News

Which is your favourite car at different price bands

What is your practical, and real one-car garage with the following budget?

BHPian Livnletcarsliv recently shared this with other enthusiasts.

What is your practical, and real one-car garage with the following budget?

• Upto 10Lkahs
  • Upto 30 Lakhs
  • Upto 60 Lakhs
  • Upto 1 Crore
  • Above 1 Crore

And why?

Here's what BHPian dr_TJ had to say on the matter:

My probable cars will be:

Upto 10 Lakhs : Maruti Suzuki Vitara Brezza VXI Manual. Why? Cause for 10 lakhs, I get a Sub 4m SUV with a dependable Maruti Suzuki badge.

Upto 30 Lakhs: Isuzu D Max V Cross Z Prestige 4x4 AT. Why? Cause I really love this truck and I want to buy one immediately, but well short of Vitamin M.

Upto 60 Lakhs: Almost a blank at this price range, I guess, I would settle for a Mercedes Benz GLA cause a Sedan won't be practical where I live.

Upto 1 Crore : Definitely I would get myself a Land Rover Defender, Defender 90 would be available at this price point. Why? Cause its a Fun Vehicle

Above 1 Crore : If money is not a concern, I would definitely want a Mercedes AMG G63 6x6 or 4x4 squared.

And a special mention of my absolute (Unattainable ) dream car, The Mighty Mclaren F1. And a close second is the Mercedes CLK GTR.

Here's what BHPian SNA411 had to say on the matter:

You didnt say whether it is ex-showroom, or on-road, so I am going to assume ex-showroom.

Upto 10Lakhs = Mahindra Bolero Neo: Go anywhere (well, further than monocoques anyway), easy to fix, reliable. (Jimny 4x4 may make an entry to this list)

Upto 30 Lakhs = Jeep Compass 4x4. Maybe an XUV700 AWD. Would depend on which of these two would turn out to be more capable off-road. Realistically I would just borrow 5 lakhs more from someone and get a Fortuner 4x4 manual.

Upto 60 Lakhs = Fortuner 4x4 Manual. Why? Same as bolero neo.

Upto 1 Crore = Still a Fortuner.

Above 1 Crore = Land Cruiser 4x4.

I value go-anywhere ability and absolute peace of mind over looks, features, brand value and pretty much everything else.

Here's what BHPian DicKy had to say on the matter:

Practical one car garage. Assuming the mindset and lifestyle remains the same.

• Upto 10 Lakhs - Altroz D or Freestyle D? Hmm.. Altroz D. Though it would be a no brainer if the Ertiga had a diesel.
  • Upto 30 Lakhs - Sorry everything between 10-30 lakhs. Am sure every model are good in their own way. But for a one car garage? Innova.
  • Upto 60 Lakhs - C class or 3er? Nah. Camry it would be. C'mon, who am I kidding. Practical single car. Present lifestyle. Indian roads/traffic. Fortuner 4x4 MT.
  • Upto 1 Crore - Defender 90 D300? Or the practical 110 D300? Nope. It is a close fight between the V class and Vellfire
  • Above 1 Crore - GLS or X7? Nope. Would be the G350d. Though answer would have been different if the LC was on sale in India.

Check out BHPian comments for more insights and information.

Power to the people