTO tomorrow morning!.... |
(Post 1256132)
... I just got back from Mysore ... Then you have registration and road tax - which I am going to go myself and pay and register this car .. |
(Post 1261668)
Hey, a question: Since you haven't registered it, then how did you manage to get insurance? or is it that you have been driving it these days without insurance? |
...The RTO is creating a fuss with the documentation, and it looks like I need to go there and hire an agent to do my bidding, who will then pay off the officer involved. Well, atleast I tried. And I know all the documentation that goes into this. |