Team-BHP > Vintage Cars & Classics in India

Old 3rd August 2010, 15:49   #2506

Originally Posted by allana13 View Post
Sonu that Austin is very collectable. Who ever buys it will a happy man.

Indrojit i have no idea on the Colour but i do know its a RHD MK1 Jetta Diesel.

Just wanted to know if any one knew the car.

that the austin is a collectible car like other marques of that era, but i dont agree at all to the second part of your statement

Last edited by ajay99 : 3rd August 2010 at 15:50.
Old 3rd August 2010, 16:02   #2507

Arre Boss.... If you don't agree its fine.
That's my opinion. Its not necessary everyone will agree to it. Some might have different one so be it. Mushkil Nahi

Bottom line is its a very collectible, rare & cool car. Not many to be found.
Old 3rd August 2010, 20:41   #2508

Originally Posted by allana13 View Post
OK Maybe that could be the one.

I just heard of the info speaking to a Uncle.

I am looking to buy one soon fingers crossed.
@Allana: Kaash price mein ek ZERO kam hota. Ha ha ha. I just picked it from net. She looks adorable but me busy buying a house in Mumbai so all other expenses have been put on-hold.
STILL.. Have asked the guy to send some interior & engine bay pics. Hope she is as good under the skin as she looks from outside.

Raab Rakha.

Last edited by ariesonu : 3rd August 2010 at 20:44.
Old 3rd August 2010, 20:53   #2509

Sonu are we speaking of the same car here.

Mera dil us gaadi pe aagaya hai,

Mein bhi Paheho ka jugaad kar raha hu....

Man why do good cars have to come at a time when there is outflow problems
Old 3rd August 2010, 21:31   #2510

@allana: AUSTIN is the one I'm talking about. As-of-now, 9L is a steep price for me.
Wish this car had come about two months from now.

Pls do make all efforts to bring her under your wing. That way she'll remain in TBHP.

RR.
Old 3rd August 2010, 21:42   #2511

Nahi boss,

I am not talking about the Austin. Its the VW i was refreing to.

Have seen one & spoken to a Uncle. Let hop Jugad ho jaye.
Old 6th August 2010, 17:18   #2512

Check this out!
1. A 1946 chevy fleetmaster for sale in Jaipur.

Team-BHP Classifieds - 1946 Chevrolet Fleetmaster Convertible - Powered by PhotoPost Classifieds

2. 1911 Ford car for sale in Kochi

http://kochi.quikr.com/99-years-old-...QAdIdZ66930043

Last edited by Jai3033 : 6th August 2010 at 17:31.
Old 6th August 2010, 18:32   #2513

Originally Posted by Jai3033 View Post
Hi, the Chevy Fleetmaster is a cut top, made to look like the Buick Super that came for the Cartier event. When was she chopped is the question.

This Ford picture does not open, maybe the same car whose picture was seen earlier, supposed to have been imported from Australia? The picture at that time did not confirm that the car was in India.
Old 7th August 2010, 11:42   #2514

Originally Posted by Jai3033 View Post
Originally Posted by harit View Post
Hi, the Chevy Fleetmaster is a cut top, made to look like the Buick Super that came for the Cartier event. When was she chopped is the question.

This Ford picture does not open, maybe the same car whose picture was seen earlier, supposed to have been imported from Australia? The picture at that time did not confirm that the car was in India.
The Chevy does look like a period job, and well executed, though proportions of a 4 door choptop will always look off. My guess is it was done in the same period as the Buick.

The ad for the Ford was also doing the rounds as being for sale in Bangalore, I smell a rat.
Old 7th August 2010, 12:19   #2515

This month issue of Auto India apart from the usual listing from Gautam Mukherjee. Has two ads.

1. 1932 Chevrolet Eagle Pheaton

2. 1942 WWII WILLYS MB JEEP (@ 1000 GRANDS) WITH MANY ORIGINAL BITS.
Old 7th August 2010, 20:58   #2516
KPS

Originally Posted by manishalive View Post
This month issue of Auto India

1. 1932 Chevrolet Eagle Pheaton
This car is in Bangalore and has been for sale for very long. Brought to Bangalore by Late Mr. Ravi Kumar who then sold it to one of the senior club members who has had it with him since. Price quoted 45L
Old 8th August 2010, 08:47   #2517

Originally Posted by KPS View Post
This car is in Bangalore and has been for sale for very long. Brought to Bangalore by Late Mr. Ravi Kumar who then sold it to one of the senior club members who has had it with him since. Price quoted 45L

the quote has now come to Rs.35lakhs!!!!!!
he also has a 1954DESOTO sedan for which the quote has come down from Rs.13lakhs to 9 lakhs....
Old 8th August 2010, 12:38   #2518
KPS

1952 Standard Vanguard Estate Type S20 is for sale in Bangalore.

Attached is the link where I have posted the details in the Standard Thread

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/2016810-post1177.html

KPS
Old 9th August 2010, 16:28   #2519

That car KPS is in a very sorry state.

Will require a lot of time& effort to restore it along with money.

Lets hope some one does buy & restore her.
Old 9th August 2010, 18:08   #2520

Do any of you guys know of any Mustangs (65-69) for sale? I have been looking for one and haven't been able to find any.

A