Old 17th July 2009, 13:09   #31

Congrats!! The car looks absolutely stunning in white. Nice choice of color. Enjoy!!!!
Old 17th July 2009, 13:31   #32

congrats on your new purchase. The car looks awesome.
Old 17th July 2009, 13:56   #33

Congrats man, the car looks amazing !
Upgrade from swift to C220 is really BIG. Hope you enjoy your ride. Drive safe.

I guess you live in vikas puri, same as mine, so might see you cruising around.

Last edited by inferno : 17th July 2009 at 13:57.
Old 17th July 2009, 15:50   #34

Awesome

Way to go pal...... The Grill makes all the difference here.
Hope to hear soon on a Delhi - Jaipur drive with this mean machine.
Old 17th July 2009, 16:11   #35

congrats mate, car looks awesome .....

please post some more pics
Old 17th July 2009, 21:29   #36

Congrats man, The car looks sensational, no two ways about it.
Have a safe ride dude.
Well the only thing that makes me think is that they do have offers on these cars.
Are'nt these kinda non-negotiable queens?
Old 17th July 2009, 21:53   #37

i thank each and every one of you for your kind words!

@jkdas : there wasnt any option with regard to wheels on diesel. you had 7 spoke wheels with manual transmission but that has been discontinued. and then there is one avantgarde model that has 17inch wheels. but that is available only on request.

@ashthedivx : my next door estilo owner only provoked me to buy this car. lol

@diffsoft : my SA said average 10k service will cost around 15000 bucks. lets see how much it actually costs.

@dippy : no options with wheels man. thats sad i know!

@extreme_torque : no electrically foldable mirrors but seats are electric.

@varun.ppl : will rip her on the expressway tomorrow mate

@revved_up : will see you on this weekend for sure bro!

@fountainheader : anil bhai vdi is here to stay. daily drive will be vdi and this is for evening fun. hehe

@ramsagar : i dint enquire about the AMG package. was happy buying this car that completely forgot about the AMG package. will call my SA and ask him tomorrow.

@inferno : ya man live in vikas puri only. but i dont keep her at my place as i live in apartments. parking is a problem here. have parked her at my mammas place in punjabi bagh.

@rahulkool : will take more pics on this weekend. will post them asap

Last edited by white_vdi : 17th July 2009 at 21:55.
Old 18th July 2009, 10:38   #38

she's a beauty! enjoy and drive safe man!

btw, excellent choice of grill - it looks awesome!

Old 19th July 2009, 12:41   #39

Congratulations on the car. She looks beautiful.
Old 19th July 2009, 23:59   #40

first of all wow!! i was tired of seeing bmws and audis. mercs are getting exclusive. atleast here in abad.

anyways congratulations i can imagine how you feel

i have heard that among the 3 german luxury sedans the merc has the best diesel engines. combined that with the ride quality. agility package. safety systems.
its just mind blowingly awesome. you went for the sports grill that is so cool it makes the car look completely different.

i read that you were gonna think of getting the amg package!!. just go for it man. you spent 33 lacs already one lac here due it is nothing for a rich guy like you!!

if i were to buy a merc would have gone for harman/kardon audio system. and amg wheels. if not the whole package.

lastly congratulations man. what a jump!!! you left like 5 segments of cars lolz.

Last edited by Caramelo : 20th July 2009 at 00:00.
Old 20th July 2009, 01:16   #41

thanks alot guys!
went out on a drive long drive today. the car is a pleasure to drive. and auto cars are gift of engineering and excellence. no tension what so ever. the drive is nice and you dont feel like you car driving a big car. i get used to the dimensions within 5 mins of getting inside the car. very easy to maneuver.
engine as you all know is full torque and roaring to go. touched 140 today and she sounded soo masculine. not like other diesel engines.
sorry for not posting more pics but they will come soon!
Old 20th July 2009, 01:49   #42

Congratulations, Sumit.

Excellent choice there with the C class. There are 2 of these beauties with my immediate neighbours, one white and one black, both have the sports grills. It sure looks awesome
Old 20th July 2009, 12:47   #43

Originally Posted by white_vdi View Post
thanks alot guys!
went out on a drive long drive today. the car is a pleasure to drive. and auto cars are gift of engineering and excellence. no tension what so ever. the drive is nice and you dont feel like you car driving a big car. i get used to the dimensions within 5 mins of getting inside the car. very easy to maneuver.
engine as you all know is full torque and roaring to go. touched 140 today and she sounded soo masculine. not like other diesel engines.
sorry for not posting more pics but they will come soon!

it is a biigg car. not in terms of size. but its a status symbol. the quality the refinement. the envy of others. its a biiggg car.

a snobby guy who owns accord will come in poor man category lolz before this. no offense to accord owners i am just kidding. . you can officially say i am rich !!!. you dont have to say it. the 3 star do that for you. status symbol .

Last edited by Rehaan : 20th July 2009 at 17:02. Reason: Post edited for language. Also, please try and use Capitalization. Thanks.
Old 20th July 2009, 13:35   #44

Hey congratz! i really like the looks of the new C, refreshing and very masculine. Enjoy the drive and do post more reviews and pics.
Old 20th July 2009, 14:41   #45

Congrats mate.. Have fun and drive safe!!